BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Re: Intercooler Size

Thanks sifus... But other than mitsubishi's intercooler, is there any other intercoolers that are suitable..? I saw some after market shining intercoolers of various sizes that interest me... But dunno wether they are compatible...

For example this thread:
Intercoolers

They looked nice, attractive and shinny.

Hehe...

Shinny bling bling ....Yummy~~ kekekek can comb hair also

Hello everyone..I need some opinion+guidance for my gsr upgrade which i plan to do for the next few weeks...i'm driving SGTI with stock gsr...i'm running on 1bar boost+afc neo+open pod filter+2.5" straight flow piping with 3"exhaust and the car has 250bhp...well, my target is 300bhp so plan to upgrade TD05 from Evo+VR4 injectors+Exedy full race clutch...My questions are : Is 300bhp achievable with all these upgrades(1 bar boost)?...Can the stock pistons and conrods able to take it?...How much does that gonna cost me?...should i change other piggyback(e-manage) in order to gain more power or should i just use my current piggyback(afc neo)...hope u guys will help me by answering all my questions..thanks a lot

TD05? u will experience lag on ur turbine expecially TD05H evo 3 turbine ...better get original Garrett ball bearing turbine

2nd issue... at least e-manage ultimate for ur management as u need to eliminate rev cut .... once the turbine bigger , u need higher rev to get full boost and power

stock conrod and piston ..might be can take it but worried that it wont last too long ..coz i saw alot of GSR blown the engine..

better change the piston,conrod ,bearing , and the stud also ..better safe then sorry ..nowadays ...gsr block hard to get and expensive

Bro, how much is garrett's ball bearing for the TD05's size?..btw, how much pulak for forged pistons+forged conrods+racing bearings gonna cost?..thx for answering my questions bro

Hello everyone..I need some opinion+guidance for my gsr upgrade which i plan to do for the next few weeks...i'm driving SGTI with stock gsr...i'm running on 1bar boost+afc neo+open pod filter+2.5" straight flow piping with 3"exhaust and the car has 250bhp...well, my target is 300bhp so plan to upgrade TD05 from Evo+VR4 injectors+Exedy full race clutch...My questions are : Is 300bhp achievable with all these upgrades(1 bar boost)?...Can the stock pistons and conrods able to take it?...How much does that gonna cost me?...should i change other piggyback(e-manage) in order to gain more power or should i just use my current piggyback(afc neo)...hope u guys will help me by answering all my questions..thanks a lot

td05 16g 1 bar will not bring u to 300whp , bhp possible ,

things u need for a bigger turbo and higher boost

- fueling
- injectors minimum 510cc evo
- reliable metal head gasket
- good gripping clutch
- walbro fuel pump or other higher flow pump
- solid intercooler pipings
- bigger intercooler for cooling efficiency , evo or bigger prefered
- fuel regulator
- emanage , mt8 or even standalone ecu
- blow off that will withstand ur boost , i prefer greddy type s , type r , hks racing

i made 301whp on 1.4bar on 2.0L older setup , so i guess with a td05 1bar u can hit 300bhp , not whp

Bro, how much is garrett's ball bearing for the TD05's size?..btw, how much pulak for forged pistons+forged conrods+racing bearings gonna cost?..thx for answering my questions bro

im nt sure about the price , bt it should be around 3k i guess for a GT2560R
ask SDF or bebolasgalas ,
http://www.turbobygarrett.com/turbobygarrett/catelog/Turbochargers/GT25/GT2560R_466541_1.htm
it can bring u to 330bhp

from this
http://www.turbobygarrett.com/turbobygarrett/images/catalog/Turbochargers/gt25_images/GT2560R_466541_1_comp_e.gif
the turbo has an estimate of max hp of ~310hp at 1bar

wah jinkl, ur car is quite powerful then..300whp equates to abt 400BHP...but urs is 4G63T ma, mine baru potek gsr nia, no power and no reliability...just suck...i dowan 300whp, it's so powerful, i might just black out when i feel the g-force of 400BHP..hahaha..currently i only have 250bhp, just wish to hit the 300bhp mark nia and i'm gonna be happy ade..my main concern now is can the stupid engine(pistons and conrods) able to withstand 300bhp?...thx bro for the info and guidance

TD05? u will experience lag on ur turbine expecially TD05H evo 3 turbine ...better get original Garrett ball bearing turbine

2nd issue... at least e-manage ultimate for ur management as u need to eliminate rev cut .... once the turbine bigger , u need higher rev to get full boost and power

stock conrod and piston ..might be can take it but worried that it wont last too long ..coz i saw alot of GSR blown the engine..

better change the piston,conrod ,bearing , and the stud also ..better safe then sorry ..nowadays ...gsr block hard to get and expensive

wahhh... everybody goin BB turbine... sifu simon, dun la encourage... later my car sure kena tinggal...

wah jinkl, ur car is quite powerful then..300whp equates to abt 400BHP...but urs is 4G63T ma, mine baru potek gsr nia, no power and no reliability...just suck...i dowan 300whp, it's so powerful, i might just black out when i feel the g-force of 400BHP..hahaha..currently i only have 250bhp, just wish to hit the 300bhp mark nia and i'm gonna be happy ade..my main concern now is can the stupid engine(pistons and conrods) able to withstand 300bhp?...thx bro for the info and guidance

tuning is very important , predetonation and lean mixture will kill them

want to change JE forged pistons+Duratech/Eagle forged conrods is kinda too expensive for me...rm2.6k for the pistons and rm1.6k for the conrods..

bro, where u go tuning in kl?...jc racing,n1,links,gt auto or millenium?...wat piggy back/stand alone u using?

Hai all sifu here....my prob is when hard throttle below 2k rpm and when reach 3k untill 4k my car start jerking and after 4k and above is ok...already setting SAFC and change the plug but the prob still unsolved.Already pening :idea: laaa....hopefully all sifu here can give advice...for info my car is myvi with BOT.TQ

try checking the air flow sensor
are u using any fuel regulator?
wats the fuel pump u r running now?

dats da thing, civic eg uses high impedence injectors... da 390cc injectors im using rite nw are from a GSR so its low impedence rite??? some ppl say use, some ppl say dun ave 2... me :confused:

u may check urself , im sure hondata is more professional & knowledgeable than any local honda tuners

http://www.hondata.com/techlowohminjectors.html

please dont burn ur ecu

oh ok... gasket depends how much u torque, how long, copper spray summore... did u reclip bck da gaskets???

my cars setup, td05 wit garrett internals, tial wstegate 0.7bar, 390cc injectors, type-r fuel pump, e-manage, 1.5mm thick gasket sandwich 1 layer top n bottom oem gasket, profec e01 boost cont n etc...

What about internal parts upgrades? Ur TD05 boosts 0.7 bar for daily use, any effect to the internal after 3 years usage?

My car did on-road tuning last nite. Shit~, oem fuel pump not sufficient, actuator can't control boost nicely, and clutch slipping during high rev~

Therefore i have to add fuel pump, regulator, wastegate. Then my setup shall be similar to urs, other than turbine and boost controller.

Simon, thanks for ur help last nite. Did u kena tiao by boss?
Dun forget my blow off yeah, Hahahaha~

What about internal parts upgrades? Ur TD05 boosts 0.7 bar for daily use, any effect to the internal after 3 years usage?

My car did on-road tuning last nite. Shit~, oem fuel pump not sufficient, actuator can't control boost nicely, and clutch slipping during high rev~

Therefore i have to add fuel pump, regulator, wastegate. Then my setup shall be similar to urs, other than turbine and boost controller.

kekeke ....dun worry ..boss no tiao ... :) yawn..damn tired lar..!! at last car everythings is fine..... only not enof 'ingredients'

try checking the air flow sensor
are u using any fuel regulator?
wats the fuel pump u r running now?

Air flow sensor i'am using L5,it is support for my setup for BOT myvi 1.3?yes i using sard fuel regulator and fuel pump i'am using GTO fuel pump.

eh u wearing white shirt last nite??

so how's the power?? sad can't see the power ride last nite :D

eh u wearing white shirt last nite??

so how's the power?? sad can't see the power ride last nite :D

ya, i was the white shirt guy. Aiyoh, y u didn't pop up ur hood? At least i can take a peek to ur engine room mah.

The actuator rod was adjusted to the max in order to avoid overboost during tuning process, hence the turbo was lag, powerband was not good before 4000rpm. Anyway, overboost was still there, it went up to 0.8 bar~
No choice, wastegate is the only solution now, and fuel pump has to be replaced also.
O ya, and the clutch slipped when VTEC kick in at 3rd gear, hahaha~~