Automotive Synergy ECU reprogramming

HMS

Saw in Hypertune lately they advertised ECU reprogramming for Hyundai/Kia

Wonder if anyone tried it?

Claims to increase power/torque 10-20%
Increase fuel economy 10-20%

Hmm .... quite tempted if can get 10% better fuel economy cos pump petrol die lar.

There advert RM999, dunno can nego or not?

By calculation if improve 10%, means every tank I save around RM9. A month I pump on average 5-6 times. So in a month I save about rm50 average. 1 year rm600, not a bad savings for spend once RM999.

Too bad, there are not one of my suppliers, if not sure can get discounts hehe....

http://www.automotivesynergy.com

Really interested, but still the price is too high. Else I'll surely try it. Hopefully can solved my Check Engine Light problem as well.

Has been driving with CEL on for few years now after changing the header (removed the Catalytic Convertor).

of cos lor, cos the 2nd O2 sensor after the cat is to measure the operation of the cat. If the first O2 reading and the 2nd O2 reading is similar, then sure the cel will light up. If you want to DIY, then u measure the volt reading of the 2nd O2 with the cat, the make a device to create the volt during engine operation, use the device to tipu the ecu

Just take the meter and remove the CEL bulbs hehe.

limch1 said:
Really interested, but still the price is too high. Else I'll surely try it. Hopefully can solved my Check Engine Light problem as well.

Has been driving with CEL on for few years now after changing the header (removed the Catalytic Convertor).

Yup, noticed that from OBDII. Cause my first O2 graph and the 2nd O2 graph showing the same result. Very bad for the environment...

Used to be quite close with the service advisor at Kah Bintang and he showed me the reading of OBDII while I was driving... hehehe.

Now he changed job and selling Renault, but still my teh tarik kaki.

2 weeks ago my car stalled and the check light came up, hai susah lar. I got fedup and reset the ECU fault code.....and everything ok so far

One more advise, never remove the Evaporator canister, the black box under the car below the taillamp. Also avoid pumping petrol to full, not even when the pentrol pump auto shut off. Cos the excess of petrol inside your car will overspill and go to the canister. Finally it will end up evaporated to the air. Wasted.

When my car petrol tank bloated, I suddenly figure out to remove the evaporator canister, and route the hose of the in-out directly (instead to the evaporator). When I pump petrol full tank, the bloody engine keep stalling because petrol overflow. So i clean up all the dust acumulated in the evaporator, service the hose connection, making sure all the valves and working and not clog, and now the petrol tank is normal. No more excessive pressure inside. Now when i open the cap to fill petrol, there is no more psssssssssssssssssssssssssssssshhhh already. Just a little bit shhh. At last problem solve without spending a single dollar.