Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Car Talk
Car Modification
any mechanic to recommend?having problem...
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="matt wee" data-source="post: 3772253" data-attributes="member: 64984"><p>Hi i want to know where can i find those recommended mechanic around setapak area? I using sumething like saga 8v and 4g91 carb on my satria 4g13p,got 2 venturi..will kick in more power when we press the pedal until can feel the power kick in and pedal become more lighter(sometime like vtec,LOL)..now i encounter this problem la..i did sent my car to workshop for top overhaul and pnp,but after took back my car,i found out no performance gain..somemore now my car sometimes will jerking on low gear..didn't face this problem before sent to that workshop,sometimes jerking and then straight died off my engine..what the problem?and i did ask the mechanic to tune my carb..but it seems like he can't perform his job well,today tune,tomorrow got another problem..awhile idle too high,awhile my carb fuel line clodge,then awhile very jerking..like not enuf fuel supply to the carb...haiz..wasted my money nearly 1k for that...hope to gain some performance..but comes out with disappointed..can anyone help me?</p><p></p><p>edit:I sent to the workshop for top overhaul+Pnp=cost rm550(including all the material and spare part),and then he told me my head 4th spark plug hole is loosen already,can't take out the plug then he fix it for me rm80.Later on he take my head for skimming cost me rm80...and at the same day i did a service at there too(engine oil,spark plug,fuel filter)..but why after top overhaul and PnP somemore no performance gain on my vehicle?is this normal for lower cc car?i really can't feel any performance..maybe got..maybe no,but before this i use proton ori 12v carb and standard engine(haven't do top overhaul and Pnp) i can still go 150km/h,but now after all of this thing,i tried at highway...140km/h only..still can go i think..but very very slow..i already fully pressed the pedal..this really make me disappointed.</p><p></p><p>As i know this carb is better than ori 12v carb right?i did feel the difference on the carb when pickup..but my car is become more weak now..too many problem after i took back my car.And another weird problem i encountered,while listening to my Hu,suddenly my amp become red colour,and no sound at all.But my HU still operating...did sent to acc shop for checking,they had tried with another amp,still the same..also can't find out what the problem.I really regret send my car to do Top overhaul and PnP.Really..i save up money just want to feel the different..at least some performance gained i also happy,at least worth..but now more worst..have to repair,repair,and repair.</p><p></p><p>Really hope someone will give me some opinion and suggestion on what i had write..because i decided to go back my hometown by next week,but i really worry to drive back as long as these all problem still haven't fix..too dangerous..</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="matt wee, post: 3772253, member: 64984"] Hi i want to know where can i find those recommended mechanic around setapak area? I using sumething like saga 8v and 4g91 carb on my satria 4g13p,got 2 venturi..will kick in more power when we press the pedal until can feel the power kick in and pedal become more lighter(sometime like vtec,LOL)..now i encounter this problem la..i did sent my car to workshop for top overhaul and pnp,but after took back my car,i found out no performance gain..somemore now my car sometimes will jerking on low gear..didn't face this problem before sent to that workshop,sometimes jerking and then straight died off my engine..what the problem?and i did ask the mechanic to tune my carb..but it seems like he can't perform his job well,today tune,tomorrow got another problem..awhile idle too high,awhile my carb fuel line clodge,then awhile very jerking..like not enuf fuel supply to the carb...haiz..wasted my money nearly 1k for that...hope to gain some performance..but comes out with disappointed..can anyone help me? edit:I sent to the workshop for top overhaul+Pnp=cost rm550(including all the material and spare part),and then he told me my head 4th spark plug hole is loosen already,can't take out the plug then he fix it for me rm80.Later on he take my head for skimming cost me rm80...and at the same day i did a service at there too(engine oil,spark plug,fuel filter)..but why after top overhaul and PnP somemore no performance gain on my vehicle?is this normal for lower cc car?i really can't feel any performance..maybe got..maybe no,but before this i use proton ori 12v carb and standard engine(haven't do top overhaul and Pnp) i can still go 150km/h,but now after all of this thing,i tried at highway...140km/h only..still can go i think..but very very slow..i already fully pressed the pedal..this really make me disappointed. As i know this carb is better than ori 12v carb right?i did feel the difference on the carb when pickup..but my car is become more weak now..too many problem after i took back my car.And another weird problem i encountered,while listening to my Hu,suddenly my amp become red colour,and no sound at all.But my HU still operating...did sent to acc shop for checking,they had tried with another amp,still the same..also can't find out what the problem.I really regret send my car to do Top overhaul and PnP.Really..i save up money just want to feel the different..at least some performance gained i also happy,at least worth..but now more worst..have to repair,repair,and repair. Really hope someone will give me some opinion and suggestion on what i had write..because i decided to go back my hometown by next week,but i really worry to drive back as long as these all problem still haven't fix..too dangerous.. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare Enkei AME Tracer TM02 17x9jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing TRD T3 16x7jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing RE30 18x9 18x8.5 5H...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Nissan Almera Tomei body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 gts front bonnet hood with scoop
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda Civic FC FK7 SI Bodykit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 msport Mperformance body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua Bezza gear up body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Chrome delete
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton Preve spray paint(crystal black)
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Get behind the scenes on Shell’s fuels
https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/Shell-Refinery-4-600x397.jpg
As the saying goes, the devil really is in the details, and as Shell have not let it slip our minds, all fuels are not the same...
Lexus Is200 clutch set
Hi there;
My friend looking to change his
Lexus Is200 clutch set and would like to ask sifu here, how much the ori new clutch set + the...
Evo 6 spoiler for sale (ORI)
evo 6 spolier for sale (ORI)
selling at RM1300
interested pls call 012-2988 288
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q315/RAPTORIE/Image006.jpg
Recent Posts
Tire Price list Zth
Started by
xbalance2002
Wheel And Tyre
Paging for Hyundai Coupe owner, CCGT @ 28th May 2005
Started by
BlackSamurai
The Hyundai Coupe Club
New GR Yaris Automatic & GR Supra Track Edition Now in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
2025 Volvo EX90 Wins World Luxury Car Award
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Thecollectible
Log-in
for an ad-less experience
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Car Talk
Car Modification
any mechanic to recommend?having problem...