3pm - 3.30pm - 1st checkpoint at shell jalan duta. Punctuality is paramount!![]()
Kapitan Feez, sure or not 3-3.30pm?

3pm - 3.30pm - 1st checkpoint at shell jalan duta. Punctuality is paramount!![]()

why R35 on the last row? huhu
Kapitan Feez, sure or not 3-3.30pm?![]()
Ok noted temujin...
Tentative Itinerary
Saturday morning please double check your car, engine, oil, water, tyre pressure etc and make sure you wash your car haha :elefant:
3pm - 3.30pm - 1st checkpoint at shell jalan duta. Punctuality is paramount!
4pm - 5pm - 2nd check point at petronas gombak (UIA)...All must be there before 5pm!!
5pm - roll out to Janda baik..since ramai yang join and maybe more than 20 cars, apa kata kite susun kasi cantik sikit... R34 front row, R33 2nd row, R32 3rd row and last will be R35 hehe...
5.30pm - if ada datang from janda baik etc, please meet us at Shell/MCD Janda baik
6.20pm - arrival at destination!
Sergeant - Mr Pimpin
Lans Corporal – Mr Blood Red
If there any ideas or suggestion, please reply here so that we can amend the Tentative Itinerary![]()
coz every car already past the tol booth and easy to line up then convoy as R35 on last row :hmmmm:

.My suggestion bos..plz consider..why not 2nd check point at BHP after entering the karak?coz every car already past the tol booth and easy to line up then convoy as R35 on last row :hmmmm:
![]()
[PIMPIN];1063650101 said:Guys, it takes 30 mins MAX to drive from BHP on Karak. Yang semangat nak keluar pukul 3pm sempat pergi Johor Bahru instead of Janda Baik!

Maybe diorang nak spend more times with the kids...![]()

[PIMPIN];1063650202 said:Yes, that is a good idea and I suppose it would be ideal to arrive there at 6-6.15 at latest. That still gives us over an hour before buka puasa. I'm really focused on getting the boys motivated because from personal experience after leaving orphanages/shelters boys tend to go straight into the workforce because they have younger siblings to support. Kaminari's cousin is one of our rare cases.
Occasionally, one or two do make it and become professionals, etc. This is the reason why our family orphanage has changed from all boys to all girls. Hopefully there is less pressure for them to work and so will most likely go onto to university. It's expensive as it is now to be honest with our kids still in high school and we only have 28 compared to Nur Zaharah's 40.
Which is why I'm grateful to everyone here for showing interest in participating in this event and for those who have donated but cannot attend for various reasons, I can't thank you enough. In fact, I've never been more proud of the Skyline community and those in the car scene who have helped out as I feel today.![]()

Where's your family orphanage located..??![]()
[PIMPIN];1063650251 said:Our orphanage is in Kangar, Perlis. We started in 1991 and were the first orphanage in the entire state of Perlis at the time. The orphanage is called Rumah Mak Teh in memory of my late grandmother Puan Sri Puteh Omar. Initially, RMT was operating out of my late grandfather's house with a maximum capacity of 20 boys although we only had on average 16-18 at most.
I know we never ran full capacity because I was there everyday and I slept there on weekends, etc and there was always a few beds extra. In fact, the reason why my hair is short until today is because all the boys had the same haircut. Courtesy of my late cousin who was the administrator and a former Major in the army.
Now, we have our own purpose built facility which is located on a piece of land donated by one Hamba Allah (I think its approximately 2 acres in size) and construction took several years to complete due to lack of funds but Alhamdulillah, it was completed early last year at the cost of over RM3million in donations and has a maximum capacity of 80 children. The building was officiated by DYMM Raja Perlis in May and this year is our second year operating out of the new house.
Btw, last year was first time RMT became an all girls orphanage and we started off with 16 girls. Now we have 28 girls and will be increasing our numbers every year due to the steep learning curve having dealt with only boys since 1991. Funds is another factor and although we consider ourselves lucky to have what I would call 'cornerstone donors' in the form of Yayasan Al-Bukhary, Kuok Foundation, SP Setia Foundation, Lotus Group, Bank Rakyat and others whom I'm unable to disclose, in future I don't see things getting any cheaper and we are committed to supporting these girls all the way through to university.
So the financial side of it is still something that has to be figured out and is still something that keeps me up at night as my Dad is turning 70 and only Allah knows how long we all have on this earth. Therefore its important for RMT to remain financially independent in perpetuity. Don't worry, this will involve another round of fundraising and I hope when the time comes I can add the Malaysian Skyline Club as an organization to which I can turn to for help and support.

..racer tu racer
gak tp dalam 'hati ada taman' .. MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS! 
Solute to u bro!!it's a big honor to earth to have a person like you bro..racer tu racer
gak tp dalam 'hati ada taman' .. MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS!
![]()

subhanAllah. Bro razlan.. moga dipanjangkan umur dimurahkan rezeki dipermudahkan segala urusan.. aminn..
saya dari timur.. ada x sesiapa lg dtng dr timur.. boleh la saing..
Tuan Prez Feez sejak bila aku agree nk jumpa kat checkpoint 1 ni? 330 awal sangat tuan Prez.
May i suggest, Tuan Prez, that we meet at BHP after toll gombak at 530pm? For those who want to meet you at shell duta, pls proceed. The rest tunggu kat BHP.
Yang datang dari belah timur, meet kat genting sempah.
Amacam Tuan Prez? Harap2 suggestion saya dapat dipertimbangkan tuan Prez.
eh ye ke..ok ok jumpe la memana korang k..plan masih berjalan seperti biasa..tq