B14 fuel consumption & auto gearbox

banzai

Hi all, I just got a stock '98 B14 auto and I wonder if anyone here can share with me about the fuel consumption. I've pumped in $50 and I think it hovers around 350km. Is that normal? I'm using it fully in town and do not high revv much. To me, it's a very silent car and I wanna enjoy the comfort.:)

Another of my concern is when the auto gearbox changed from 1st to 2nd, the jerk is rougher than others. from 2nd to 3rd to 4th, the gearchange is very smooth, much to my delight. 2 days ago I've changed new ATF gearbox oil but the rough shifting's still there. Is it because of the difference in ratios??

I'm very new to Nissan as this is my 1st time driving one. Have been driving toyota for some time and now wanna get the Nissan feeling....:smile:

thanx
-banzai @ Chang-

That is OK lar brother..... Got SEG dun wanna use then use the B14....
For that fuel consumption is ok for B14 coz the body weight is heavy mar...
About the transmission I think better check the flywheel nut, the mounting....
Check 1st...Hope can kautim lar...:)

hehe.. my toyota becoming more n more track-oriented.. harder to drive on normal road.. . I find that B14's very comfortable car.

I've been searching for similar thread in here but it seems like nothin much have been said bout this topic.. so have to ask all nisssan owners here.

hmm, any more feedback?? any B14 owners who monitors their fuel consumption??

That fuel consumption is ok mar.....
The engine is less power then must tekan more fuel to drive it...:)
U check the fuel fillter and doing the engien tune up b4???
If not try it then mayb can save little bit lar :)

Banzai, dont think u can remember me. I was the one who joined u guys at Patimas for racket game for once and didnt come again..heheh.. cant budget the time to join u guys already la.. work sux, enough said! i was the big guy with glasses and owns a Resort... :)

About your FC, its normal.. even for my Resort..350km for RM50 (not full tank) My car is more heavier than your Sentra and i do sales ;) ...

About the jerking... u try Feilo's advise but u can also try my recommendation - install grounding wires in your engine bay and feel the difference! Since you are auto trans so I believe wiht the grounding kit, it would add EXTRA comfort in your gear shifting!

So your SEG is for drifting already la ?? WHy Sentra ? Good to know that theres another Nissan owner (although not fan, are u ?) in the Nissan riders!

So, Banzai-san, ganbarimashoo !

Andy-san

Hi Andy-san... of course I remember you...:) yeah.. it has been some time back in TPM. we has stopped playing together ever since big sista Elaine retired from patimas.. or are they?? hehe

thanx for your feedback.. at least now i feel better, based on what Feilo & you replied. my toyota can make 380km out of $50.. tis is with 2.3" piping and high fuel pressure.. so tat's y i was wondering bout my B14.

okay bro.. will go get the grounding done and add Raizin too.

wanted to get Myvi.. but the waiting period was absurd. so, stick to older japanese car rather than other new local makes...(my preferences..no offence to anyone..:) ) be it Honda, or Nissan or Toyota.. it's good for me liao.

Er.. u dont need to add Raizin yet.. unless u already planned to add that in la. Just grounding wires will do.. try it first. ;)

I would prefer to get a used Jap car rather than waiting for a new local car. I love MYVi too but not the right time to get, havent FULLY enjoyed my Resort yet !

Didnt know that Elaine has 'retired'... resigned is it ?? :> Dono la..

So, when wanna transplant SR20DET? Your tailo Simon got plenty of 'horses' to offer wor ! ;) hEHEHE !

aiyo. SR20DET?? too powerful liao ler...hehe. tis sentra is for my quiet drive and balik kampung punye car. my old skool toyota too noisy liao...hahaha.