Auto --> Manual

erm.. sorry if i`m wrong la.. but i thought that by trading in the auto gearbox will cover up for a big portion of the cost of transplant? er.. heard it from somewhere la.. not really sure also..
and is it true that more power ar? kaka.. or is it psychological?

Originally posted by johnson_goh86@Apr 6 2005, 22:32
erm.. sorry if i`m wrong la.. but i thought that by trading in the auto gearbox will cover up for a big portion of the cost of transplant? er.. heard it from somewhere la.. not really sure also..
and is it true that more power ar? kaka.. or is it psychological?
[snapback]874855[/snapback]​

auto tGB much more expensive isit? so. maybe can get manual GB for FREE :lol:

psycological or not.. i prefer manual.. more control over power :ph34r:

Just to share my experience.....

i have convert my car 1.6 auto to manual and cost me around 1.8k. used 4g93 singlecam GB....so sad because have to replace for 2 times. first got problem...reverse gear tendang lor..

For the first time...used GB code F5M222 but KO and second time used GB code F5M221 and stil in perfect condition until now :) This 2 GB are from 4G93 singlecam

So...becareful during choosing....for my first GB it really damn good in condition no leaking...and take from half cut some more. But for the second one...just take from engine "atas lantai" lor and condition...warlaaa.. linking ooorr!!!! :P