Thanks to UdengFahlawi, i think its high time we clear this matter up.
From this thread:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/143567-class-f-sepang-drag-battle-25.html
1. If you notice the dipstick angle surface for B20B is rectangularish and the rest is triangular. All b-series except B20B that has this unique shape.
2. This identification is to search for re-stamped B20B blocks.
3. This comparison is based on factory exterior identification, we dont want to know whether it has been re-sleeved or stroked. If you stroke your B16A or re-sleeved to 1.9L, it is still less than 2L. But if its a 2L block sleeved to 2.3L, that is an elephant. Unforgetting nowadays you can DECK up the block. Make that 2.5L for a B20B. Theres a 2.6L stroker kit for a K24 block. Imagine it restamped to K20.
4. If its a DART block, you can see a DART stamp on the block. Unless paranoid, owner decides to grind the DART word for kiasu purposes.
5. Bring your Maglite or Surefire torchlight and shine the block for identification.
I hope this helps. Anymore info would be great.
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t210/j101_pix/blocks/B20B.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t210/j101_pix/blocks/B18CR.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t210/j101_pix/blocks/b18b.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t210/j101_pix/blocks/B16A.jpg
From this thread:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/143567-class-f-sepang-drag-battle-25.html
1. If you notice the dipstick angle surface for B20B is rectangularish and the rest is triangular. All b-series except B20B that has this unique shape.
2. This identification is to search for re-stamped B20B blocks.
3. This comparison is based on factory exterior identification, we dont want to know whether it has been re-sleeved or stroked. If you stroke your B16A or re-sleeved to 1.9L, it is still less than 2L. But if its a 2L block sleeved to 2.3L, that is an elephant. Unforgetting nowadays you can DECK up the block. Make that 2.5L for a B20B. Theres a 2.6L stroker kit for a K24 block. Imagine it restamped to K20.
4. If its a DART block, you can see a DART stamp on the block. Unless paranoid, owner decides to grind the DART word for kiasu purposes.
5. Bring your Maglite or Surefire torchlight and shine the block for identification.
I hope this helps. Anymore info would be great.
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t210/j101_pix/blocks/B20B.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t210/j101_pix/blocks/B18CR.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t210/j101_pix/blocks/b18b.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t210/j101_pix/blocks/B16A.jpg