Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
i think you car not only with 5.062 final and also with close ratio set
maybe spoon or others company set
Yes thats right. Close ratio sets. Not only at 6th Gear --> 4500rpm @ 100km/h but it is applied to all gears, the rev is higher. :biggrin:

NukeeZoid

Jan 26, 2005
further_seems_forever.blogspot.com
i'm struggling to get 250km on RM50 worth of Ron97 (24.7 litres)....

i was driving an Alfa 147 previously and I used to get ~ 10.5km per litre....so i could usually end up with 270km per RM50....

but now....with the type R....im struggling to even get 230km from RM50 worth of petrol... :(

and mind you this is with VERY civilized driving... :bawling:

Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
i'm struggling to get 250km on RM50 worth of Ron97 (24.7 litres)....

i was driving an Alfa 147 previously and I used to get ~ 10.5km per litre....so i could usually end up with 270km per RM50....

but now....with the type R....im struggling to even get 230km from RM50 worth of petrol... :(

and mind you this is with VERY civilized driving... :bawling:
Thats about right or a bit on the high side, my car even with the larger gear ratio & final drives clocked 300km (+/-3%) with RM 50 - VERY civilized driving & no passing thru traffic jams.

KEVIN(8006)

Dec 5, 2004
100km/h at 3100rpm and my consumption full tank ron97 i can get 450 on city on highway i can get 550 to 580km on highway speed around 120-140kmh

Turbulence

Apr 7, 2009
what is the ratio for the final drive is im cruising at 100km/h at 3500 rpm??? what is the stock rpm reading then???please help me on this :)

jd5

Mar 9, 2010
N/A
Me super stock car, so 100kmh on 6th gear @ 3100rpm.

Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
what is the ratio for the final drive is im cruising at 100km/h at 3500 rpm??? what is the stock rpm reading then???please help me on this :)
During the last TT, one of the member did talk abt this. Im not sure abt the calculation, but the factors needed are Tire size, Rim size, speed...... Guys, do u know the calculation to indicate the final drive ratio?:biggrin:

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
fd ratio must calculate with gear.
eg; u use stock wheel size, stock tyre, stock gear. juz change fd gear.
normal stock crusing speed 100kph/3000rpm. after change final gear 100kph/3500rpm.
stock final gear is 4.0

3500/3000=1.1667 . x/4.0=1.167 ,the after market fd is 4.668. normally fd more effect on lower gear.

Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
fd ratio must calculate with gear.
eg; u use stock wheel size, stock tyre, stock gear. juz change fd gear.
normal stock crusing speed 100kph/3000rpm. after change final gear 100kph/3500rpm.
stock final gear is 4.0

3500/3000=1.1667 . x/4.0=1.167 ,the after market fd is 4.668. normally fd more effect on lower gear.
If 6th gear 100km/h = 4100rpm?

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
bro, i think u gb gearing set is not original ord. if oni change after market final gear n u 6th gear 100km/h use 4100rpm, den u 1st gear max speed oni can reach 30-40km/h oni.
by logic is not just change final gear, but is whole set gearing.
now u canot calculate ur fd coz u dunno wat ratio of u 6th gear. if u really wan calculate, muz open the gear box n see how many gear teeth per gear.

Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
bro, i think u gb gearing set is not original ord. if oni change after market final gear n u 6th gear 100km/h use 4100rpm, den u 1st gear max speed oni can reach 30-40km/h oni.
by logic is not just change final gear, but is whole set gearing.
now u canot calculate ur fd coz u dunno wat ratio of u 6th gear. if u really wan calculate, muz open the gear box n see how many gear teeth per gear.
Yes, the ratio's are obviously different from standard. True, the best way is to dismantle the Gearbox and solve the mystery :proud: thanks bro!

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
maybe i cannot ans u main question, so dun angry wif me. personal my mivec use 3600 rpm in top gear to travel 100km/h. coz too high fc n make wear n tear on engine, oil etc, i jz simply change my tyre from 195/50/15 to 205/55/16 slighty larger then 215/45/17.

NukeeZoid

Jan 26, 2005
further_seems_forever.blogspot.com
maybe i cannot ans u main question, so dun angry wif me. personal my mivec use 3600 rpm in top gear to travel 100km/h. coz too high fc n make wear n tear on engine, oil etc, i jz simply change my tyre from 195/50/15 to 205/55/16 slighty larger then 215/45/17.
what does your tyre size have to do with your rpm? :hmmmm:

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
larger diameter tyre can give actual speed more then meter reading speed. 205/55/16 is larger 10% than 195/50/15.
if my meter reading is 100km/h but my actual speed is 110km/h.

Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
Alright, for sharing, i finally got this mystery of what is my final drive & final gear ratio solved just by referring to this online calculator of "Tire, Wheel, Gearing calculator" http://www.myturbodiesel.com/1000q/tire-wheel-gearing-calculator.htm I believe most of you have discovered this online calculator.

Key in all the variables and you can get the final drive & 6th gear ratio reading from this calculator.

hi guys..was wondering wats the purpose of banana manifold?
to reduce restriction?
mostly i can see it on turbocharged cars...wat about a banana in a NA car?
will it serve any purpose?
thanks for the reply!
cheers and have a nice day!:_: