Carburetor Section

ary4145 said:
hi guys..
Wanna ask u guys some questions..
im using a 1995 1.3 wira (carb.) Nowdays im having problem on morning starts where the rpm is very low.. (cannot tell how low coz no rpm meter maa.. ) when the engine already warmed up it will idle perfectly..
Met a mechanic.. he is suspecting the carb. have problem.. If i want to change the carb, what carb is the most suitable(in terms of performance).. becoz my 1.3 wira is so damn slow..

Please advice..
:sad_smile:
usually, in ur case, u dont need to change carb till that extend... service ur carb and do minor timing/tuning adjustment.... should be able to solve ur problem...

but if u already looking into changing to performance carb, try weber/mikuni carbs....

sifus.... i noe this is carb section but i think this question is quite noob so i dun wanna start a new thread about it ... can u guys help? its about my brake pads n brake disc .....

1) is this part circled in red colour with the arrow the brake pads part? If it's still very thick means its still good right? will it get thin as the pads wear off? how to noe if the pads wearing off ?

Brakepad-1.jpg

2) i notice my brake disc like alot of lines like as if kena scratch by the brake pads.... is this normal? or something is not right?

d3cdc29d.jpg

plz advise....

nitrus said:
sifus.... i noe this is carb section but i think this question is quite noob so i dun wanna start a new thread about it ... can u guys help? its about my brake pads n brake disc .....

1) is this part circled in red colour with the arrow the brake pads part? If it's still very thick means its still good right? will it get thin as the pads wear off? how to noe if the pads wearing off ?

2) i notice my brake disc like alot of lines like as if kena scratch by the brake pads.... is this normal? or something is not right?

plz advise....

as reference 2 your question

1. yes it's correct when it is thick means it is still good but as wear and tear kicks in it will get thin which refers to u need 2 change ur brake pads

2. normal or not, I am not sure since it notice it alot in many cars too

those grooves on disc.... any possibility due to the brake pads eating up the disc??... i heard there are some brake pads that eats up ur disc bit by bit....

Same thing with my disc brake.. Getting worse after i did skimming.. now when i press the brakes it sounds like i had run out of brake pads.. even after change new brake pads the sound still occurs.. the braking power is still more less the same (but im using VR4 master pump.. Any iedas or just get new discs?
if buy from chop shop how to see the disc are still in good cond.

pls advice:confused_smile:

SkYwAlKeR said:
usually, in ur case, u dont need to change carb till that extend... service ur carb and do minor timing/tuning adjustment.... should be able to solve ur problem...

but if u already looking into changing to performance carb, try weber/mikuni carbs....

dear SkYwAlKer,

where can i get this mikuni/weber carb. from? do any one know any place in selangor.. including installation and tuning..:confused_smile:

fstrader said:
skim da disc laaa sifooo nitros :p

why ar sifooo fred?? is there somthin wrong ar wid the disc?? hehehh... i heard skim disc ady the disc will have problem later on ..? :hmmmm2:

hehehehe... but then i wondering is there any problem with my disc now anot ... since got so many lines there... issit normal ? skim ady wat can it help?

u skim edi must let it bed in for about few full tanks, kenot simply press like nobody business. so many lines meaning u long time no skim da disc and you use ciplak pads and ITS not normal.

the bad that u heard is ppl saying after skimming your disc will be thinner but then after certain lifespan ur disc will get thin anyway, and u haf ta change anyway also or upgrade for that matter..... understand wat i said ah??

waaaaa... but i using StopTech brake pads wor... ciplak pads meh?? O_O heehehee... ya la maybe ciplak, dunno ..

where can get disc skimmed ? what can it help improve after i skim the discs?

coz right now im not experiencing anything wrong also with my brakes ... if i continue like this wat will happen?

try use other brake pad..

so far i using MINTYE(original pack, yellow and black cover), my OEM saga disc seem ok...no lines..and now also im using MINTYE,mybrake also ok..less dust summore..

or otherwise use AFI(made in malaysia)..

jcn9690 said:
try use other brake pad..

so far i using MINTYE(original pack, yellow and black cover), my OEM saga disc seem ok...no lines..and now also im using MINTYE,mybrake also ok..less dust summore..

or otherwise use AFI(made in malaysia)..
oem saga disc??... i thought is mirage turbo brakes??... hehe...

yeah, AFI also not bad.... i'm using one... but i accident because of brakes... hahaha....
so, what i mean here is, AFI is good at higher speed... normal low speed, i think i need a more powerful brake pump....

nitrus said:
waaaaa... but i using StopTech brake pads wor... ciplak pads meh?? O_O heehehee... ya la maybe ciplak, dunno ..

where can get disc skimmed ? what can it help improve after i skim the discs?

coz right now im not experiencing anything wrong also with my brakes ... if i continue like this wat will happen?

Skim disc in KL i donno la.. But if in Ipoh theres a good tyre shop.. good service..
If not experiencing any problem.. why want to skim? Just upgrage la.. better:retarded: