burn coil spring

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
anybody can advice me where is the right location to burn/weld the coil spring?

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
yes i want to lower my spring by burning it. how n where?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
pls don't go to lower ur spring by burn. it might cause ur spring material tend to
damage.
better look for sport spring even though cap ayam one.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Brother once burn the spring life spam will be shorten and somemore bumpee like riding speed boat...wanna to take the risk..???

Actually just follow back the end of the spring will be better...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yes i want to lower my spring by burning it. how n where?
haiya...don't do that lo bro.dangerous ar.once u burn it,the spring become weak
n can break ar.sommore the ride is ridiculous.i ride once on my friends car from
s.alam to batu 3.i nearly puke ar inside the car.:puke:

Weld spring below chair and make rocking chair like what we see in the playground? :biggrin:
u always went to the playground by urself is it.hehehe.......:vroam:

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
now im using 1.3 coil spring then i want to find 1.6 coil spring and want to cut. what do u think?

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
now im using 1.3 coil spring then i want to find 1.6 coil spring and want to cut. what do u think?

Aiya bro~ Why want to cut? Get APM sport spring second hand one lor~ Won't cost much ma~ Don't cut la, if cut 1 coil then nevermind~ More than that then better don't~ :itsme:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Bro, I have 1 set of wira 1.3/1.5 lower sport which is made from Germany one want to cheap sale. If interest pls PM me. Thanks.

p/s: pls do not cut or burn ur coil spring, it might harm to ur car safety.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
there.....a guy selling his german made spring.what r u waiting for???
buy lar.don't cut seriously.this the 21st century.no cut spring liow.

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
can fit ka bro? that spring for wira not seg lah.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
can fit ka bro? that spring for wira not seg lah.
Why dun u use the 1.6 spring and absorber and try to cut half cycle and no need to burn it coz 1.3 engine is lighter than 1.6 for better ride somemore look nice and lowered...
If u didnt cut it, the front side will be higher than the rear...
Good Luck...

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
actually, for the price u invest in burning and lowering the spring (labour cost)... i think u might as well be patience and wait for a pair of used springs instead... in my earlier days of mods, i've tried this methods before... to be frank, the heating up of the springs changes the 'spring property' itself not just interms of 'ride height'... it'll end up like a rocky boat on d highway with occasional 'bottom ups' of yr absorbers.. which will lead to more wear and tear...

:(

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
burn spring really not recommended laa, buy spring can d wat....nowdays so 7 many aftermarket springs..got soft, medium, hard & superhard kinda spring one maa...

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
u mean ur car is Toyota SEG ?? Because u haven't mentioned before.

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
realy a. sorylah. what about absorber? now actually my car when cornering and fall down into holes the upper mounting totally hit the shaft. i think the shaft too long or the spring already soft. that one still dont do anything with spring. i dont know how to solve this problem. i dont have too much budget to replace it. my budget below rm500. anybody can help me to solve it?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Go to chop shop and find back ori spring and absorber will solve your problem...1.6 ori also not a big problem i think...

So we enter week 9, I've been busy like hell for the past week, as income tax submissions come to an end, work just piles up (Not related to Zerotohundred, but I like to rant!). So yes, our project is moving along, but pretty slowly, blame it on tight schedule and some wonderful things coming right up. Yes, yours truly is gonna show you the world of Europe, I will...