carburator bolt on turbo,izzit possible?

drift_life

hi guys, i am wondering that whether carburator can bolt on turbo or not ?
anybody try this b4?pls share.

pls give some info for this kind of mod. thanks guys .

BOT i am not sure abt it but daihatsu have 1 model of car tht is carb turbo engine just 550 cc carb onli and then misubishi lancer A172 the old type one also carb turbo but 1.8cc la...

should not be any problem qua...
Y?? any funny project on this??

can ...had done tis since 10 years ago..... the carb have to modify a hose for return hose and install a fuel regulator to it. and then just install your turbo as normal pl does and link it to the mouth of your carburator...small boost only bro.. dont whack too high

yes......but i know it can support low boost oli like up to 0.5bar oli at most. high boost canot cos it will abit leaking since is caburator.
haha.
then how about the cost of it, do u all think that is cheaper due to not going to use any electronic management rite?pls advice.

i think i will have a try on it, for my old iswara carb.haha. hope can do it. hehe ...

electronic management??? how to fix it??
carburator le...
better change to 4g61T.. less hassel and no trouble..

carb turbo possible... but tuning wise, reliability, driveability not wise to do... most of the time u'll be running rich in AFR... by that, u will waste lotsa fuel during idle... sparkplug KO early as well....

if wanna play turbo, it is vr much wiser to convert to electronic fuel injection or directly transplant a turbocharged engine (which is normally will be fuel injected engine)....

erm .....so the conclusion is not realiable and not nice in tuning izzit? but, like for eg, my iswara 1.3 an just putting a small turbo (L2 turbine/or 4eturbine)to boost up the power, izzit also not a good idea?

i really interested to make it. hehe ...but b4 that, nid to ask for opinion and experience 1st from all the sifus here 1st.

erm .....so the conclusion is not realiable and not nice in tuning izzit? but, like for eg, my iswara 1.3 an just putting a small turbo (L2 turbine/or 4eturbine)to boost up the power, izzit also not a good idea?

i really interested to make it. hehe ...but b4 that, nid to ask for opinion and experience 1st from all the sifus here 1st.

can BOT for fun la...if got extra cash

but if wan BOT for dailiy drive, kinda hard lo.....will owes gv u problems for sure...get ready for a tow truck telephone number, u will need it...

1.3 bot wont gv u much power i wil say, max u can play for fun only....

my2cent

Don't waste your money la drift_life.

Paying that amount of money and go through all that hassle so that you can have a "turbo" ride with not enough power and realiability.

hi guys, i am wondering that whether carburator can bolt on turbo or not ?
anybody try this b4?pls share.

pls give some info for this kind of mod. thanks guys .

yes cab can bolt on turbo...we have done that with no prob and very powerfull

for this kind of budgeted upgrades wat i did for reliability was using the proton saga 1.3 (non magma 8 valve) piston because the compression is lower than magma and i use thicker gasket to bring down again the compression.. but then again ... fueling is still an issue and i plonk in 2 mira additional injectors and control by a switch that sense boost. my 1 injector operate at 0.3bar and another operate at 0.6bar..

the carb system is not that stable especially when u on and off the throttle repeatly . the car will feel like chocking.. however after getting used to the method of driving shouldnt be a matter... ran 3 years b4 one of the piston went ka poof....

Bro!!!Dun waste your money lah...last time i already test on my car mazda astina 1.6L...do u know wat problem will going on?in idleling the RPM will very high,when ur car are going and need to change the gear the RPM will not fall.finally my carb was destroyed as like a plastic meet a boiling water...haha now think back i also will smile myself very silly and sohai!

Now,i already change turbo engine!the different like sky and earth!!!MazdaSpeed B8 210T(BPT)

for this kind of budgeted upgrades wat i did for reliability was using the proton saga 1.3 (non magma 8 valve) piston because the compression is lower than magma and i use thicker gasket to bring down again the compression.. but then again ... fueling is still an issue and i plonk in 2 mira additional injectors and control by a switch that sense boost. my 1 injector operate at 0.3bar and another operate at 0.6bar..

the carb system is not that stable especially when u on and off the throttle repeatly . the car will feel like chocking.. however after getting used to the method of driving shouldnt be a matter... ran 3 years b4 one of the piston went ka poof....
means its a 2 step fuel system??... the additional injectors only work when turbo spools??... how do u connect the injectors??... drill hole in ur intake manifold??... and how u wired it to control by a switch that sense boost??...

care to share??...

its posibble but not reliable,
but if u supercharge the carb its another thing
more stable idle, no semput2

hi,i'm user kancil....engine 660cc carburator....taken turbokit from 550cc daihatsu...
boost can up to 0.8bar.....so far ok runing....pick-up and potong no problem...

Write your reply...