b16a haltech sprint 500

dneilmotorsports

who's in here were success fix sprint 500 on Bseries. my prob is trigger and home setting.i burnt 2 coil edi huaaaa,,,.O.k this is my setup fo trigger and home.

Trigger type - multitooth general
trigger angle - 79 degree
tooth offset -9
trigger edge -falling
home edge - falling
trigger sensor type - reluctor
home sensor type -reluctor
number of teeth - 24
trigger filter level - none
home filter level - 1

fuel:
injection mode -sequential

ignition:
spark mode - distributor
spark edge - falling
Dwell mode - constant charge
Dwell time - 1.8 ms
but my distributor still can't firing, RPM signal was running betwen 100 to 250 rpm, but plug no fire
:hmmmm::hmmmm:

I'm using s500 for my eg but using COP and AEM CAS so the setup a bit different but as i recall for std B series using distributor you need to change your trigger and ignition to rising edge and maintain std dwell time as per haltech...

p/s: your trigger angel and tooth off set need to be check...

don't know about B series..but it is NA also..trigger n ignition is the main issue..try using plate type distributer..it is tricky to solve this trigger n ignition setup with oem distributer..

my engine finally succesfull start just now..actually my tooth offset i put it 1 bru bleh start..hheee.. thank's a lots buddy..:driver::driver:

All B series setup are same..if u set up the trigger/home for honda,your engine can start one time crank.good luck

shah...just want to ask...if u don't mind la...how about 4age 20v setup for sprint 500?sorry for hijacking this thread...:hmmmm:

same like a honda,use tooth and crank sensor.beware b4 start need to check ms for ignition.wrong set up can be burn

now i'm using mits evo distributer...aiyoo..after that,succesfully can make setup for ignition and trigger...sorry..i'm a newbie here...

hahaha..thankz guys..just want learn more,and hope you guys can teach me..for me,plug n play is more 'reliable' than mods something that i don't even know about the end result.but for now,it's working nicely..

Last time i oso want to be use mits evo dizzy,coz most of my friends recomend to do that way easy to set up. But, i want more experience about reluctor sensor type wiring and setup. heeeheee

normal la that kind of tunner, most senang just direct online wif Haltech stuff. U can ask anything u want to know..

Write your reply...