carb vs electronics

• carb

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • electronics

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
As always i would vote for carbie. But carbie cannot have the tune on fly capabilities of EFI.

There are so many aspects of carbie to learn and remember just to milk out performance. But for EFI you just set what u need at this and that range and get the power needed.

About the muscle cars in USA. Well most of it are close in running full EFI or part EFI. Most would junk the old ignition to electronic ones. Replacing the carb completely with EFI units cost quite a lot. But restorers usually use everything stock.

For me i'm with twin solex downdrafts at the moment. Seems ok for me. Though i would like to have sidedrafts of any kind. :)

Hey tomorrow wanna TTT or not u guys? New year thing la.

Originally posted by izadm@Dec 19 2004, 16:49
im running twin weber 45 with 272 cams and ported head on my 4ag engine ..ts awesome above 4k rpm..as you know ,no rev cut..so all the way up there....a bit sluggish below 4k ..tuning is tough though...takes a bit of time but well worth the time and knowldge gained..sounds awesome as most of you may know..but you get people saying how bad carbs are and their inconvenience...but i think its a pay off...if you wanna experiment fuel and air mixture at its basic form then go for it...
side drafts?
45 man that quite big for a 1.6

where do you source for jets and other item for ur carb?

izadm's twin weber's for sale in overhauled good condition......

This survey showed nearly 50% 50% between carb and electronics.

How come his offer to good until now no buddy buy from him?

Come on guys, his webers dam good conditions you know .........

BTW, during the purchase process, try to buy of his 272 also lah :) hahaaahaha heheheeh

sorry ah izadm, main main...... but serious note. 272 wor :) everyone likes :)

like what i explain to you.........

nearly all people here already have a EFi system in their engine..its quite a waste to ditch the EFi to favour carb now...why incurred unnecessary cost?

u go and ask to proton guy that didnt change their carb engine but choose to mod it.They will sure change the carb to a better one..seriously go and sit and watch the classic race event in sepang...even the V8 taruk carb tooo....

dont just be too sacarstic and daring people about it and whats the obsession about EFI??
its just a newer technologies like digital alignment system and manual alignment system.....................sometimes the manual system is much..much better than crappy,out of tune digital system.

Zul, don't perasan........

seriously, 50% 50% wor, I would expect such good items to be absorbed immediately..... some more the price is very reasonable.... right?

It's a good product.

I'm seriously helping him to find a good buyer...... you say I sarcastic pulak..... If I sarcastic then I won't even open my mouth lor.

Why help people and kena taruh from you? I innocent you know. I'm hurt liao :( Please buy me teh tarik :) hehehehheheheh

edit - izadm and I don't meet at all apart from the TTT he or I some times bump into??? I don't have close kaki with weber, twins somemore. I've heard so many good things about weber, would love to have a die-hard weber kaki to be friends with. Sure can learn allot from him.

May be I get to touch touch also :)

Originally posted by Acoustic@Feb 8 2005, 09:48
Zul, don't perasan........

seriously, 50% 50% wor, I would expect such good items to be absorbed immediately..... some more the price is very reasonable.... right?

It's a good product.

I'm seriously helping him to find a good buyer...... you say I sarcastic pulak..... If I sarcastic then I won't even open my mouth lor.

Why help people and kena taruh from you? I innocent you know. I'm hurt liao :( Please buy me teh tarik :) hehehehheheheh

edit - izadm and I don't meet at all apart from the TTT he or I some times bump into??? I don't have close kaki with weber, twins somemore. I've heard so many good things about weber, would love to have a die-hard weber kaki to be friends with. Sure can learn allot from him.

May be I get to touch touch also :)

haha..thank acoustic for the kind words..what to do ...people all busy chinese new year..all project besar besar..no want to play carb "krraaak krrakkk" anymore..the interest is there but i think most people cant be bothered with the conversion..nevermind..la..hihi..hey acoustic..you take la the webers first...go test..see ada power ka..

Hi izadm, don't give up yet......

But looking at how leisure you're letting it go .... I seriously suspect you still love it too much until don't mind not selling.....

Guys, this is the proof it is good you know ........ don't mind not selling .......

quickly, before he changed his mind ......... chance .............

overhauled weber ........... by powerzone ............. I think also syiok already ............

If you ask me why never buy ???? as usual lor, I dream about motec, leow tech, protech, tec_tec - but also neve buy :)

But on the serious note, like what I said, I don't know carb at all.... won't be able to adjust anything by my self ..... :(

What to do? always play PC, now only know how to play PC. This is lacking in experience compared to others who knows carb. At least they have both experience, which is very good :)

Zul, OK lah, since you pardon me, so teh tarik still on you? hehehhe

no prob.ill throw in some roti canai kari kambing too for you.:)

Wah, zul so generous today :) hehehehe must be got new toy :) hehehehh what what, cepat cakap :) hahhahahahha

aiyerr... 88bhp on a 990kg frame will still be fast lah!

power to weight ratio. this performance benchmark actually measures the whole car's aura :lol:

cheer up :)

hahaha..im relax........hope everyone else relax too :)

i oso relax liauuu .. holiday maaa ... huahahahahaa .... :P
chin never on holiday one ... so cannot relax ... got free time only terus go play play with his car .. so can never relax ... huahahahahaa .. :P

aku tak berani tak relax, nanti emak marah :)

tomorrow not touching the car :)

hehehhee, 2nd day of CNY - here I come :)