big turbo low boost

i got a GREDDY TD06-25G, new cartridge coupled with used housings. Rear is 8cm2.

Asking for RM 2,500.

SDF...thanks for offering....if for me myself...i still prefer ballberings one...hehe...any good one for recommend? i'll pay u a visit if im heading to kl.. :)

0-100 :

you're most welcome..we have anything from 300hp up to 1,000hp in stock...pop by anytime..

oh ya..we accept credit cards ! ;)

Quote me the price for Turbo that suited for Subaru Impreza Wrx Sti Ver 8 upgrade for 400whp. Quote me what other that i need for that upgrade. Tq.

vert :

there's no direct upgrade, you need to change the up-pipe and down pipe's for WRX as well. Lotsa customisation needed, are you ok with this ?

There's...

GT2835
GT3037
GT3071

all are 400hp babe's....

the turbine is ok what the price of the turbine? those customisation total with the turbine how much. roughly also ok de. if extra a bit i dont mind.

Bro SDF,

i got some serious question to ask you, my car is mivec 1.6 stock, i wanna turbocharge it but maintain 1600, will change piston and gasket, is it worth it or might as well change car?

2nd thing, i oredi bought used GTR i/cooler, used 42/44mm Tial wastegate, and used Trust bov, thinking of using GT2876 ( or any other reccomendation?)cos people said it is not too lag for 1.6, but those used part i bought is it too much for a 1.6 turbocharge.

is the turbine come with extractor or have to buy separately? do you sell complete air intake like those super 90 one for mivec? cos some said they didn't produce for mivec.

Bro SDF,

i got some serious question to ask you, my car is mivec 1.6 stock, i wanna turbocharge it but maintain 1600, will change piston and gasket, is it worth it or might as well change car?

2nd thing, i oredi bought used GTR i/cooler, used 42/44mm Tial wastegate, and used Trust bov, thinking of using GT2876 ( or any other reccomendation?)cos people said it is not too lag for 1.6, but those used part i bought is it too much for a 1.6 turbocharge.

is the turbine come with extractor or have to buy separately? do you sell complete air intake like those super 90 one for mivec? cos some said they didn't produce for mivec.

its more worthit if u fit in a GSR block
the mivec block would be fine but of cos pistons need to be a lower compression which u can order from zth merchants or opt to rebore n fit in a gsr piston

gtr sized intercooler is too big , if u consider something above 300bhp then u can consider it, gtr intercooler will only welcome a BIG LAG for your engine

42/44mm wastegate is also too big , ppl use 38mm's even at 400hp capable turbo's , 42/44 might discharge alot of exhaust air at one cycle , but i guess it will open less frequent

trust type-r is big , but still can la , no probs , only thing u will face is compressor surge

i guess gt28 will give u around 300hp capable turbo , thts alot for a 1.6 engine to take , a more suitable would be a gt25 , i dont think u have to worry about spooling for the gt28's also , it will spool fast without lag , but can ur 1.6 block take it and do u have enuff supporting mods to support it

extractor goesnt come with the turbo u buy , u have to custom make one or get one from the shelf, but most on the shelf extractors are for standard turbo flange , gt25/28 uses a completely diffrent flange

do u mean super 90 intake manifold or do u mean super 90 turbo bellhousing mouth which is fitted at front bumper, if u do wish to make a intake manifold , there are many ppls who can do it for u including jian hang batu caves and robert at segambut , they cost around 1k-1.5k , as for the super90 bellhousing for turbo , tht one cant be fitted into all cars , firstly ur turbo manifold must be custom made to the turbo mouth faces the front bumper , secondly u cant run on standard ecu anymore

things u need to prepare before u even want to turbocharge ur mivec
fuel regulator , fuel pump , injectors 390cc gsr injectors minimum , since mivec engines run on MAP sensors , and ur mapping on ur stock ecu isnt tuned for boost, u need atleast a piggyback or full standalone like megasquirt , microtech , haltech ...etc , u need a bigger exhaust piping
u must custom make the intercooler pipings for ur car or u can try to modify the standard gsr pipings

wht i feel thats worth the money is
1. gsr manifold
2. gsr injectors
3. gsr intercooler pipings
4. gsr block
5. standalone
6. td04

this will bring u closer to the gsr hp range
if u want a hardcore one
1. extractor custom made
2. gt25r
3. evo intercooler or infinite evo size
4. forged pistons
5. 38mm tial wastegate
6. 390 or 450cc injectors
7. standalone

u can checkout our zth megasquirt section
1.8 mivec turbo gt30r , tuned on dyno , i tink figures are high , megasquirt tuned

Erm, for injector and fuel pump already bought, 4AGZE piston and gasket will buy later if i confirm wanna turbo charge my car, car fitted with fuel regulator, oil cooler, racing clutch too, so hardware side should be no problem.. reason why i didn't go for 1.8 is bacause illegal to change block, and the total cost to convert 1.8 cost around 2.5k+ (incl block, timing belt, cam pulley & workmanship) so i decide to invest this amount to get a potential BB turbine. My wira 1.3 very lightweight, so less torgue should be fine, furthermore is only 15" tyre, if torque high easily lose traction right??

As for standalone, as i m in jb, the mech i m familiar never heard of megasquirt... he only specialize in emanage, haltech and microtech, so i choose emanage loh, as per him, emanage+gt28 is just nice... ofcos haltech and microtech standalone is better but too ex.. as for his skill, i monitor it very closely for nearly a yr, no complaint from his customer at all, and many track car in his garage waiting for tuning and upgraqding so i guess should be ok?? as the durability, he actually suggest me go for 3037+e6x but then i guess tat kind of hp can hardly use it on daily driving...

YEAH, the super 90 throttle body.. cos my original throttle body malfunction, always mati engine when engine is still cold, but ok after warm up. but super 90 got TB for mivec??

All the used stuff i bought is from my fren track car 600hp evo3, he is moving towards 700+ so i take over his old stuff... so it will really affect my car performance if i use all these oversize stuff? for the gtr i/c i only pay rm350 for it, cheap? i know is laggy, but how bout cooling effect for long run, is it better? and if my turbine spool fast, then the lag will decrease rite?

i dun like 0-100 as i think it's hurt my car's chasis and gearbox, normally i will only floor pedal at gear 2 till 5, so prefer 100-200. future plan is put in 4g63 with the all the same hardware ( after mivec 'kong') + 4wd, when i got new car and turn this car into weekend car.

pls enlighten me more on these as i cannot made up my mind whether i should invest this money to get myself a new and better car or turbocharge my tiny wira. i just keep on feel that one must try turbo, at least once in a lifetime : )

u shouldnt fit anything too big , make is correct and make it sweet
if i was u , u would let go tht gtr intercooler, the tial can still be used ,
cooling effect not really , a succificient one will be just as cold as the gtr ,
gt's really suck lot of air , bt y do u wish to reduce ur response of ur car just to maintain the intercooler , get a bar n plate evo size , will be sweet ,

if u plan to make a 4g63 car , i suggest u to just sell all the stuff in ur car currently and opt for a 4g61 1.6 engine first which is the baby evo
when u want to shift the stuff to the 4g6x system , bare in mind , ur mivec gearbox ratios wil be useless , ur new gb should be a 4wd one and u need to look for cross member , ur mivec turbo manifold cant be used , ur intercooler pipings need to be modded again , ur ecu cant be used
and if u put a 4g61 :) there is always parts from 4g67 and 4g63 evo n vr4 waiting for u

ok, as recently im looking into getting new turbo tio replace my current one, i've been doing some reading @ garrett web.

however i find this statement very interesting as its totally different from what i thought all this while

"Compressor A/R - Compressor performance is comparatively insensitive to changes in A/R. Larger A/R housings are sometimes used to optimize performance of low boost applications, and smaller A/R are used for high boost applications. However, as this influence of A/R on compressor performance is minor, there are not A/R options available for compressor housings. "

What does it mean by that underline statement? Does that means A/R of compressor housing wasnt critical in terms of boost respond?

ok, as recently im looking into getting new turbo tio replace my current one, i've been doing some reading @ garrett web.

however i find this statement very interesting as its totally different from what i thought all this while

"Compressor A/R - Compressor performance is comparatively insensitive to changes in A/R. Larger A/R housings are sometimes used to optimize performance of low boost applications, and smaller A/R are used for high boost applications. However, as this influence of A/R on compressor performance is minor, there are not A/R options available for compressor housings. "

What does it mean by that underline statement? Does that means A/R of compressor housing wasnt critical in terms of boost respond?

lot of u really confused with a/r

a/r is a size ratio , not the real size of the turbo
u cant say a/r 60 is bigger than a/r 50
t04e a/r 50 and 60 housing , 60 is bigger what
but then a/r 84 from sr20 is so much smaller
so the number is just the ratio of housing
it doesnt determine if the housing is big or small

for the old series of turbochargers
there were options for the compressor housing
like t04e got 0.50 or 0.60 and ...
but they make very minimal diffrence in terms of performance
and yes , very minimal in boost response too
(this if im comparing t04e 0.50 and 0.60)

a picture of all the t04e housings
T04E60507060.jpg

u can see that , having the same turbo specs but in diffrent housings like above
will still give minimal diffrence , thts wht they meant

they dint mean putting a small housing on a bigger fin or such :)

what the have underlined in that paragraph is that
u cant choose ur compressor housing , they do not come with choices,
they explained that to avoid confusion , turbine housing sizes can be
chosen

a picture for u to refer bro
http://www.turbominivan.com/tech/arratio.jpg

ok, i start to understand abit but also confused abit. whahahah wat a noob.

"so the number is just the ratio of housing. it doesnt determine if the housing is big or small"

So what does determine the housing big or small? The "T3" or "T4" those code?

Also can i say A/R = centero fin ratio to center housing ratio? (based on your graph)

Also can i say same wheel trim, different a/r ratio, higher a/r ratio flow more air?

ok, i start to understand abit but also confused abit. whahahah wat a noob.

"so the number is just the ratio of housing. it doesnt determine if the housing is big or small"

So what does determine the housing big or small? The "T3" or "T4" those code?

Also can i say A/R = centero fin ratio to center housing ratio? (based on your graph)

Also can i say same wheel trim, different a/r ratio, higher a/r ratio flow more air?

size of housing, cant really say by a/r size
but t04b , t04e , t04s , t04r , t04z :) , smallest to the biggest

to know which one flows more air , its determined by
fin inducer and exducer size , and its ratio is called as trim :)

basically a fin with bigger diameter in exducer and inducer will flow more air
a suitlable housing should be used to give efficient flow
as i know gt30's come with t04e housings while gt35's come with t04s housing

t3 turbos are the old turbo's like the ones in stock skylines n such
t4 turbos are much larger and newer i guess

t3/t4 which is often sold in our market is actually a hybrid
t3 hotside , t4 compressor side

t4 turbine housings are pretty large in size compared to t3's

even when u buy GT ballbearing turbo's , the higher specs use t4
(correct me if im wrong)

neh.... no wonder la....always see those plp say t3/t4 but thn i cant see those listed in garrett web. so those are hybrid. but can those be obtain in msia?

yeah, i forgot about trim also. so now i know, housing is determine by wat.

just that still struggling abit on understanding the A/R thing

neh.... no wonder la....always see those plp say t3/t4 but thn i cant see those listed in garrett web. so those are hybrid. but can those be obtain in msia?

yeah, i forgot about trim also. so now i know, housing is determine by wat.

just that still struggling abit on understanding the A/R thing

hehe u can google for A/R calculation :) sure can understand better than my explanation

http://www.moddedmustangs.com/forums/turbo-size-a-r-and-trim-vt730.html

most importantly to choose the correct a/r for ur turbine
because thts main factor of ur spool up
u put too big it will be laggy
too small it will boost early :)

t3/t4 are common , im nt sure if garrett brings them out
but reliable place to get it ? tong or turbo1