BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

ya, i was the white shirt guy. Aiyoh, y u didn't pop up ur hood? At least i can take a peek to ur engine room mah.

The actuator rod was adjusted to the max in order to avoid overboost during tuning process, hence the turbo was lag, powerband was not good before 4000rpm. Anyway, overboost was still there, it went up to 0.8 bar~
No choice, wastegate is the only solution now, and fuel pump has to be replaced also.
O ya, and the clutch slipped when VTEC kick in at 3rd gear, hahaha~~

adeh....my engine bay not nice de la...too many remix @@...no money for doing it nicely now..

yeah i already knew the turbo gona lag...
i wanted to know 1 thing..when the time u do your piping, did u told anyone how the piping's design or did anyone guide u ?
aiya boost controller kasi masuk ajer...
fuel pump is better to replace for a better one...and fuel regulator too
lol..then racing clutch lo :D...

so do u feel the different before BOT and after BOT?

and now your turbo kick-in in wat RPM range?and max boost on?

Eh how much boost can an auto gear box Sentra 2006 can take ? If for Swift auto it can take on 0.6 bar with no prob ... How is it for auto Sentra 2006 ?

because 0.6 bar boosting is in safety stage..so i think most of the car can perform 0.6bar boosting..

adeh....my engine bay not nice de la...too many remix @@...no money for doing it nicely now..

i wanted to know 1 thing..when the time u do your piping, did u told anyone how the piping's design or did anyone guide u ?

I just generally descriped the route of the piping, and let him to design by himself. Anyway, he told me it's similar to taiwanese civic's layout.

Kick in RPM can't be identified yet bcoz final adjustments will be did after everything gets in, and max boost is planned at 0.6.

I just generally descriped the route of the piping, and let him to design by himself. Anyway, he told me it's similar to taiwanese civic's layout.

Kick in RPM can't be identified yet bcoz final adjustments will be did after everything gets in, and max boost is planned at 0.6.

oh ok...well the piping from your intake manifold to intercooler, why don drill a hole and make it straight connected to the IC instead of doing it from the left side big hole there (i duno if original got the hole or drilled) ?
i found it very long.. : /

hehehe...BOV pun tarak..apa mcm la...fast fast get a BOV HAHAHA

oh ok...well the piping from your intake manifold to intercooler, why don drill a hole and make it straight connected to the IC instead of doing it from the left side big hole there (i duno if original got the hole or drilled) ?
i found it very long.. : /

hehehe...BOV pun tarak..apa mcm la...fast fast get a BOV HAHAHA

I dun think so, because the radiator is blocking the route between IC and Intake manifold, so i think this is the only way (if not mistaken).

Ok, ok, BOV is on the way, but at the meantime, compressor surge might sounds cool also, wahahaha~~

lagging bcoz ah fatt adjust the actuator until the maximun...the valve keep opening so its lagging .... tomolo ah fatt with tightened it back ...everything should be fine and no more lag

I dun think so, because the radiator is blocking the route between IC and Intake manifold, so i think this is the only way (if not mistaken).

Ok, ok, BOV is on the way, but at the meantime, compressor surge might sounds cool also, wahahaha~~

eh no le..i already viewed your engine bay...or maybe i didn't see clearly..but your radiator is on your right side??i mean the direction when u standing in front of your car and view the boonet..not the driver side direction..

compressor surge pulak -.-

lagging bcoz ah fatt adjust the actuator until the maximun...the valve keep opening so its lagging .... tomolo ah fatt with tightened it back ...everything should be fine and no more lag

hurm ???????????

eh no le..i already viewed your engine bay...or maybe i didn't see clearly..but your radiator is on your right side??i mean the direction when u standing in front of your car and view the boonet..not the driver side direction..

compressor surge pulak -.-

When you are standing in front of car, right hand side is air cond radiator, left hand side is engine radiator, they form a barrier between engine and IC.

hurm ???????????

Yalah, this is wat i mentioned before: "actuator rod is adjusted to the max", so the turbo was lag.

What about internal parts upgrades? Ur TD05 boosts 0.7 bar for daily use, any effect to the internal after 3 years usage?

My car did on-road tuning last nite. Shit~, oem fuel pump not sufficient, actuator can't control boost nicely, and clutch slipping during high rev~

Therefore i have to add fuel pump, regulator, wastegate. Then my setup shall be similar to urs, other than turbine and boost controller.

Simon, thanks for ur help last nite. Did u kena tiao by boss?
Dun forget my blow off yeah, Hahahaha~

OEM honda fuel pump can support GSR injectors, honda fuel pumps r much more powerfull than mitsu pumps... do u have a fuel regulator???

da actuator can b adjusted... there 2 ways 4 ur IC pipe, its either tru da side or unda da radiator... IC pipe wont b an issue la, ur using a td04L... wont lag la... jus adjust da actuator so dat it wont opn too early...

im using stock internals... jus metalgasket n blockguard... jus make sure your oil pressure, water n oil temp r reasonable... n tuning tuning tuning, makesure ur not runnin lean... Go 2 da VTEC turbo thread.... theres lots of info there..

Hawick car is done with Evo fuel pump , No turbo lag , tested yesterday ....fully confidence with the performance ....and the engine setup

The Only Problem : Clutch slip when on boost at 4th gear

Result : quite a powerfull ride ..i bet when pulled from 3rd 4th ,5th gear will be very respond from the engine

1st gear : boost at 0.5 bar
2nd gear : boost at 0.5 bar
3rd gear : boost at 0.6 bar
4th gear : not tested as clutch slip
5th gear : not tested as clutch slip

During Tuning , the tuner already set the Injector usage 80% during boost.... with OEM fuel pump , if futher increase the injector usage ( more than 80%) then will Jam the injector

The Setup (Shared with u guys)
1.6 SOHC Vtec
TD04L Turbine from GSR
390cc Injector from GSR
Full Usage of E-Manage Blue ( Ignition , Injector ,V-Tec and Basic is fully running)
2 OEM Metal Gasket 0.8MM x 2
Custom Turbo Manifold
Custom Intercooler Piping (Robert Yap)
Infinite Intercooler
Evo Fuel Pump

Thx too AZ motorsports -Ah Fatt to make this success

Next Project : CT9A- Evo 7 - 800WHP - Will Success??
Toyota KE70 - Project Drift

visit www.race4speed.blogspot.com for more stories

So guys , is RM4.5k a decent price for me to BOT my Sentra ? I got this quote from my friend ... Not included labour charge yet ...

dat depends on da items... new or used, wat piggybck, wat type of manifold n etc....

actually see what thing to be use, example new or old turbo, injector, fuel pump, any meter??

i simply calculate to BOT my rav4 it already cost me around 9k.... it depends what item u will use...

actually see what thing to be use, example new or old turbo, injector, fuel pump, any meter??

i simply calculate to BOT my rav4 it already cost me around 9k.... it depends what item u will use...

kekeke...
my budjet of modi my car was only 10k..but now currently already used up 15k @@

bro, u change engine rite??? now me this BOT saja, count it about 10k include the e-manage hahahaha -.-... summore dunno tahan or not..
now what in the list is, Garrett Ballbearing Turbo, Intercooler,e-manage Walbro fuelpump, Injector, 3 biji Defi meter, labour lo... apa else need?? fuel regulator??

About the meter, what meter i need to use? i just know EGT and boost, what else is need for turbo car?

bro, u change engine rite??? now me this BOT saja, count it about 10k include the e-manage hahahaha -.-... summore dunno tahan or not..
now what in the list is, Garrett Ballbearing Turbo, Intercooler,e-manage Walbro fuelpump, Injector, 3 biji Defi meter, labour lo... apa else need?? fuel regulator??

About the meter, what meter i need to use? i just know EGT and boost, what else is need for turbo car?

eh not include transplanted engine...i mean just on modification...

walaooo wehh...ball bearing bah...defi somemore...
fuel regulator also important lo bro...

my car got no ball bearing and no defi already cost me 15k @@