thats why i am hesitant to change to inj...
fstrader said:t.netics, use ur ears to listen to your engine! and your nose to smell the xhaust fumes!
huh? said:ddolink...first..warmup your engine..you can only tune your engine when its fully warmed up..
then..set your idle speed screw..set it to your preference..700 to 900 rpm will be alright..but since your dont have any tachometer..listen to your engine sound..dont set it too high cause this will make your car makan minyak at idle..
then turn your mixture screw in ( leaner ) until your car sounds like wanna die or runs worst..but dont let it die...
turn your mixture screw out ( richer ),our engine will pick up speed abit..turn it out until there is no more change to the engine..
now.. turn it back in and set it where the engine runs the best..walaaa..you have tune your carb by now..drive around and fell the diff..if the power is worst..tune it back again until your get the best setup..other than that..you can always check your spark plug for confirmation...check the tread..there is a website on how to check tour spark plugs..
p/s = sorry if i left something out...a NOOOOOBBBBB here..hehe
.I took some time out of my day today to try to figure out how to take off...