asking Noob question about ICE stuff sifu help help please

mr.edrick

Jul 10, 2009
buying an aftermarket headunit. what must the headunit have particularly to support on my future installation of amplifier and subwoofer.?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
RCA pre-outs (2 or 3 pairs)

xiaogao

Mar 4, 2010
johor
suggest alpine or pioneer has 2 to 3 preout(if u want add sub) so that u can can have better SQ.

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
sry wanna tumpang ur thread coz me too nub lol. just wanna ask on type of setup for s/system when buying amp like 4/3/2 or 1 channel.

What is the advantages to having 4/3/2 channel to 1 channel amp?

something that will compliment a 2-way component speaker + woofer.

thanks sifus

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
get a 4ch amp, use the front 1 & 2 ch to run
the front components. rear ch 3 & 4 to be bridged [combined] into mono for the subwoofer.

if u had just the front comps, then a 2ch amp will be enuff. or if u were just running a sub, the a single ch amp [monoblock] will do..

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
Thanks Zenn! another thing is, which is more important to spend on?HU or amp?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
HU > Speakers > Amp > Sub > Wiring

Hi:itsme: everyone.
I came across a satria neo Mivec 1.8L, at least that's what the guy told me.
I'm curious I thought mivec only came at 1.6L?

:confused::confused::confused:

Take a look at the photo, I need to know if this mivec has the same power as the 1.6?
I only know 4g93 has 1.8L but no mivec, and then Mivec Dohc is the 4g92 1.6L
I'm new guys sorry I'm a noob.
My main point is that, is this engine as powerful as the 1.6?