BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Mr. Jack in the box
Just came back from KSP, GSR 1.8 forge slugs RM2,900 :(

VR4 forge slugs RM2,200 :blink:

How come like tat wan?

Your Wiseco's GSR how much?

You BOT kit sold to who? we're now trying to unravel all 'em R.O.B.O.Ts.

Johnson
Yeah! tats the spirit!!

Blur
Yeah! me Joseph lor! After I saw your "website", I recognise your car then I remember. Your seat want to sell ah? :P

Last time got one R.O.B.O.T 1.6 VTEC SOHC from Seremban. Damn Kau fast. Stock 2 litre turbo he tarpau :o NO JOKE!!!

TD04L-XXG, the XX represents the flow. More big, more flow. Eg. 16g, 18g or 20g.

For more details about these turbo stuff thingies, check with "Sum Dum Fuk" our ZTH's Walking Turbo dictionary.

jackie jackie in gsr i'm sure you know the conrods is the weakest link, i suggest dont just change the piston without following with forged rods. crank is okay, can stand quite abit.

its better to have the piston to fail rather than the rod... of course its best to have neither fail lar kehkehkeh

Originally posted by lonewolf@Apr 6 2005, 13:58
heard that a bolt on..0.4 on a stock EJ-DE will have knocking effect. if the boost were to be lowered down..can actually eliminate the knocking right?..
[snapback]873708[/snapback]​

sure ar? i heard of ppl boosting to 0.5 without any problems.. of course la with a thickened head gasket... where did u hear it from?

Originally posted by blur_civic@Apr 6 2005, 17:06
you guys mind telling me the stock turbine for GSR?
it is a TD04L-XXG??? what is the XX?

pardon my ignorance but what is a EJ-DE?
[snapback]873899[/snapback]​

ej-de is the engine code for kelisa engine.. haha... very small and slow engine.. akka

Originally posted by johnson_goh86+Apr 6 2005, 21:11 -->
QUOTE(johnson_goh86 @ Apr 6 2005, 21:11 )
--QuoteBegin-lonewolf
@Apr 6 2005, 13:58
heard that a bolt on..0.4 on a stock EJ-DE will have knocking effect. if the boost were to be lowered down..can actually eliminate the knocking right?..

sure ar? i heard of ppl boosting to 0.5 without any problems.. of course la with a thickened head gasket... where did u hear it from?
[snapback]874646[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Check ignition first and then read the A/F ratio.

0.5 bar no need change compression. Stock gasket no problem.

serious ar? but then if leave it on 0.5 too long.. bad for engine also right? coz our engines very fragile le..

hahaha.. u`re right.. but too much of boosting is never bad(for me la) hahaha... can`t wait to start boosting.. aarGHH~~~

Blur
Yeah! me Joseph lor! After I saw your "website", I recognise your car then I remember. Your seat want to sell ah? tongue.gif

yeah... never log in for quite a while already.. my old seat sold liau lor..

I think you guys misunderstand me... what i meant to ask earlier was the code for 4g93T turbine.. as in TD04L-XXG...is the XX 14, 15, 16?
I am not asking does that mean.. :P I am asking what is the number exactly..

Originally posted by johnson_goh86+Apr 6 2005, 21:13 -->
QUOTE(johnson_goh86 @ Apr 6 2005, 21:13 )
--QuoteBegin-blur_civic
@Apr 6 2005, 17:06
you guys mind telling me the stock turbine for GSR?
it is a TD04L-XXG??? what is the XX?

pardon my ignorance but what is a EJ-DE?
[snapback]873899[/snapback]​

ej-de is the engine code for kelisa engine.. haha... very small and slow engine.. akka
[snapback]874651[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

oic... hehehe.. YRV! YRV! :P

Originally posted by blur_civic+Apr 6 2005, 21:58 -->
QUOTE(blur_civic @ Apr 6 2005, 21:58 )
Originally posted by johnson_goh86@Apr 6 2005, 21:13
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]874785[/snapback]​

hahaha.. not yrv la.. yrv is from daihatsu yrv.. EJ-VET ... much much much more powerful.. damned.. wish i had the money now.. kaka

Jo, the wiseco cost around 2k shipped to Malaysia. Gives a compression ratio of 1:9.5. Everything got, wrist pins and rings. Complete....

Doll, I know ler.. thats why didnt get wiseco. The conrods arent cheap either ... I'll have rebore the block, maybe forge crank.. the list goes on and on. Thats why I've decided to be a contented happy camper now ..

Originally posted by johnson_goh86+Apr 6 2005, 22:17 -->
QUOTE(johnson_goh86 @ Apr 6 2005, 22:17 )
Originally posted by blur_civic@Apr 6 2005, 21:58
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

hahaha.. not yrv la.. yrv is from daihatsu yrv.. EJ-VET ... much much much more powerful.. damned.. wish i had the money now.. kaka
[snapback]874822[/snapback]​

YRV not k3-vet?

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 6 2005, 23:41
Jack,

any new news of the CF hood?

Sorry Jo, no news yet.. my bro is still in the midst of setting up his shop. Nego on rentals, deposits and location is a bi**h. ;) Will let you know the first thing he sets up his business.

Originally posted by johnson_goh86+Apr 6 2005, 21:11 -->
QUOTE(johnson_goh86 @ Apr 6 2005, 21:11 )
--QuoteBegin-lonewolf
@Apr 6 2005, 13:58

[snapback]874646[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Alvin...on the EVO 5 its really cost my waja friend RM 8500 for the halfcut ( no Brembo ) and the labour chg + the jpj fees is only RM 2000....

Its all fits in WAJA .......now u see.....The car is ready and now boosting at 0.9....with std 286 bhp E5 engine!!!!

Well for the gsr......I 've been quoted for RM 4500....then the chop shop cancel the price......after they knew it can fit waja.........

Byk pandai .......

For me boosting daily to office and home at 0.5569bar....+- 0.6bar...with std setup is already happy and satisfy for overtake especially those slow lorry and buses......

No thicken gasket....The internal is still VIRGIN !!!!!!!!! Still can boost .....still can sneeze!!!!!!!

ANYWAY Joeker ....you should start this ROBOTS TT soon yooo.......
bring your robots sticker too....

Waja,

Already send the sticker to Racing Fit for scanning yesterday.

Maybe tomorrow will be ready.

jacko you should get the rods and stay with stock pistons instead mar, less work abit more boost kehkehkeh...but seriously you need standalone management lar...

0.6 bar boost on a completely stock engine... summore no ignition timing controller... damn dangerous lar... overboosting sial! My suggestion is to lower ur boost... but its not like u're going to listen anyway... so just be careful man.

EVO5 don't come with the brembos then how in the world did your friend pass the braking test?!?! MY friend's perdana with EVO1 engine also was on the verge of failing his rear brakes at JPJ. His fronts were E7 brembos though... hahaha. So now he's looking for rear brembos.

I think when he quoted you RM4500 he you wanted the normal GSR that satria/wira/putra put in wan kua... Then later only found out Wajas need the newer batch GSRs that has the gearbox over on the other side which was around 8k++. I know someone who transplanted a GSR into his Lancer MX long ago way before Waja was on the roads... and the price was memang around there... higher actually... when he got it, it was around 10k for the halfcut.

Originally posted by szekeiemme+Apr 6 2005, 23:58 -->
QUOTE(szekeiemme @ Apr 6 2005, 23:58 )
Originally posted by johnson_goh86@Apr 6 2005, 22:17
Originally posted by blur_civic@Apr 6 2005, 21:58

[snapback]874822[/snapback]​

YRV not k3-vet?
[snapback]875127[/snapback]​

hadoi~~ sorry sorry.. haha.. itz k3-vet.. akkaa.. sot edy... where de hell did i get ej-vet from.. hahahaha....