B8 Exhaust System

IcE

Hi everyone,

I am currently running on original Ford TX3 exhaust system which is 2" piping with 2 bullets and twin pipe at the end. Would that be any effect if I continue using this setup?
I am planning to change very soon to 2.5" piping with 1 bullet. Also the muffler would be 2.5". I don't want the car to sound noisy as now the original exhaust is very quite and that's what I like.
Which would be a better choice for 2.5" piping and muffler ... Straight or S-Flow muffler?

Please share around your mods on your exhaust system also ... maybe then I can have a clearer picture on which type of exhaust to install.

Thanks.

i'm using B6t. just make my exhaust 2.5" than using evo7 bullet.
quite noisy but not kind of Perang Sound. Hehe. power increase?? Sure..

Ice, you didn't mention what engine you're running. For N/A, you'd get best results with probably a 15% increase over stock. For turbo, the bigger the better :)

Originally posted by Battousai@Apr 8 2005, 14:36
Ice, you didn't mention what engine you're running. For N/A, you'd get best results with probably a 15% increase over stock. For turbo, the bigger the better https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]879253[/snapback]​

gogogo for 3" it will help you alot man... dun spend money n go for 2.5"
later when you find out is abit too late.

tkk,
what's the advantage of using a 3" piping compared to 2.5" and vise versa? better pick up, top end .... ???

ohh btw, i'm using b8 210 turbo standard spec only with k&n air filter and apex'i safc ... that's all

Originally posted by IcE@Apr 12 2005, 09:48
tkk,
what's the advantage of using a 3" piping compared to 2.5" and vise versa? better pick up, top end .... ???
[snapback]889348[/snapback]​

i think better use 2.5" for stock B8...
if u use big muffler no need center bullet....already silence.
center muffler good for back pressure also not too bising laa...

correct me if i'm wrong???

Go for 3" as TKK said. Turbo cars don't need backpressure. The bigger the exhaust, the better.

yeap i agree, last time i was running without and exhaust.......
turbo spool up damn kau fast....... 1st few gears if u floor it
cant get grip ler..... :)

Originally posted by IcE@Apr 12 2005, 09:50
ohh btw, i'm using b8 210 turbo standard spec only with k&n air filter and apex'i safc ... that's all
[snapback]889350[/snapback]​

210 is monsta stock also monsta!
:(

Originally posted by roSSifumi+Apr 12 2005, 10:13 -->
QUOTE(roSSifumi @ Apr 12 2005, 10:13 )
--QuoteBegin-IcE
@Apr 12 2005, 09:48
tkk,
[snapback]889348[/snapback]​

i think better use 2.5" for stock B8...
if u use big muffler no need center bullet....already silence.
center muffler good for back pressure also not too bising laa...

correct me if i'm wrong???
[snapback]889429[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

now use 2.5" mod a lil then need 3" why not straight away use 3"?
save money + time right?

what's the difference between using both the 2.5 and 3 inch piping setup? power wise? fuel comsumption? etc ....

now i using 2" only. my friends say in good enough. but, when after the genting concoy. in my mind is 2.5" or 3" . power wise 3" is better ?
btw my is bpt 180.

Originally posted by white-ghost@Apr 15 2005, 01:56
now i using 2" only. my friends say in good enough. but, when after the genting concoy. in my mind is 2.5" or 3" . power wise 3" is better ?
btw my is bpt 180.
[snapback]898830[/snapback]​

good enough but maybe 2.5" will be much better?

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT+Apr 15 2005, 13:37 -->
QUOTE(SPEEDSPiRiT @ Apr 15 2005, 13:37 )
--QuoteBegin-white-ghost
@Apr 15 2005, 01:56
btw my is bpt 180.
[snapback]898830[/snapback]​

good enough but maybe 2.5" will be much better?
[snapback]900088[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

yeah....u r right!!! :D

if looking for 2.5 inch piping, i got spare 1....hehhe, cheap cheap

Piping

Aiya.. wanna sell 2.5" piping aa? I just did my piping yesterday, habis RM450 somemore, not include Apex'i 3" mufler. Aiya.. lambat onli a few hours only. But i really love the setup now, 2nd gear, n sometimes 3rd olso kais2 wooo... rugi last time dont buy 1.8 gearbox with LSD, if not sure no kais2.