b16a, b16b - im newbie to hondas!

consonar

Dec 28, 2004
D'sara - S.alam
nice mannnnnnnnnnnnn... enuff said, all u guys are ROCKSSSS!!!!!

hmmmmmm... about the makan minyak itam, i dont know laa... no asap2 kuar from ejos... only black smoke coz the fuel is a bit rich....

and summore, i got one more question? *lagi question

1. early morning... time keter sejuk laa... im cruising .. vroooooommmmmmm .. then when i change gear, my ejos sound like booooobbb... *macam letup skit.. normal ka time enjin sejuk?

but when it panas, it seems ok je...

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
nice mannnnnnnnnnnnn... enuff said, all u guys are ROCKSSSS!!!!!

hmmmmmm... about the makan minyak itam, i dont know laa... no asap2 kuar from ejos... only black smoke coz the fuel is a bit rich....

and summore, i got one more question? *lagi question

1. early morning... time keter sejuk laa... im cruising .. vroooooommmmmmm .. then when i change gear, my ejos sound like booooobbb... *macam letup skit.. normal ka time enjin sejuk?

but when it panas, it seems ok je...
when you change to lower gear? or higher gear?

if you down shift and that sound appear,most likely cause you are running rich there is carbon build up...then you get that "meletup(bursting)" sound.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
as far as i know, only EK halfcuts are OBD 2... EG's are OBD 1 ...

integra .. I have no idea... OBD 1 kut... LOL

consonar

Dec 28, 2004
D'sara - S.alam
when you change to lower gear? or higher gear?

if you down shift and that sound appear,most likely cause you are running rich there is carbon build up...then you get that "meletup(bursting)" sound.

when im shift up... when then pagi want to go work... but after a while, the sound disappearing...

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
Should be different....If you use H series from the Prelude confirm you will need to detune the fuel probably using a fuel regulator....
erm yeah bro, thats what i said. i said b-series (b16a, b16b, b18c, b18cr) are the same unless u are using h-series...

---------- Post added at 01:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:06 AM ----------

1. do all the vtec kick in same rpm? i mean do B16a kick same as b16b, b18b etc etc... *leave out the vtec controller...*talking about stock vtec

b16a, b16b, b18cR - 5.8k, b18c GSR - 4.5k

2. mine kick around 5200rpm... does it ok?

if stock b16a, should be 5.8k, unless u running on a re-chip

3. what is the best rpm for vtec to open?

i would say, if ur engine is stock, then keep the vtec point at factory setting. honda put it there for a reason.

4. other than vafc, what other gadgets that can control vtec open?

plenty, spoon vtec controller etc etc...

5. does the engine oil 'makan' in vtec engine? *coz after a while, my engine seems have to top up a bit... but makan not to much laaa..

u definitely have a leak somewhere cuz in general, no engine is supposed to makan minyak. however, sometimes this can be real tricky. normally ppl would suspect piston ring, but symptoms are if ur exhaust smoke is white, if not then unlikely. i have a friend who claims his engine makan minyak, but does not seem to leak anywhere. very subjective.

6. what are the best management for vtec engine? e-manage good ke? *piggyback only! * no money laaa.. :P

e-manage is good however its limited for our vtec engine. u'll start to get the CEL if u tune too much away from OEM setting. for honda... best is hondata... no arguments about it.

7. hondata is ecu rite? need to tune or just pasang then laju terus!!???

hondata is a standalone. need to tune, every engine is different, so it has to be tuned to your engine. just to share, it goes for approx 3.5k-4k depending on ur mech.

just my 2 cents... :slug:

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
since every honda's sifu here,may i ask a question??
is that any possible to fit a k20a high compression piston into b20b block??
and 16a head for the top,would it make more power??

---------- Post added at 07:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:05 PM ----------

since every honda's sifu here,may i ask a question??
is that any possible to fit a k20a high compression piston into b20b block??
and 16a head for the top,would it make more power??
oso can.. tarakhal......

consonar

Dec 28, 2004
D'sara - S.alam
thanks guys ... thanks all of u... later if there happen to have gathering, i belanja teh tarik !!!

lot of my blur question was answered properly!! salute guys!!!!

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
haha just sharing what we know. we are humans, we will be happy if we know we've helped someone!

happy modidng bro, alot to learn... it never ends!

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
:top:

good luck on your mods bro.... :burnout:

consonar

Dec 28, 2004
D'sara - S.alam
thanks... slowly learning about vtec... happy mods? hehehe, little mods only, cannot mods hardcore, later pocket will 'koyak'

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
hahaha...cause got too many ppl poison...the worst poison will be ZTH - Marketplace - Engine and Performance !!

consonar

Dec 28, 2004
D'sara - S.alam
hahahahaha... u guys!!! lol...

right now im in stated of only little mods vtec, coz my money spend for my kancil drag car, wanna rebuild back my kancil upgrade from 660T to 1000T...

so, vtec just jalan2 bawak anak bini, kasi sedap2 saja... no meant for 400m... haha... *syok woo balik keje vtec bukak... *addict laa to that sound!!

*btw, this morning, very shock coz my engine sound like piston/valve hancur in very slow cruising *baru kuar umah... kong kang kong kang tong tang tong tang... *rupanya belting aircond snap!! haihss*belting seems twisted around... weird!!

btw guys : more question! *maybe a silly, but i still want to know..

1) do vtec have rpm limit cut? if do, what rpm?
2) what are the maximum rpm that vtec can go? that safe for engine? can go rpm9000 ka?

*both question above is for stock vtec engine... with no upgrade at all..

Hi everybody,

I live in Holland, and i drive a '95 Cuore(Kancil) 850cc, 3cilinder.

I whant too now if it is possible too mod. a 850cc Cuore(Kancil) too a 1000cc 12v Cuore(Kelisa)?

Her a couple of links of my car.
http://www.mijnalbum.nl/Album=YC4MNU3A
http://www.mijnalbum.nl/Album=JO8YE48E
http://www.mijnalbum.nl/Album=3ZEEPA4N

The air intake is from a L200, i am still working on it.

Let me now what you think or what is possible...