Carburetor Section

sifoo nitros, its like u eating biskuts, but then all da crumbs fall down resulting wastage in food, understand or not ha??

ooooo.... but i eating weber wor sifoo fred.... how the crumbs drop??? weber drop wat...? :hmmmm2:

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

k la understand ady wakakakakaa... but i still can never noe if im running rich or lean ... or maybe juz nice. hahahaah!!

nitrus said:
ooooo.... but i eating weber wor sifoo fred.... how the crumbs drop??? weber drop wat...? :hmmmm2:

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

k la understand ady wakakakakaa... but i still can never noe if im running rich or lean ... or maybe juz nice. hahahaah!!
lolz... go smell the exhaust... if got petrol smell, means rich lo... if got some water wapour, means jz nice lo...

SkYwAlKeR said:
lolz... go smell the exhaust... if got petrol smell, means rich lo... if got some water wapour, means jz nice lo...

after i get high n die how ....: :shcokedcamo:

hahhahaaa... b4 i sent for servicing i could smell the exhaust dem strong petrol smell .. after servicing not so ady... i think ok ady kua .... yayy!

heHAHAhahahaha :biggrin: sifoo skywalker dun use nose ady la ... now he upgraded ady... Use the Force.

hahahaha.... nola... ur sense is the best gadget ma... my mech also use nose and hand to tune for me... i jz follow only... lolz...

seriously la... last time when my filter is dirty, i can smell vr heavy petrol smell ler.... after wash filter, back to normal adi...

hmm, my exhaust fumes alwiz smelling wierd wan worr..dunno wether izzit piping problem or dunno lo....sometimes it just stings the eyes (>..<)

piping problem??... u mean piping bocor??... aiks??...

stings??.... u cook sambal belacan in ur exhaust, thats why stings??.. hehe... jz joking...

i notice some cars has vr bad exhaust smell... not those normal exhaust smell lar.... kinda rotten stuff smell... why is it arr??... engine problem??... or is it running lean??...

hehhee =þ no la...sambal petai oni =þ well, i think mine is too rich thats why it stings the eyes....

cause you see, my piping all straight flow...even now i just changed the rear muffler to the s-flow box and yet it still stings the eyes abit...but not as bad...

well, the foul smell from certain car exhaust could be due to the burning of engine oil...burnt engine oil have a very distintive kinda smelll, damn sucky wan... =(

gavan , u using wrong grade of engine oil isit ?? tuned ur carb already? how come lidet weih.... i think i'd hate it if my eyes feel umcomfortable from exhaust fumes

Single DCOE carb??

hi guys,
i am new to carburettor field...my ride is a Wira 1.5 and i recently purchased a Webber 40 DCOE carb and it comes with a custom made intake mainfold. I went to my mechanic for discusstion this afternoon but he doesn't recommend me to run on a single DCOE carburettor, the reasons is that single DCOE may lead to unequal volume of air fuel mixture between 2nd, 3rd cylinders and 1st, 4th cylinders (means 2nd and 3rd cylinders may have more mixture volume than 1st and 4th cylinder). The unequal volume of mixture in the cylinders may lead to difficult on tuning and engine running balance.

he told me DCOE is meant to run for a pair and suggested me to get a DCNF instead of a DCOE to avoid the problem mentioned above. but i already paid my friend for the DCOE :sad_smile:

Anyway, just want to know that....is there anyone running on single DCOE facing the "unequal mixture volume" problem or difficulties on tuning?? or is it really recommended to get a DCNF if i want to run and single carburettor???

thanks for helping:regular_smile:

Gavan,

U need to use better cooking oil 2 cook your sambal :_: if not sure pedih, also check ur recipe and d ingredients u put in sure later got ppl sure say u r master of d "sambal"

samba samba :_:

or otherwise..check your spark plug lah...apa susah...

like my exhaust..carbon deposits banyak already..

petrol filter is function as filter lah..filter any forign things from the petrol tank..

i had change once...huyyoh..10years filtrates..althou not look like stone..but the filter almost occluded...once change to new one..oklah..any improvement?? just biase only but the fuel flow slightly smoother maybe

camsaw said:
hi guys,
i am new to carburettor field...my ride is a Wira 1.5 and i recently purchased a Webber 40 DCOE carb and it comes with a custom made intake mainfold. I went to my mechanic for discusstion this afternoon but he doesn't recommend me to run on a single DCOE carburettor, the reasons is that single DCOE may lead to unequal volume of air fuel mixture between 2nd, 3rd cylinders and 1st, 4th cylinders (means 2nd and 3rd cylinders may have more mixture volume than 1st and 4th cylinder). The unequal volume of mixture in the cylinders may lead to difficult on tuning and engine running balance.

he told me DCOE is meant to run for a pair and suggested me to get a DCNF instead of a DCOE to avoid the problem mentioned above. but i already paid my friend for the DCOE :sad_smile:

Anyway, just want to know that....is there anyone running on single DCOE facing the "unequal mixture volume" problem or difficulties on tuning?? or is it really recommended to get a DCNF if i want to run and single carburettor???

thanks for helping:regular_smile:

you did not do some research first b4 getting a weber kah bro? yes there is mini's with 3 cyclinders using single dcoe, and yes it is HIGHLY not advisable to use a single dcoe on a 4 cyclinder engine....

dcoe's are for race and drag purposes, and can only be paired up using 2... below an example of my previous DCOE :p :-

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y3/fstrader/5808weber4.jpg

welll... there u go.... the legendary engine of mr fred... wahahhahahahhaha

taikor.. really nice engine u got there... so envy of it.. me only stock carb.. :P