BUYing Rim In Klang

edwin_lcw

anyone has been to klang to buy rims ? price there how ar ? any recomendation on shops ?

No doubt they are alot cheaper than outside, however i find their attitude to be very unsatisfactory. The famous Kedai Papan,Hing Leong if not mistaken is that big orange color sign board shop. The suspension and tyre and rims are reasonable. The few times i went there, nobody wanna layan you. Maybe there's just too many people. Anytime if you go there, you can easily find 10-15 cars parked there or waiting to be fixed. During my last visit, i was looking for a set of suspension. I looked around for 5 mins and everyone is just too busy doing their job. I casually asked one guy and he just told me off saying he's not the right guy to ask. He pointed to another girl at the counter but i just told him its ok, and i walked away. He didn't looked worried at all.

There's actually another shop, can't remember the name of the shop. But its actually after the 40 cents Shapadu highway toll. Its on the left and i find the service to be alot better. The moment you park your car, there's one guy who would talk to you and explain to you. The price is a little bit higher, but still cheaper than outside. Downside is, they always try to ask you to change the air valve whereby the existing one is still usable. And the tyre change also very fast. I'd go back to this shop next time.

er.. heard tat quite cheap, but if add-in all cost to travel to n back thre, it would be almost the same gua... unless they give u really cheaps price lo... hehe

Also, watch out if u don't understand Hokkien... I spoke English to a few Klang tire shops n the price changes accordingly...

What they don't know is that I can speak n understand Hokkien. That's what I did to those who tried to con me in the end. Let them taste their own medicine.

jalan kapar...near caltex if im not mistaken...orange colour shop... its cheap... how cheap u ask? basically its cheaper than outside and yet they take in trade-ins in a high price compare to outside too...hehehe

Yeah, i agree on that. I normally test the market by speaking to them in English and once i know they're trying to pull a quick one, i change my languge to Cantonese and fuck him nicely on why its so expensive and obviously he adjusted the price.

For me, i live in Klang and i feel a decent tyre like ES100 is about 20-25 bucks per tyre cheaper. That like RM100 savings and for me to travel down to PJ to get my tyre change doesn't make any sense at all, therefore Klang is still my choice. However, Hup Shun at SS3 gives pretty good deal too.

can directly me erm more specific ar ? follow which highway from kl then to the shop ..... hehe sorry road blind .....

federal highway towards klang....after the batu tiga toll...go keep right and go straight all the way until the next big toll...go straight somemore...go over 2 bridge...exit at the 3rd bridge (means dun go up..exit left)....ull see a traffic lighted round about...turn 3 oclock (meru/kapar)...after that ull stop at the traffic light..go straight..then ull see another trafffic light...turn right...WALAAA there u are!..hope u can understand...hhaha

boosook,

I think you're leading him to SMK Tinggi Klang. That is nowhere near any tyre shop.

I think its best that you take the Shapadu Highway. After the Bukit Rajah RM1.00 toll, keep to your left and at the first flyover, go underneath it and turn right at the traffic lights. You will then see Jusco and Esso on your left. Keep going straight for about 2 or 3 KM and you'll go thru a RM0.40 toll. Pay the toll and go straight for another 1 KM and the road will narrow down to a small single lane. Do not turn left downwards but you enter the single lane road and you head straight for another 1 KM. You'll see a large Advan/Yokohama signboard. You could enquire tyres from there. Price is quite acceptable.

Hmmm.. I think that even if you live in PJ, considering the petrol price as well as the tol payments .. you would be saving around 50 buks if you come to Klang for rims and tyres. Besides, it would be like an adventure .. Klang is so coool .. hehe

There are a few along the way to Kapar from Klang town. If you want the shop people to attend to you, try going there abit early as weekends the rims sell like hot cakes man .. seriously good business .. easily they can make i geuss 10k perday...

:shades_smile:

there is on shop .. Kedai tayar .. Li somthing .. coner lot .. small one .. right oposite southern bank on the way to jalan kapar .. service is slow .. it took around 2 1/2 hours to get rims&tyres and springs installed .. of coz tht included selecting the rims and bargaining ..

however if you go with your friends .. plenty of time to talk your nuts of while waiting .. ** note .. there are not many chairs for you to sit .. so .. be prepared to walk to the nearest mamak or stand there .. :Not_Impressed:

well, i stay in klg too.....

from small till old..haha not that old la...23 only...

they price form rims n tyre + chop spare parts here r cheap...

coz they hv many supplys here.....

con u??

dare they con u? if u speak hokkien to them n lie WHO WHO INTRO ME COME HERE 1,..

haha, then, shouldn;t be a problem...

dun tell them u travel far from kl or pj to here...

sure they will con n chop off ur head lar...hahaha...

Also .. try not to look to rich ! .. Always ask for an unreasonably low price first .. and make your way up slowly. They will definately do business with you .. any business is better then no business ..

Remeber .. you are buying rims and tyres which are important .. so dont be to stingy and compromise your safety .. bargining is one thing .. but buying cheaper stuff cos you cant afford good things .. thats plain stupid in my book .. :mouth_closed:

looks like I have to hire a hokkien speaking consultant to escort me to the shop then.... so what's the best brand of rims which are cheap? since I heard jrd sucks? :)

10K per day? I don't know about the profit but if you're just talking about income per day, i estimate that Hing Leong be making about 30K per day. Before holidays, maybe 50K per day. I'm serious about it coz there's just so many people there. Anytime of the day you can find 15 over cars there and people are there just waiting for their car. Again, i find that their service abit poor but still there are so many people there. Also, they should get all their workers to wear a common uniform. Its hard to tell if some are workers or not.

klang really is the place for tyres n rims la....
my fren just got a 15" replica works emotion....onli RM400++(cant remember the exact price)...after trade in his old 15" rims he onli need to pay 200++...
damn cheap la...i bought my 15" replica te37 2nd hand (used 1 yr) edi cost RM480....
now think back oso heart ache...