Carburetor Section

theorekz said:
yum yum... 4 DCOEs... 8 cylinder engines... This is one the example that DCOE was placed as a down-draft carb instead of side-draft
its not DCOE la...it weber IDF..same like used on VW beetle
Big%2044%20IDF%20Weber.jpg

or WEBER IDA
1DA3.jpg

DCOE been designed for side-draft only......

http://www.costelloracing.net/

gavan said:
harlow peeps, long time never chat here already, wanna ask, if install DCNF/DCOE you think would improve alot of HP anot leh? anyone dyno before?
THE DCOE SERIES

With a Grand Prix Racing heritage, the venerable DCOE is Weber's premier Carburetor, and still the standard by which all other carburetors are measured. It is unsurpassed for full-race use, yet its infinite tune ability by way of interchangeable calibrated parts allows it to be tailored to suit any engine and application. Hardly enough can be said about the DCOE. Its features include: ball bearing throttle shafts, piston type accelerators pump circuits, a wide variety of throttle bore sizes.. and, of course, the excellence that is Weber.

The DCNF SERIES

The DCNF is a synchronous-opening, 2-barrel, down-draft carburetor, available in a variety of throttle bore sizes. Despite its compact size, it is capable of high rates of flow. Interchangeable venturi and accelerator pump cams add to the versatility of these units, which are particularly useful in applications where engine compartment limitations dictate a compact-size carburetor. Other features include diaphragm type accelerator pump circuits, separate starting circuits and ball bearing throttle shafts. The DCNF has been used extensively on Ferraris, and are well-suited to multiple-unit applications.

yet...the engine also need some modification if really wanna to improve HP...do some search on yahoo/google...HOW to improve HP.........

ceh...unker fred orledi sifoooo.......

bro..last saturday i'm at SIC on super series compact.....Qualifying session!
on classic race.....perghhh.....FORD ESCORT with DCOE.....pergh damn!nice!!

Darth said:
ceh...unker fred orledi sifoooo.......

bro..last saturday i'm at SIC on super series compact.....Qualifying session!
on classic race.....perghhh.....FORD ESCORT with DCOE.....pergh damn!nice!!

ohh..that ESCORT is en ramly one maaa...but his son driving it, can darpau bmw 3 series one u know hehehehehe :p

helo..anybody knows how to tune the a/f? i mean the most realiable setting..save fuel and a bit of power..if tune using vacuum meter can or not? thanx

en ramly 45dcoe.. high cam 3xx degree 2.++ litres engines.. = superb..marvelous

helo
Newbie here.
My car is sunny 1.3 carb.
What type of weber or Mikuni carburetor will suit my car?
Can any of u tell me the roughly cost for these two carb plus service charge?
I want to see whether affordable or not for me to change it.Thanks sifu sifu

tommychai, thanks for your pm. received.

there is also a forummer here running on idf weber on his sunny, mayb u can pm narx (his nick) for more info. thanks!

Weber

ok i'll try and find him. But do u kn ow roughly how much it will cost for weber or mikuni type?

price depending on who is selling it lor...ppl who knows that this kinda stuff is good will surely sell it at a high price, ppl who dunno might just sell it off for a couple of hundreds bucks... also depends on who is buying it and for wat application.

estimate for dcnf 300-400 bucks, dcoe 700-800 bucks. (estimate only)

i shall let other sifooo's xplain more :p

uncle fred is sifoo of all sifoo mar... some small cases he dont need to explain geh.... he wait for his students to explain... hahaha... only complicated matters only uncle fred step up...