anyone blow their original 4G63 engine before?

raining

has any evo owner blow their original 4G63 engine whereas the car has no heavy modification? I'v heard turbo engine may blow if the engine is not properly modified or if we drag the engine to it's limit for too long. But,will it happen if the engine is totally original? Anyone..pls i need to know

i always think that my evo4 engine last time wont last but till now after i sold my car.the owner still driving it without problem

the mileage of the car when i bought 100K+km

then when i own the car,i overheated the engine once the cyclinder head warp.changed head then didn did any overhaul.mod abit here and there,keep the block std.change turbo,change cam,change manifold(manytimes)change intercooler.tuning,dyno.

drive the car normally,drag it everynow and then.but i keep the boost low,not more than 1.2bar.changed engine oil regularly.the engine mileage reach 250k+km when i sold the car.i change back everything to stock when i sold it

the new owner mod the engine after he bought,change cam.change ecu then dyno tuning 300+whp.he drive more hard than me.drag always,till now im suprise the car still retain the ori engine without overhaul.

i seriously worry the engine wont last,so i bought keep a spare evo 5 block incase something bad really happen.but,everything fine.read oversea forum,many said that evo 4 engine wont last for abuse,but suprise why the one i own so last

so from wat i experience i think the most important thing is dun let anyone who dunno know bout tuning tune your car and change engine oil regularly.

good one.........................cannondale

1 thing i can say is 4g63 engine is reliable and lasting. Even with some abuse its really strong.
Like what Ken said, you need to take care of it and you dont hv to worry.

Hahaha... I blown my E9 turbo onli... But the engine stil healthy n running as smoothly after changing the turbo... Eventhough i sometimes over boost it... Hehehe... 1.8bar le... Internals all stock... Now if i kena 'Mah Piew', i'll stroker it!!!

But no worry la, ori evo engine is very strong n good!!! Seldom i heard owner blown their engine... Yeah, but i heard many times the same tuner in Sunway keep blowing ppl 4G63!!! Scary... Mayb this is their habit!!! Hahaha...

Ken,

Mayb ur E4 oredi change to Tomei block b4 u bought it over le... Hahaha... :biggrin:

Hahaha... I blown my E9 turbo onli... But the engine stil healthy n running as smoothly after changing the turbo... Eventhough i sometimes over boost it... Hehehe... 1.8bar le... Internals all stock... Now if i kena 'Mah Piew', i'll stroker it!!!

But no worry la, ori evo engine is very strong n good!!! Seldom i heard owner blown their engine... Yeah, but i heard many times the same tuner in Sunway keep blowing ppl 4G63!!! Scary... Mayb this is their habit!!! Hahaha...

Ken,

Mayb ur E4 oredi change to Tomei block b4 u bought it over le... Hahaha... :biggrin:

u blown the turbo because u fetch few heavyweight champion

whos said it was tomei block,i heard it built by hks:thefinger:

4G63 is one of the bullet proof JDM legend.........another 1 would be the AL FAMOUS RB26 or even 1JZ

may i ask isit N1? u can pm me if not convenient to say here