best petrol

BabyS2K said:
Saya anak Malaysia. I use Petronas regardless price and quality compare to others petrol. What for let Mak Salleh earn our money?
if you're happy with it then good for you.

me use esso cuz if i do so, and if the profit really go to exxon mobil, then good, cuz they can develop better fuel for McLaren and Toyota in formula 1 wahahahaha both team i support..

all the petrol are same, pls stick to the brand you noemally use.
:>

All petrol came from India except Caltex,Petronas is buying it from India and distribute to other petrol company in Malaysia before it reaches end user.
Caltex is taking from S'pore and sometimes direct from Philiphine.In Klang Valley,big petrol tanks is kept at Westport.

hia no need argue so much la

pump RM10 Petronas, RM10 Shell, RM10 Caltex, RM10 BHP, RM10 Mobil, RM10 ProJet, RM10 etc.....

combine all then become HYPER fuel

haha...dude that's smart...ever try ka? eh i tried my petrol all the same ler..but i owez use shell cos can collect bonuslink points..hehe

gohkokeng said:
hia no need argue so much la

pump RM10 Petronas, RM10 Shell, RM10 Caltex, RM10 BHP, RM10 Mobil, RM10 ProJet, RM10 etc.....

combine all then become HYPER fuel

pump liddat full tank ooo.. hahaha :biggrin:

hmmmm funny that all brand of petrol by mileage is the same with my car.

Satria 1.6i SOHC on Idemitsu 10W/40, HKS powerflow, Brisk plugs, caplang Blue thunder plug cables, stock clutch & flywheel and compression 13.2:1.

on RON97 :
doing +-14km per litre without any fuel saving device on long hauls
urban mix driving +-12.km per litre.

what is the details of Shell world record? They're running on which RON? engine & car specifications?

The world record mileage was done using the new Shell petrol.

lol SkYwAlKeR sabar leh.....

if i am not wrong the formula just developed and tested and won the record

i think sooner after the 'old' formula all finished up at stations

'new' formula shell petrol would be start selling

the 'NEW' shell super alredi launched early july.......do u think a big company will do such thing such as cheating ppl?

gohkokeng,
me also support shell,coz got BL mah.....everywhere also can collect points.kekeke

^up_boost
haha i got 3 points y Shell

1st = Convenient, a lot stations than others
2nd = BL points
3rd = I think most famous brand of Petrol (My Opinion only don flame me)

haiz dunno which is better as long it give me more milage i will be the best petrol.....

@rollakid... i see in your signature got some fuel consumption data.. may I ask how long you ran to get the info? like isit by full tanks for one brand then 2nd full tank another brand or is it dont like by kilometers? I just curious...

Oh 1 info for you guys...did u know there is one time alot of ppl say shell petrol spoil car engin due to to much sulfer in the petrol contain...so sulfur will eat up metal so it goes same to yr engin....any comment on that.....

cybreed said:
huh? sulfer? how come ?

I cant explain to u, but my friend a honda Mechanic told me...when he was servicing few honda cars and saw their engin was fully rusty and he claim tat it is due to the use of the shell petrol...maybe you can ask around any of the honda Mechanic....heard from him it was malaysia wide this thing happen....he advise me not to use shell....so I started off pump Petronas then change to clatex.....(Petronas claim to clean car engin so i pump it for 2 mth, then change to clatex for more power petrol)...not sure this is good as long it is not slowing me when pickup.... :D

weikhee86 said:
hey man..really mer shell petrol no good? darn..i've been using shell all along...how bout esso?

not sure can try...as i say as long it does not slow yr car it should be good