Bad Bodywork Experience - Bumifibre and Nextlevel Customz

Exterior and Body

Bad Bodywork Experience - Bumifibre and Nextlevel Customz

nasscmw

Hi guys, just want to make some comments on some bodywork problems I had with two companies.

No. 1 - Bumifibre
Somehow they love drilling into your car body! I think that's their favourite pastime. It was a shody unsmooth job. They expect that any cracks in between bumpers and the car body can be filled with cement. Just need to be sprayed to make it look smooth. I paid 3k for an okay flimsy front and back bumper (that doesn’t fit the car at all), sideskirts that don't fit the car at all, wheel arches that looks like shit.
Recommend? No!! A friend has already gone there and he said the work is shody as well!

No. 2 - Nextlevel Customz, because someone recommended it
Plan - Do the wheel arches properly again as bumifibre didn't do a good job at all with proper sideskirts
Quoted cost: 4600 with 800 as deposit, that means 3,000 wasted from Bumifibre
Estimated Timeline - 3 - 4 weeks
Comments: I sent my car there and after 4 weeks they only cut up the arches and dismantled the bumpers.
First week they claimed they were busy and last week of fasting month was already on the same week. So I understood that the 1st week nothing can be done but I am okay with that.
2nd week the car had the front arches cut up, the back arches not cut yet or altered and changed the cracked windshield. Went to visit every alternate day but nothing was done while other cars came in and went with progress on them. Mine was still sitting with no changes.
3rd week I went to see them on a weekend and they claimed they sent the car to continue with the arches at their "friend's" place. Halfway during the 3rd week got a bad feeling and just wanted to get my car back no matter what as well as I needed it to go to work.
4th week finally got the car back, they forgot to give me back the bumpers. I asked about my deposit and willing to pay for the work done so far just to be fair, i.e. the windshield and the cutting up of the old arches. Shopowner claims that whatever done should cost about 800 because I cancelled the work and they already made the arches. I asked for the arches but he could not answer.
I did notice that they prioritize on expensive cars like a Mercedes S350, BMWs and Porsches while my car just sat there.
Recommend? Only if you can pay a rich price for it. If you cannot spend so much on your car then don’t bother sending it to them.

maybe they just jaleous on ur car ? btw, where r these 2 shops located... the names sound weird

bumi fiber suck as well

know that already

with the big fat chinese lady..haiya..feel like kick her ass

yup i agree..
bumi fiber work very bad..
not recommended..

agree with u all...they always like to rebelt the body...no matter what car u use...new or old...cincai work!!!

You know what? That because you have paid the RM800 as deposit, so they are now INCHARGE of the game. No matter what, you still have to continue with the game. But I prefer not to pay any deposit if I were to spray my car, because I find that it is unnecessary when I haven't seen any work from them and I left my car there. Why do they need deposit for? Don't even think of asking deposit.

yeah...all dis shows a very bad service n let black list em...dont eva go ther ....btw in4 all frez also....so dat dun ever let em feel unhappy wif wat they have deserve ....heheh

Yeah I shouldn't have paid for the 800, big mistake. They always say they need money to start on something. Bloody hell....Wanks....

NLC is in Sunway while Bumifibre is in Subang. Cannot remember the name of the area.

sorry for your bad experience. i was thinking to get a custom lip at bumifibre.. btw, if you guys can recommend anything beyond the above 2 shops. which we can go to do custom body works?

NextLevel Customz

i sent my car there and i had the same experience where they did not keep their promises. paid RM2k deposit but got it back when i highlighted that they did a really bad job (i have photos to prove).

furthermore they cut my arches when they originally promised not to.

Really Unprofessional. tell all your friends not to go there.

Lastly i sent my car to D1 Bodyworks and they did a great job! the owner may not speak English at all but his work is tip top!

NLC is good at selling and promising, nothing much else.

take care bros

wow, thought you guys only boycott Daiichi... now Bumifiber also... not leaving Next Level Customs also

okok, i'm in the mist of looking for a new bumper for my ride... where would you guys suggest if not these 3 places above ??

Wow, scary thought, off paying some amount and what you get is not just bad, but disastrous result.

Anyone has any experience with KS bodykit in Kajang?
Thinking of fabricating some parts with them very soon.

D1 good huh? I went there to talk to the guy before....very humble guy...

Have u guys tried Swing Fibre in Sri Kembangan....he also posted his thread here...under the nick alvinz

NLC....i find them way to expensive and a lil show off....tells me anything can do ...see got money or not...wah lau eh

Yeah man, NLC wanted the easy way out on alot of things.Spraying for example, NLC would not strip your car to spray while other place would for the same price.

I met the bitch from Bumifibre, that is one bitch of a bitch!! Do not know anything about customising.

I took my car to Subi instead because I heard of his reputation and I hope this turns out better.

Hey Mozz, show some of your car pics of what happened, I will take photos of mine and post it up later on.

Axxell, you want to try Subi? Other places I got no idea tho.

can show some car pics??

will definitely boycott these few shops.

nasscmw said:
Axxell, you want to try Subi? Other places I got no idea tho.

where is this place Subi man ?? never heard of it before...

Subi is in KL rite near the Tawakal Hospital? I forgot his shop's name d.... has been ard for a long time....

Subi opened a new shop, it's actually in Sunway near Alfatech. The building has black squares painted to make it look like a racing flag or something. Hard to miss.

Where is D1? Would like to check that place out as well