beta xtractor

ABV9750

hi, i was looking for xtractor (header) quite some time for my beta 1.6 engine.is anyone know where to get it or does anyone has it (used)?
i'd ask a few exhaust shop at batu 5, jln ipoh and they only have the 4-1 only. 1 shop quote me rm130 and the other quote rm300 include the flexible and bolt on.
they never had the 4-2-1 set anyway.
Question:-
-they said 1.6 and 1.8 has different exhaust mounting?issit true?
-matrix 1.8 use what engine?beta also? i knew matrix 1.6 use alpha 2.
- any feedback from the user of this xtractor? esp. 4-1 for auto.

nop! i'm new hyundai owner..drive a 96 elantra for a year.
last time was suzie's gti hardcore.
my ride onli hav 99 units in malaysia. mostly was found in northen region esp. langkawi.it doesn't matter since i found more than 15 units halfcut.a few of it a complete set.
engine is the same as 99-05 elantra and 96-99 coupe.
ok..its tough to seek performance parts in here.i knew ebay has a lot but the delivery cost will exceed the goods.
in spore also not much coz nowdays they prefer scrap old cars and buy new due to rapid price drop for new cars.
anyway, i'm khairi..lone ranger..hehehe

abv8750, different engine size use different size exhaust and that already answer your first question.

Matrix 1.8 is using beta engine. We have a member called Tiburon who tried before with performance header.

Tibby..are you still here?

anyone knows where to buy this xtractor? or anyone selling used one?

how about the cable plug?what brand is suitable?and where can i get those?

what plug do you guys used? mine is BKR-6EY. plan to change to Bosch super 4 but dunno there have the exact size...price?

ABV9750, you may want to check out this thread on plug cable & also spark plugs:
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=43145&page=5

I just changed to Denso Iridium & K&N Filter. Felt the car is smoother and more responsive. Check with HMS for best price.

BS...I am getting headache reading rojak threads... is there anywhere the message threads can be reorganized in proper categories?

fyi, my intention is to reduce as much FC as i can.this is my priority since i'm driving a 70% in city.i've a bundle of mode in mind but all this money consume.due to all day long in factory.i dun hav much time doing survey.just wanna know what you guys had in.
i'd VS,grounding,surbo and by pass the CAI.all this affected FC on hiway.i plan to do std mode step by step. xtractor would be the first. then look up for performance cable plug. plug? i prefer std BKR-6EY.next change might be super 4 but i dun know whether there has the exact size for DOHC.
hopefully this would increase the torque esp. hill climbing..err..mine is so bad.
anyway..thanks..what others might said then..i'll waiting.

dartango said:
BS...I am getting headache reading rojak threads... is there anywhere the message threads can be reorganized in proper categories?
yes, i feel the same , we simply post sahja, messy :biggrin:. i wish to have thread in more proper organise way, but i do not have admin rights in zth leh, more over i dunno how many level of section this forum software can have.

About the Performance Plug,
There is 1 zthian (GTR) selling it, but not sure he got those for Hyundai Coupe. Maybe you can try PM him?

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=74913

sorry to ask...the 5 or 6 is the heat range or length of the s plug?