Car window smashed

AlphaYou

Mar 1, 2005
Park my car infront of Pelangi Damansara - got my window smashed, audio set stolen (Pioneer) , smart tag, tool kit and the worse thing even my nokia 10 buck handsfree they also want. Bloody hell. ..

stargate

Oct 15, 2004
It's sad to hear that thief nowadays are so brave to smash the side window and steal our things. :(

Maybe all cars in the future should come with shatter proof glasses.

deadman

oh..join the geng man..my window also get smash before but in penang area...can get some type of tint that have shatter prove wan

SiGNAL

Nov 16, 2003
Ya Mum's House
I believe 3M is making such window tint that could hold up your window once it's smashed. But the last time someone was selling in zth, the price was 1.8K... :ph34r:

anfernee

Jan 16, 2005
those tint that holds your glass when it's smashed... what if the thief use blade to cut.. still go through ? <_<

junauto

Dec 17, 2004
Originally posted by Jimbitz@Mar 1 2005, 20:19
that won't be good if you & your car fell into a deep river...
I second that.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Did you parked outside of Pelangi D'sara? If so, bad luck la... that area got lots of suspicious people around esp after 12AM.

AlphaYou

Mar 1, 2005
Yup those place have alot of shaddy ppl. Just be carefull!

nicteh

Jan 27, 2005
i park my car just front of proton showroom at SS2 last wed, also got smashed.

NoName

why not try to prevent it rather than creating attraction to them.

Always detach the panel of the player, don't keep any loose change, don't expose any meters (if possible), etc. I think there's a thread on this.

In my opinion, nothing can guarantee 100% safe but we should not tolerate such incidents.

nicteh

Jan 27, 2005
already detach the player...my labtop got stolen that night, just place behind driver seat, with sunshade, also kena. i just report police, they said those bastard got 1 device like palm size can detect batterry signal.so,even cellphone inside also kena...be careful...

life is unpredictable...

AlphaYou

Mar 1, 2005
My too already detach but put inside the glove box. I think this bastard just try their luck - they sapu anything valuables in the car.

nicteh

Jan 27, 2005
ya...those bastard really idiot!!! even thouught have some coins they also smashed your window to take it.

NoName

maybe don't play to music so loud while driving lor.... They might hear from outside.

I detach my panel and take it out everytime. As for coins, I only put those 1 or 5 cents in the car.

Whenever possible, park your car where you can see it and under bright light at night.

AlphaYou

Mar 1, 2005
i dun think we can do much nowadays to prevent our cd player or stuff in the car as you can hear so many alarms goes off every night. i think nobody will bother if the car alarm went off. all will think is just another false alarm.
prevention of car been stolen we have immobilezer but how about ICE and valuables items in the car, is there any gadget that can prevent it from been stolen?

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
A couple of days ago... I saw a Wira Aeroback with both signal light / alarm activated outside Pelangi Damansara.

Possible break-in in progress as there were some bikes circulating around that area - 1AM+.

AlphaYou

Mar 1, 2005
Damm these assh***! i saw some foreign workers staying opposite Pelangi Damansara in a rumah kongsi beside Pelangi Damansara flat.

U can see lotsa shattered glasses all over the areas

nicteh

Jan 27, 2005
nows a day, even your alarm trigger at night, nobody will alert about it. they just pretend nothing happend, coz not their car what. I think thats the main reason those bastard act like mad....