Bolt on turbo kit

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Actually either SOHC vti or just SOHC alone also no need to change internal parts , put it this way , if setting is perfect , and with the right ecu , can protect the internal parts of the engine , but dun compare with those really MONSTER with very high boost , you talking about 0.7 - 0.8bar is not a problem on the safe side.

Bro akimoto :

previous what's the spec of your car ? ecu & turbo ? any extra injector ? i am using extra 2 injectors with stock standard 4 main injectors.

Originally posted by civicturbo@Feb 23 2005, 09:36
quottro :
Bro , Turbo Sang shop call Drager Racing , located at Kepong , Tmn Perindustrian Ehsan Jaya , close to Sri Damansara.
Phone : 03-62754508

eovaz :
Bro , really can't imagine alfa can go in v-tec turbo , is that you car ? is it from malaysia ? how much you spend on your turbo kit ? i spend about 6k to completed my kit....
thanks dude...just noted'em down..will go check him out one of these days... :)

how about metal head gaskets???u dun change the original gasket??? :D

mebbe changing injectors to bigger size can be a lil bit more easy compare to adding injector to support original ones....do u use AIC to control the additional injectors????how ur A/f and does the EGT rises up a bit???

:lol:

Originally posted by civicturbo@Feb 24 2005, 09:26
Actually either SOHC vti or just SOHC alone also no need to change internal parts , put it this way , if setting is perfect , and with the right ecu , can protect the internal parts of the engine , but dun compare with those really MONSTER with very high boost , you talking about 0.7 - 0.8bar is not a problem on the safe side.

Bro akimoto :

previous what's the spec of your car ? ecu & turbo ? any extra injector ? i am using extra 2 injectors with stock standard 4 main injectors.
my previous car is running on td04, vr4 450cc injectors, twin plate clutch, 2 layers of ori head gaskets lol, running on e6k.
everything runs fine. gt auto tuned it :) satisfied with the result :)

ano.. akimoto san,

u run at 1 bar? wow... easily u gain 100% of your stock power. bro civicturbo scared to dyno his baby , but u done it before at gt auto (thump up).. wats ur last whp?

Is there any big different when ur lil vtec kick-in? and when its open?
(sorry to remind u ur late car....) :D

Originally posted by civicturbo@Feb 23 2005, 09:36
quottro :
Bro , Turbo Sang shop call Drager Racing , located at Kepong , Tmn Perindustrian Ehsan Jaya , close to Sri Damansara.
Phone : 03-62754508

eovaz :
Bro , really can't imagine alfa can go in v-tec turbo , is that you car ? is it from malaysia ? how much you spend on your turbo kit ? i spend about 6k to completed my kit....
the entire cost for the engine transplant and upgrading is about rm30k.
yes this is a malaysian car and prepared by Vaz-Maz from JB.
all upgrading inclusive of:

-Head Porting and Polished
-Microtech LT8
-Semi-Forged Low-Compression Pistons
-Semi-Forged Con-Rod
-4 x 750cc Injectors
-Racing Fuel Pump
-Cusco Twin Disc Performance Clutch
-TO4E Turbine with Trust Wastegate and Intercooler
-Trust Air-Filter
-Tein Suspenssion
-All-Round Samco Sillicon Hoses
-Vaz-Maz Customised Fuel Regulator
-Pivot Racing RPM with Shift-light, GReddy Turbo-Timer, and Sard Boost Meter

Currently running at 1.1bar of boost

http://www.vazmaz.com/gal-alfavtec.htm

eovaz: omg...tats sure is one crazy alfa!!! with crazy spec!!! respect respect :)

lilvee: well...when my lil vtec kicks in....can't feel any difference. even when its not turbocharged tat time....cant feel anything also :( maybe its sohc....very far difference from dohc vtec.

antonio: y la....e6k have nothing to do wif olang kaya man.

Originally posted by antonio@Feb 24 2005, 10:32
how about metal head gaskets???u dun change the original gasket??? :D

mebbe changing injectors to bigger size can be a lil bit more easy compare to adding injector to support original ones....do u use AIC to control the additional injectors????how ur A/f and does the EGT rises up a bit???

:lol:
very sorry bro , i didn't change anything internal even the metal gasket....

is very simple , if i change the main 4 injectors to bigger cc , when town use the car fuel consumption will be higher , but like now i use extra 1 , when boost come in the injector start function , is it better add more than change right ? i am using e-manage to control it , no miss , perfect functioning . my AFR showing 13.5-14 at normal use and 11.8 on boosting.