Carburetor Section

sifoooo cookie is hiding but watching this thread only, now he senyap senyap...if cum out for tt sure u all see 4 throttle in his 4a engine ehehehehehe :p

i hv a prob here....im driving a daihatsu espri (g200) CB23 engine....its hard to tune the carb cuz my car dont hv tachometer...

t.netics, use ur ears to listen to your engine! and your nose to smell the xhaust fumes!

but..pity to huh..the weber setting not ngam...yeah that is the problem...:confused_smile:..

thats why....im soooo tension bout my car...

today..i switched the jetting on my car..primary 120 n secondary 105..i drove around with ONLY the primary open..and still the carb wont work after 80 km/h...i suspected the fuel filter to be clogged..cause most of the time the fuel fiter is the one that is responsible to "semput" the car at high speed...thats what i learned arr when i was racing with my bike ( kapcai only arr...hhehehe)

fstrader said:
t.netics, use ur ears to listen to your engine! and your nose to smell the xhaust fumes!

so, how does the engine sound while tuning? then, we have to rev to smell the exhaust or smell it while idle? i rev my engine and i smell very strong fuel..so, how is it? can teach? :regular_smile:

i need to tune my carb 'coz i sense it consumpt alot of fuel..so, need expert here to guide me

hey guys...anyone from seremban that knows a workshop that can tune my weber???cause maybe im not going back 2 malacca if there is a reputable workshop in seremban..furthermore...its gonna take me a freakin long time time to reach malacca with my car not doin well.....sad...

ddolink...first..warmup your engine..you can only tune your engine when its fully warmed up..
then..set your idle speed screw..set it to your preference..700 to 900 rpm will be alright..but since your dont have any tachometer..listen to your engine sound..dont set it too high cause this will make your car makan minyak at idle..
then turn your mixture screw in ( leaner ) until your car sounds like wanna die or runs worst..but dont let it die...
turn your mixture screw out ( richer ),our engine will pick up speed abit..turn it out until there is no more change to the engine..
now.. turn it back in and set it where the engine runs the best..walaaa..you have tune your carb by now..drive around and fell the diff..if the power is worst..tune it back again until your get the best setup..other than that..you can always check your spark plug for confirmation...check the tread..there is a website on how to check tour spark plugs..

p/s = sorry if i left something out...a NOOOOOBBBBB here..hehe

yo since this topic is carbuteror......i got my own testing esperience to tell u guys

i set my idle RPM1300 with and without aircond......

fulltank max can make about 380km/h

i set back to RPM1000 with and without aircond too, fulltank too.... now running until 450km/h and still got abit fuel......i think can make to 500km/h before refill

my car is LMST

i think next i will set lower about RPM800 hahaha see full tank can make 550km/h or not.

gohkokeng, i think u need to tune back ur carb la..half of my tank i can get 430km, not yet using full tank..if using full tank i can get 500++km

owh, i set my idle speed to 800 without aicoond and with aircond

huh? said:
ddolink...first..warmup your engine..you can only tune your engine when its fully warmed up..
then..set your idle speed screw..set it to your preference..700 to 900 rpm will be alright..but since your dont have any tachometer..listen to your engine sound..dont set it too high cause this will make your car makan minyak at idle..
then turn your mixture screw in ( leaner ) until your car sounds like wanna die or runs worst..but dont let it die...
turn your mixture screw out ( richer ),our engine will pick up speed abit..turn it out until there is no more change to the engine..
now.. turn it back in and set it where the engine runs the best..walaaa..you have tune your carb by now..drive around and fell the diff..if the power is worst..tune it back again until your get the best setup..other than that..you can always check your spark plug for confirmation...check the tread..there is a website on how to check tour spark plugs..

p/s = sorry if i left something out...a NOOOOOBBBBB here..hehe

thanx bro, appreciate ur help..will try to tune it