b6t

Doink

wei...anyone got used b6t engine or not??? B) B)
got a lot of problem is it???please all the sifu tell me their opinions ok???i am waiting for a b6t half cut...wat you guys think??for my ford...1984 one...will i be having trouble finding halfcut,spare parts,maintaining the engine???please advice... and ohh yeah i like to accelerate full most of the driving time... :o :o <_< <_<

Originally posted by Doink@Dec 21 2004, 22:52
wei...anyone got used b6t engine or not??? B) B)
got a lot of problem is it???please all the sifu tell me their opinions ok???i am waiting for a b6t half cut...wat you guys think??for my ford...1984 one...will i be having trouble finding halfcut,spare parts,maintaining the engine???please advice... and ohh yeah i like to accelerate full most of the driving time... :o :o b]

Got B6T rally h/cut here in b'worth..... price is xpensive... RM3.4K+ came wif gab rally sus front & back.... got sum guard also.... Nowaday kedai potong sux big time! potong kapla .......

ABie.

walau better than he potong my head also...but old halfcut woh...not much spare parts also...kl dun have meh???3.4k just for halfcut really gila somemore for some normal engine only...

wah...got halfcut cheaper??i heard people buy 1JZ also not so expensive woh...what do u guys think?

Originally posted by Doink@Jan 16 2005, 01:33
wah...got halfcut cheaper??i heard people buy 1JZ also not so expensive woh...what do u guys think?
1JZ not expensive ar??? Damn man!! I check at Segambut there got one unit... He wanted 5k for it...! I'd rather pay 5k for FC3S.... 1.3 summore... cheap roadtax. Hehehe, by the way... B8 180 at Kampung Subang, RM3500 h/cut. Check it out... But g/box 4 wheel la... no LSD. Not like B6, got LSD... That's why expensive maa....... haiyo.... :P

what spre parts you talking about???...so far i got no problems finding parts...some may not be ORIGINAL mazda parts...janji boleh pakai...some sharing with other mazda models...worst case scenario no problems getting parts for overhaul...stock oversized pistons also got...

B6T-R said:
what spre parts you talking about???...so far i got no problems finding parts...some may not be ORIGINAL mazda parts...janji boleh pakai...some sharing with other mazda models...worst case scenario no problems getting parts for overhaul...stock oversized pistons also got...
stock oversize pistons ?
how much? wat size? wat do u mean stock oversize?

stock material...not forged...oversized 78.5mm...think it was about RM600-00 +/-

amin, 4wd halfcut it dapt ape?
prop shaft dan rear axel ade tak?
rear axel dgn lsd??

my frens car is GTX mar.
jus help him look see for spare parts lor

still looking...got one offer RM2k++ but no rear disc and fuel tank...susah ler brother...

managed to get my b6t halfcut last april from klang,jln kapar
near my house also
although the mileage is quite high,150k km
but the condition of the halfcut still good
not much carbon at the gasket watsoever(dunno la),my mech told me
cost me 2.5k incl fuel tank,rear disc,body part
dunno this is good price or not?
till now,not giving me any headache
the turbo is also good,2500 rpm start spooling 3000 rpm full boost edi(stock 0.5bar only) with na piping summore,1.8"
no need to rev high as i'm still student need to save fuel also
good luck for looking ur halfcut doink
if u come klang just tell me la

A BIT PRICEY LER...BUT NO PROBLEM LER IF U STILL FACE NO PROBLEM...MIND TELLING ME THE TOTAL COST FOR TRANSPLANT???AND SOME PICS??HEHETO KEEP MY BLOOD PUMPING FOR B6t...

r4g3, im from klang also.
may i know which chopshop is that?
i think i might drop by for a look