Any one using TOYO PROXES R1R

CelicaZZT231

Hi.. anyone using TOYO PROXES R1R ?? i had get quoted rm 520 for 17 inches 215/45 made from japan.. the tyre shop said it good in wet and grip ... anyone had the experience on this tyre b4?? and the price is reasonable??

i hv use b4, 205/55/16 . very gd grip in dry n wet. dry can compare as AD07, wet use like any water-cutting tread sport tyre even a abit flood oso no problem. but tyre weight heavy (pickup abit slow compare to ad07 n tis is wat i dun like)( i feel R1R botak faster oso). prize i canot comment coz i bought 4 piece at special prize. compare to AD07, tis tyre seem more suit to malaysia weather, coz dunno when ll rain. i think 520 is ok prize coz AD07 more expensive.

jz wan to share my experience.

ok Thanks for reply.. then how many mileage u had run using R1R last time???? i know it depend on the driver driving habit also... but just an estimation.

i use on satria, yes i fit 205/55/16 on satria coz special prize tats y no size to choice. i use with front to rear n right side to left side(tyre re-mount) rotating. can 35000 km at least. after botak stil can play drag...hihihi.

Wou... 35000km is really fast.... faster than Ad07... i was planing to use it after my ad07...

yah fast botak.stil can last if wan 40k km.wen 35k km stil hv 10-20%

yah r1r fast botak,i hv use it b4 around that milige..but that tyre very smooth running on the road,not noise event it rainforce tyre..:love::driver:
wah so expnsive now,last year i buy around rm450per pcs for 17 45 215..:hmmmm:

m a v [3] r i c k;3819050 said:
How much roughly is this tyre for 15" 195/55?

In JB its RM320...I heard in KL can get RM280...

Wou... 35000km is really fast.... faster than Ad07... i was planing to use it after my ad07...
dun... take R888 la..

m a v [3] r i c k;3819050 said:
How much roughly is this tyre for 15" 195/55?
rm350pc...

In JB its RM320...I heard in KL can get RM280...
nop, the price has increased after short supply of AD07...

R1R is doing a very good job 2 me in drag racing..so so much better compare 2 ado7...mMmMM...has a good sidewall 2..n yeah it wear out little fast due 2 it super soft compound...