Can MR2 engine fit to ST185RC

Rona3S

I want to ask sifu here, I got a problem with my 3sgte from celica st185 RC, that really hard to find other st185rc in the market...

it that possible I found ( engine lantai ) on da floor engine from mr2 ..but it;s a still da same 3sgte. Can that engine fit well to my car. using wiring from st185rc..

1) how about the water to air intercooler.. can fit to that mr2 engine or not..
2) ECU , I'm using aftermarket ECU.. so should be no problem rite..
3) just concern about the wiring ..

help me .. thanks

mr2 225 same with st185
mr2 245 same with st205

wiring, mounting, fitting, everything also the same.. btw, my fren just fitted a st185 3S into his 225 mr2.. ur water-air i/c will fit just right.
cheers...

Originally posted by TRD2000GT@Mar 3 2005, 03:13
mr2 225 same with st185
mr2 245 same with st205

wiring, mounting, fitting, everything also the same.. btw, my fren just fitted a st185 3S into his 225 mr2.. ur water-air i/c will fit just right.
cheers...
can fit
but one thing u should know is the alternator of the celica is at the back of the engine whereas the mr2 altenator is in the front of the engine and this means the wiring connecting to the alternator is different. so neet to use back celica wiring on mr2 engine.

like TRD2000GT said MR2 225 to ST185 225
MR2 245 to ST205 255