Can we sue him??!!

Duke Red said:
come to think of it, i think silver was a bit harsh on ya. poor girl just wanted to know what we thought. i guess it's an issue that stirs the emotions simply because a lot of people are cheesed of with having to accept mediocrity on a daily basis.
Eh...why all of the sudden you're playing the nice guy...:p

The words I chose were harsh. I don't think my meaning was.

Same with Clarkson. The method he chose to express his opinion about the Kelisa (and other Malaysian and Korean cars for that matter) was over the top, no doubt. But his point wasn't.

bikinigal said:
anyway, he got his rights to do wat he want, since he bought the car...but one way or another, it's still bad...i mean, think about it, u guys support him for doing such to the car...it's our Malaysian products(even it's proven not in good quality) for GOD sake!!

can at least, Malaysian be proud of being Malaysian?
Even i knw u might be interested of hw dat jeremy proves the 'so-called-truth' of Perodua but again, isn't it sarcastic for him to disgrace our product?

Think again, fellow Malaysian...

I really envy your happy-go-lucky attitube. But whoever live pass their first 10 years should notice that the 7 dwarts are actually some horny midgets.

If you ever spent your hard earned money to buy something that easily breaks, I bet you'd go like "Oppps, hehehee, I'm Malaysian"

si|verfish said:
Eh...why all of the sudden you're playing the nice guy...:p

The words I chose were harsh. I don't think my meaning was.

Same with Clarkson. The method he chose to express his opinion about the Kelisa (and other Malaysian and Korean cars for that matter) was over the top, no doubt. But his point wasn't.

Dude, I'm always nice. :wink:

You don't have to convince me. I think he makes salient points. In fact I think we need to criticise ourselves more instead of deluding ourselves into thinking everything's peaches and cream. Fact is we get mediocre treatment because we accept it.

BIKINI GAL....i hate this guys alot.....not the only car he said.....i saw b4 he said bad aboput GEN-2 n savvy.....all the american laugh at malasian...wat the F......hey......this is malaysia....u kacau us 4 wat....we like 2 drive lau beh car cannot meh....haih....shit this guyss !!!!! :tee:

Duke Red said:
In fact I think we need to criticise ourselves more instead of deluding ourselves into thinking everything's peaches and cream. Fact is we get mediocre treatment because we accept it.
Exactly what I was trying to say. Sigh...cue some jackass to retort that Malaysia is better off than some 3rd world nation. Yeah, if we continue to have such "lofty" goals I'm sure we'd achieve something. You try to argue some more with them and they then use their secret weapon; "Go live somewhere else!" or as in the infamous words of one dumb fuck "Keluar dari Malaysia!!!". Malaysia Boleh!!!

evo5229 said:
BIKINI GAL....i hate this guys alot.....not the only car he said.....i saw b4 he said bad aboput GEN-2 n savvy.....all the american laugh at malasian...wat the F......hey......this is malaysia....u kacau us 4 wat....we like 2 drive lau beh car cannot meh....haih....shit this guyss !!!!! :tee:
LOL...this is so wrong in so many ways.

felt bad..
for only a curiousity to knw wat u guys felt...ended up got the 'bullets' frm nowhere...

thanks guys...wat a constructive comments... :frown:
apology for wateva...

If Jeremy is in Malaysia, He could be inside the lockup doing ear squat naked by now...

what can he kena? maybe invalid travel document, maybe speeding on public road...maybe even ISA...:P

He is just lucky that he is in UK....have freedom of speech....

zephyr3d said:
but seriously la... no doubt he has a point.. but i have to say he over exaggerate things.
Entertainment lar bro...if he did things politely and quietly, would you watch?

Sue him for what? Just find a car which has the worst pedestrian safety rating and run him down la. hahaha.

Anyway, it his choice what he thinks of cars. But i really want to know how he rates a kelisa as rubbish. Soul less cars? How does he classify cars that has soul? Antiques that survived from 1950s'? If that is so Jeremy can just damn well spend his entire fortune to buy or make a real working "Back to the Future" Delorean. Go back and plant his ass in those soulful cars. hahahaha. Sometimes i think Jeremy sinks his teeth in horse riding than driving cars. He ain't that car a person to me. Just because he has written articles, tv programs and all doesn't make him KING of auto opinion.

netmatrix said:
Sue him for what? Just find a car which has the worst pedestrian safety rating and run him down la. hahaha.

Anyway, it his choice what he thinks of cars. But i really want to know how he rates a kelisa as rubbish. Soul less cars? How does he classify cars that has soul? Antiques that survived from 1950s'? If that is so Jeremy can just damn well spend his entire fortune to buy or make a real working "Back to the Future" Delorean. Go back and plant his ass in those soulful cars. hahahaha. Sometimes i think Jeremy sinks his teeth in horse riding than driving cars. He ain't that car a person to me. Just because he has written articles, tv programs and all doesn't make him KING of auto opinion.
It is just his opinion. He didn't ask for you or anyone else to swallow it whole. You have to listen or read what he has to say in an objective way, and then use your brain and experience to form your own conclusions. It's definitely ok for you not to agree with him. But some people are bashing him because he has unkind opinions about something and then get insulted over nothing. Which I find quite baffling.

evo5229 said:

Evo5229 is driving a proton also. :biggrin: that's why he say like that ... kekekek
wei, When yum char?

n some ppl just happened to be so 'kind' to pursue his thoughts of a so-called-entertainment to him, which somehow, a disgrace to being an automotive enthusiast....

anyhow, just my 2cent...
(ooppss...btw, i'll get bash anyway...wtf,i'll jz enjoy myself mumbling these...)

si|verfish said:
It is just his opinion. He didn't ask for you or anyone else to swallow it whole. You have to listen or read what he has to say in an objective way, and then use your brain and experience to form your own conclusions. It's definitely ok for you not to agree with him. But some people are bashing him because he has unkind opinions about something and then get insulted over nothing. Which I find quite baffling.

bikinigal said:
n some ppl just happened to be so 'kind' to pursue his thoughts of a so-called-entertainment to him, which somehow, a disgrace to being an automotive enthusiast....

anyhow, just my 2cent...
(ooppss...btw, i'll get bash anyway...wtf,i'll jz enjoy myself mumbling these...)
??? I haven't a clue what you are on about, dear.

bikinigal said:
felt bad..
for only a curiousity to knw wat u guys felt...ended up got the 'bullets' frm nowhere...

thanks guys...wat a constructive comments... :frown:
apology for wateva...

awwww i don't think anyone is making it personal. it's just a matter of differing opinions, nothing else. i just think that whenever we get criticised, we should take a good long hard look at ourselves and ask if the criticism was justified.

no one would have had a problem with jeremy clarkson had he criticised the car in a nice manner, instead he lambasted the car and malaysians being malaysian, start being defensive. it brings about the point that we should always look at ourselves before being all defensive. is it true that our cars are inferior? probably. so what should be do about it? defend it anyway? no, we should take in the criticism and improve ourselves to the point we cannot be criticised. if in school your teacher said you were stupid and indeed you were, would you just defend yourself anyways or would you study harder to prove her wrong? most of the time, we just don't like to hear what we don't want to here but most of the time, it is better to.

no one has any issues with you girl, it's just people adopting different styles of discussing issues. it cannot be personal as most of us hardly know one another. it's just my opinion that we should lighten up and accept criticism with more grace.

si|verfish said:
??? I haven't a clue what you are on about, dear.

Can I add that this is basically different school of thought?
And also definition of enthusiast are different.....

A guy from zth(Speedy) just have a discussion with me regarding the term 'enthusiast' and i find that his definition and mine are different.... so there can be exist of different school of thoughts.

Some thing that enthusiast shouldn't disgrace the car itself, others find critical thinking is the way to evaluate the car itself.

Just my babbling....