Another Stupid Question .... SubWoofer

hi all...

takumi_86.......... it is a mohawk 2 ch amp.

@ 4ohm = rms 200w x 2
bridged @ 4ohm = rms 400w x 1

unexpected thing happen today...... i just forked out my money to repair my car.

it's going to take sometime for me to save money again......hihihi

well 2 channel type is good for comp set type speakers.Look for monoblock amps.

takumi..
monoblock very expensive lor...

how da budject to get monoblock???

DCSone said:
save $$$$...peerless..save $$ get peerless..

its true.. buy a good product value/money now.. u wont regret later..
ICE just like Car modification.. upgrade the engine rather than change
partbypart... extractor..ekzos.. camchaft.. but performance wise still below the target.. vrooomm..kapisshh!

bro tohsan,

r u peerless dealer ker? if 1 pair.. can get some discount? Rm650/pc valid till Aug. coz hv to wait for my bonus....

taiko

i m not Peerless dealer,just happen to audit the old batch of Peerless Xls 12inch. Try look for old batch is from overseas while new batch i heard from Malaysia donno true or not,so for the sake of safety, go get 2nd hand n decent condition is good enough. :regular_smile:

acidcoller said:
takumi..
monoblock very expensive lor...

how da budject to get monoblock???

actually try get a 2 channel bridged it to wack sub is good enough,after all there isn't much different from using monoblock,as long as the power is closed to each other that is consider enough already,the rest will depend on your tuning. This is what i think after tested using a 2 channel and a monoblock to wack my subwoofer,i can't hear the different.:regular_smile:

Btw 2 channel amp is so much more flexible compare with monoblock in term of usage becos monoblock/1 channel amp u can oni use it for sub while 2 channel u can use it for sub as well as components,u have a choice to choose.

hi.......

yes, like bro tohsan said.............. i've choices to choose for sub or maybe later on for my comp set.

hihihi............another stupid question.

comp set can be use as front and also as rear speaker rite?.....instead of using the 6x9.....
or must use 6x9 only for rear?

well my lightning audio monoblock amp also 2nd but a 2 channel amp also can do well , only monoblock amp has it own secret power,the auxilary boost.Go with your own budget and taste.

in my opinion if youre running the sub at 4ohm get a 2ch amp and bridge it better, cheaper power. if youre running dvc or more than one sub giving 2ohm or less, then its worthwhile to get a monoblock, only now u get the power that u are paying for. monoblock class d is good since it runs cooler than normal class AB amps, sound wise i still cant notice any difference. all u need to match is the rms power of sub to the amp at the correct impedance (ohm)

me siheng only la, see see kenot touch, haha.....all talk no ice (bankrupt)

bro zennor tohsan..
im confius here..
4ohm is power or 2 ohm..??

if my sub is 2ohm but my amp running for 4 ohm
so boleh ka..??

2ohm sub will make the amp give double the power than a 4ohm sub.

an amp can be stable down to 2ohm or not depending on the amp manufacturer's recommendation.

wah...
dats means if amp is 4ohm but sub is 2 ohm so cepat panas lor dats amp..
isnt..???

yeah sometimes an amp will be hotter if ran at 2ohm instead of 4ohm, depends on amp itself lah...

hi...

i just installed soundstream xts6.9 6x9 speakers for my rear......

hi sapa2ler bro, remember me?

hey u got no amp to power ur front components? if u power ur sub wit amp, i am just wondering will the bass be too loud till you can't hear the singing vocals?

i`m noobier than you, so pls bare wit me.. hehe..

hi all.......

comp set?......... i'm also wonder myself........why i didn't go for comp set, but installed 6x9 instead..........hahahaha also blur la at that time (but maybe due to no cash money at hand....hihihihi)

what to do..... it has been installed.........so used it la until next time

sound ok......for me, it's more to spl...........maybe my setting........by the way, i'm just using HU to power it up..........no amp at this moment.

tcy......... i still don't hv sub yet.......not planning to use sub at this moment....coz just installed 6x9 speakers for my rear.....all the speakers powered by HU.

hi all....

my HU????

my ice all low end one la.....

HU : Sony CDX-GT350S
Front : Sony XS-GF1321X
Rear : SoundStream XTS6.9 6x9