Anyone using this setup??

xxxx said:
type r injectors not 270cc? someone told me tat's it's 270cc for type r injectors wo. can anyone pls confirm? thanks.

Confirmed already.. type R injectors are the same as B16A. The stock regulator pumps 3.5 bar for the R vs. 3.0 bar for the stock B16A

You can also try the AF ratio check after swapping R injectors in a B16A engine.. minor differences present due to injector blockage, etc. etc... Last I checked, it's the same... the H22A injectors are the only one bigger than the R, supposedly at 270-290cc.. with 'rumours' that the H22A on the euro-R being 310cc.

wat 2 do?d fully loaded H22A in his office keeps calling my name..hhahhahah

Basilisk said:
not connected to anything.... hmmmm...

anyone has a workshop manual for the CTR or ITR?? downloadable from the net??

Acura ITR only.. English manuals only available for the Acura Type R, since in the US, the CTR and ITR pre 2000 are not brought in 'officially'

Website here...
http://hondatech.info/

"Confirmed already.. type R injectors are the same as B16A."--->Shiro,thx 4 confirming dis matter.........cheers.............

yes i got infos online that the injectors are all 240cc,
from my study, OBD0 ecu should only work well with low resistance/peak hold injectors, since the signal that d OBD0 ecu sent out is not the same as the later version ecus.

im gona change the injectors n' feel if there is any difference, the engine is just not running tht smooth now, i think its lean by looking at the plugs.

my jdm ef doesn't have the purge solenoid valve, the canister is connected
directly to the tb on the small V last time, the canister is not the same as those
shown in UK manuals, maybe this the the JDM version, i'm not sure.

the canister function is just to kinda filter the petrol vapour before it(vapour) is being suck back into the IM, the purpose of this system is to reduce pollution
by sending the petrol vapour from ur tank into the IM for combustion.

thanks, i've found the hondatech site earlier yesterday, hence i got the b18c5 manual.
but still it doesn't have any info bout the outlet on the TB as shown in my pic,
i look at some jap race car pics, they just leave it like tht......

shiroitenshi said:
Confirmed already.. type R injectors are the same as B16A. The stock regulator pumps 3.5 bar for the R vs. 3.0 bar for the stock B16A.

shiro,

confirmed? thanks a lot.

but by the way, how did u find out that it's the same cc?

hehehheehehe.....wats sold last time @ d high price tuh dah ler....dun untung too much...ahahhahahaha