Carburetor Section

kweng84 taikor... obviously lar unker fred tunes his own DCOE... that is how his legacy born... ppl says if ask master fred nicely, he can tune for u 1... keke... :-P

me sai loe only la..i dunno things bout dcoe and dcnf..wanted to learn from sifu sifu also...

one thing is during wheather was cold da carb performed very well.....but when it`s hot wheather the car were underpower n timing idling very low almost dead.....

KLEMANN said:
one thing is during wheather was cold da carb performed very well.....but when it`s hot wheather the car were underpower n timing idling very low almost dead.....

yup exactly.......y like this ah? morning b4 9am and night after 9am

carburetor car damn power......

even the perfect CAI and HEAT SHIELD can overcome this problem?

enjection car facing the same problem as well?

suck hot air under hot sun also underpowered?

haih.......heat shield.......float up bonet.......replace front grill........

not more can be done.

hello there

hello there.. i'm also a newbie here.. i'm from malacca still a student.. i'm currently using a ford laser box type 1.5 bf model 1992. Still engine standard habis.. this are my car spec
1. tires 195 55 15 rims
2. 4x1 extractor, racing centre box and back muffler with 2 inch paip putih

dear sifu... is it possible for me to change my standard carb and put in a webber carb.. which type would probably masuk my car uh.. and how much of budget i hav to prepare.. and where is the most easiet way to dapat the barang and pasang.. plsss HELP !!!! thank u

heheh all quiet ah... i think all thinking of upgrading to injection ah ? lolx

lol...i always checking up new things here but this thread seems so diam already hor...where is all the sifu sifu...

my car today suddenly dies off after driving for 10 minutes like dat...it dies off when i park aside and put signal...then dies off liao...need to restart engine...why this can happen? will it because i change my exhaust system and k&n dropin? or i really at timing tuning? pls help...thanks!