Boost / MAP Sensor in Waja and other cars

miveccom said:
saw one wira been bikin to stage three after port n polish, engine balancing and everything, the owner used it for few months and suddenly the engine kong..
the mech there blamed the owner for speeding and hi-rev..but why do all that for nearly rm4k and u cannot use ur car at that speed..waste money la

wah miveccom, i agree with u, wat lah tat wira stage 3 also need RM4K, if i got that budget better put in that mitsubishi 1.5 twin cam engine or add some more for 1.6 Mivec twin cam......my friend iswara put in 1.6 GSR turbo engine use till now edi 4 years also no problem till now....now i know edi, if any problem that work shop will blame us, cheapskate and not responsible.

1 more thing, i think that workshop got money to build website but got no money to apply for streamyx.......cheapskate......the reason why i say this is i never see any response from the workshop in the forum.....and if their shop is a modified car workshop at least they must have suft to this website or they think this website is not professional enuf for their standard?? baru got 1 wira which can produce big horsepower, they put in magazine.....try lah modified mitsubishi evo or subaru impreza...hah, i think they will destroy all sensors in those cars....

Joeker said:
1.6 GSR from which model?

Can fit Wira body?

Thanks.

sorry for wrong info bro...its 1.6 Mirage twin cam turbo.....i'm not sure whether it can go in wira or not........sorry for wrong info...:)

bridgestoneRE711 bro, yeah... just file my tribunal court case 2 weeks ago. They have to defend themselves by the 9th of August if I am no mistaken.

Miveccom, thanks for that piece of information. If I have known earlier, I would not have sent my car there. The purpose we want to modify is not to show others what we got. We just purely NEED 4 SPEED rite? So, if we can't rev our car or speed like what we want after modify, THEN WHY WE NEED TO MODIFY??? A workshop should ensure our car after being modified to be stable and can withstand more pressure. Unless they told us or warn us earlier on our new limit isn't it?

Well... when I stand for Tribunal court next month, any friends wanna join me?

last week went to my fren's shop and still saw the same car - nissan, proton n no powerful car..dunno la what happen to the shop..but still can survive.

few months ago or a year ago cannot remember the exact date they launched their shop n called local car mag to publish and promote but hangat2 taik ayam ler..