anyone practise "2-secs rules" and "4-secs rules"?

• YES, ALL THE TIME

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • NO, NEVER!

• some times

• What the heck is that?

• Total voters

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
anyone here actually practise "2-seconds rules" and "4-seconds rules"?

PS: For those dunno 2/4 seconds rules, you may need to go back JPJ and re-take Undang-Undang Lalulintas test.

yes i do.
but sometimes i "tiong" kau those who follow me too near.
of course i let him/her overtake first.. (scary also if the f.ker sudden brake) %#$@#!

yes .. i do more then that ... atleast 5->8 cars lenght between the gap. come to think of it ... how much time u'll save if u tailgating the front car?????not worth the risk...

ahaha fred.
its the distance u supposed to keep from the car infront of you.

just a keep a reasonably safe distance i guess, not much point counting. :mouth_closed:

fred, you took your undang-undang at year 1977, we understand that, back then they dun have this. :P

I normally practise the 2 seconds rule which is pretty logical. 4 seconds IMHO is a little bit too long. For those who do not know, this rule utilizes a relative position, say a lamp post, to measure the distance between 2 cars. As the car in front passes the said lamp post, start counting 2 seconds and your car should reach the said lamp post by then. If your car passes sooner than you finish counting, you are tailing too close. Put more distance and try again.

i use 2 second rule so that the car in front of me acts as a shield from police cameras. You get to close then they'll move aside. You get to far they no longer be your shield.

i use them sometimes... better not count... concentrate with the car in front... if not, 10 sec oso got problem... im not trying to laugh @ u all, but i concentrate when im driving, accidentally tailgate sometimes, but nvr langgar coz i concentrate very hard on the brake light or the speed and distance of the car too much... works well 4 me, but dun immitate me coz every1 has their limits and style of driving...

depending on the speed. at slow to moderate town driving, 2 seconds will do. highway crusing (even 110 is fast when u travel about 16 metres per second) requires the 4 second rule or more.

it still depends or our mood when driving. if we feel moody, and cant focus in driving its best that we keep the distance for braking allowance. i do that when i realise it.

i do it 4 seconds rule, just hate those fella who always follow too near, how come they duno respect others drivers?
sometimes when u make 4 seconds rule, behind car will horn u and overtake and stop at your front car...Hmm....brainless! how come they duno to patient?

this 2/4 second technique only works if everybody uses it.

obviously 90% of us dont use it.so,there's no outcome.

Fluffy said:
this 2/4 second technique only works if everybody uses it.

obviously 90% of us dont use it.so,there's no outcome.

1 second will decide whether u can pass the green traffic light or need to stop. that will determine whether our punch card whther just ngam-ngam or red - for being LATE. AGAIN!!

I cant remember what is that.
But i also never TIONG kau anyone unless that fella trying to ''seduce'' me to TIONG.
If not i can stay away from the car infront of me for meters. Hahaha

Write your reply...