can AE111 dashboard go into AE90?

killer-20V

:wavey:2 all sifozzz...im newbie here..need help..i :driver:ae90 n plannin 2 convert engine..just tinkin wether is there any possible way 2 masuk ae111 dashboard into ae90...:confused:?i noe its nt PNP but wat mods i have 2 do 2 get da dashboard in...?need ur expertiez sifooz....:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

Re: can AE111 dashboard masuk into AE90

sinceu kno is not pnp.. meanins is to be cut here and paste there alrdy...
every mechanic/workshop has their own ways of fitting non-pnp... consult the workshop
that u gonna transplant our engine to find out what/how they do it.

experienced mechanic will find this is an easy job. many AE92 and AE82 here are using AE111 dashboard

no advance wiring needed if you transplant whole h/c from AE111, just need to modify the mountings

yup da whole dashboard wt all da acc..panel gauge,ac panel n all...

---------- Post added at 09:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:41 PM ----------

experienced mechanic will find this is an easy job. many AE92 and AE82 here are using AE111 dashboard

hw ezy is ezy sifo banzai any exp on it...?cuz my mechanic scared is put da ae111 dashboard wen driving dash will vibrate if nt done proprely..he said its a 50/50 job:confused:

correct, if not done properly, it will either 'senget' or vibrate.
detail measurement is a must, to make sure it stay as close as possible to the windscreen and the steering column face the driver. can't really explain how easy/hard it is, but if your mech has not done this before, then it will be 50/50 for him and you. it will depend on how much you wanna trust his skill and creativity. unless you want greater assurance from someone who have been there/done that, then why dun you look for other mech. there are many reputable toyota mech in KL, such as trial tuning in sg.besi, powerspeed in kajang, Danny autoworks cheras, kenny puchong, Goodspeed kepong..juz to name a few.these few mech can pasang the dashboard with close one eye.

correct, if not done properly, it will either 'senget' or vibrate.
detail measurement is a must, to make sure it stay as close as possible to the windscreen and the steering column face the driver. can't really explain how easy/hard it is, but if your mech has not done this before, then it will be 50/50 for him and you. it will depend on how much you wanna trust his skill and creativity. unless you want greater assurance from someone who have been there/done that, then why dun you look for other mech. there are many reputable toyota mech in KL, such as trial tuning in sg.besi, powerspeed in kajang, Danny autoworks cheras, kenny puchong, Goodspeed kepong..juz to name a few.these few mech can pasang the dashboard with close one eye.
ic ic ..tankz allot banzai 4 da info...

Can but need a few mod..
better find experience w/shop..
My car oso using bt dashboard..nice maa..

Bt dashboard on ae90.

• dashboard.jpg
    dashboard.jpg
    50.3 KB · Views: 684
i do it in kl, salak south, if can i intro u to krpong tmn ehsan, goodspeed auto service center, he is the toyota specialist, not bad also. but the labour will highier a bit....