Announcement: SuperGT Biggest Super/Performance Car Gathering 19th June 2011

Yes. However only if the application is successful. Hence the request to have your photo submitted. More details will be sent to applicants.

TJ: it's me - Bryan here. I've got some queries from RX8 Club Malaysia.. they've got 10 of their club cars interested to join..... err, i'll forward them your way ok?

Hi Bryan,

Yes please ask them to drop me an email at [email protected]. I will forward it to the correct people who is handling it.

Thanks Bryan!

Yes. However only if the application is successful. Hence the request to have your photo submitted. More details will be sent to applicants.

Thank you for your reply.

Hi Guys,

i'm a mini cooper S owner which show interested on this event in the first place, and after i sent in my form and this is what i get from them. Kinda disapointed on what there said, make me not interested anymore.

Dear,

The gathering is primarily targeting at Super or Performance Cars. Min Cooper though is a 2 doors car but sort of neither here nor there. However we can make exception for all the Cooper S models provided that they also look sporty to be seen as a performance sports car. To avoid all doubts pls email me the car photo so we can speak to Malaysia Book Of Record to determine the acceptance. Thanks.

Rgds,
JP Chin

and i've replied;
Hi Chin,

Thanks for your information, do you mean that the mini cooper is not suite into super/performance cars either? But from what you have posted are difference from what you telling me now. Can you clarify these?

DEFINITION OF SUPER/PERFORMANCE CARS
• European 2 doors sports car : Aston Martin, Audi, Bentley, BMW, Bugatti, Ferrari, Jaguar,
Lamborghini, Lotus, Maserati, Mercedes, McLaren, Porsche, TVR, VW Scirocco, MINI Cooper S.
• European 4 doors : AMG 63, M5, RS4/5, Golf GTi **
• Japanese Make:

and this is what he replied;

If you read my email properly…we can make exception for all Cooper S models if the car also look sporty enough. Our requirements also subject to Malaysia Book Of Records scrutiny….as most Mini look alike whether S or otherwise. So to avoid disappointment is better that you send us photo. Furthermore you said there are other Mini owners who are interested…so its better be safe and never. Thanks.

my replied ....

Why don’t you come out a list which clarify from Malaysia Book Of Records regarding what kind of Mini cooper S you guys looking?
All the mini cooper S is look alike from cooper, it’s just there’s a hood on the bonnet which for supercharger use, it would be nice if you can post some photos on the web regarding what kind of MINI cooper S you looking for? So that you don’t expect any junk mail or questions from me anymore.
Why you need to make exception for all cooper S models now since you have put mini cooper S into your definition of super/performance cars list?

DEFINITION OF SUPER/PERFORMANCE CARS
• European 2 doors sports car : Aston Martin, Audi, Bentley, BMW, Bugatti, Ferrari, Jaguar,
Lamborghini, Lotus, Maserati, Mercedes, McLaren, Porsche, TVR, VW Scirocco, MINI Cooper S.
• European 4 doors : AMG 63, M5, RS4/5, Golf GTi **
• Japanese Make:

Do you mean that if a Golf GTI with original body kit don’t look sporty enough for Malaysia Book Of Records?
So its same to a Mini Cooper S with original body kit will not look performance enough?

In fact, your definition of super/performance cars list are not clear.
It’s already created a disappointment here, to avoid any more disappointment I’ll forward what you have said here to the forum including zerotohundred.
Please remove me from the list as I’m not interested anymore.

Many thanks

end ...

i'm wondering if there not sure Mini Cooper S are in list or not, why there put in the list? :argh:

Worry not mate!
Contact Tom and see what he can do with it.
He owns a CooperS too afaik.

Talking about cars like the new cooper, the recent scirocco, golf and other similar
small size cars, they were rather common here in UK.

Yes although they can easily fetch for a quarter mil ringgit in Msia, here they can be affordable to ppl with stable jobs. Hell I even saw one rail constructor worker drive a new RS500 and E92 M3. You don't see these stuff back in Msia no? Actually construcing is a real privilege job here.
They pay real good here so dont get me wrong with my perspective.

What my point is, I believe they are high amount of Exotics ride in Msia.
Ferrari Club Msia alone enough to kill.. I wouldn't be f ing surprise if they "import"
some from Singapore just to attain the targetted numbers for the record.
Try contact them and ask for reservation place I guess.
Just my .2 cooper..

wsukun,

indeed, i totally agree to you. i've been to uk for awhile and there's hell a lot of performance cars on the road. i'm not surprise too if there are asking for singapore help just for the record.. lol
In fact i'm not really keen on participate anymore after there said so. Kinda potong stim of what there saying.. just my though

got their replied just now ..

U r right all Mini look alike so we need to see photo to determine the how sporty ur car is so we can ‘fool’ M’sia Book Record to accept ur entry. If the car look like a Mini One….definitely no no. Forget about what I wrote in my earlier note as all latest correspondence take precedence. We are not here to argue with u on a contractual arrangement…its just a fun event to make sure everyone happy ie JPM, MBR and participants! Thanks.

end

how to make a mini cooper S look like Mini One?? That's the funniest answer i've ever heard. Maybe there are looking for those car who have custom livery and bodykit to define a sport/performance car.

And it's the first time that someone telling me that Mini Cooper S (latest model) don't actually feel/look like a performance car.

Anyway, these event dont look well organize to me. There dont even cant confirm the definition of sport/performance cars list by just want to look at the car first.. i dont need to 'fool' M'sia Book Record to accept my entry.

Well, If i were JPM i'd just say any cars below 400bhp and 4 door can fly kite... LOL

coz by replying nicely kena tembak... reply badly also kena tembak.. ahhahaa..

not siding anyone ah.. pls pls... ok ok..

bye

ahhaha

*cabut*

wsukun: glad to be of a bozo service to u

---------- Post added at 05:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:27 PM ----------

Well, If i were JPM i'd just say any cars below 400bhp and 4 door can fly kite... LOL

coz by replying nicely kena tembak... reply badly also kena tembak.. ahhahaa..

not siding anyone ah.. pls pls... ok ok..

bye

ahhaha

*cabut*

[REPORT TO MODERATOR] = user BLaCkHoWLiNG being a prick! Pls remove posting and ban! Also, while TOM is at it, pls belanja BLaCkHoWLiNG makan ok? Thank u

lol .. 400bhp above or below?? if above, that's mean Lotus Evora and Porsche 911 can't really get in too .. haha

Guys, we only getting 4 Grandstand Tickets.. but if I want to but PitWalk pass for myself and 3 other friends...how?

Will there be ticketing booth at Sepang on that day or not?

Guys, we only getting 4 Grandstand Tickets.. but if I want to but PitWalk pass for myself and 3 other friends...how?

Will there be ticketing booth at Sepang on that day or not?

There will be pitwalk passes for sale on that day but while stock last only. :top:

Today I dropped by Sepang and collected my stuff at the Customer Service Centre at the main building.

B4 going, I even called JP Chin to inform him I made the bank transfer. He asked me to inform his PA. His PA then told me to just show them the Maybank2u bank transfer receipt.

The staff at the centre at first blur blur.. dunno what I was talking about..even after showing them the acceptance letter and receipt of my Maybank2u bank transfer.

Then a senior staff came and I explained to her and then only she understood and told the staff to pass me an envelope and a goodie bag.

http://imgup.com/share-219B_4DF9C54F.html

http://imgup.com/share-5DFB_4DF9C75F.html

:itsme: HI! guys and girls, ladies and gentlemen :itsme:

My friend is actually selling off her complimentary pass since she
only got one and it would be real boring for her to go in alone.

So, she decided to put it on sale at a cheaper price for those
who are interested.

Is a CORPORATE SUITE PASS worth RM800

She is selling at RM500 ONLY. Please let me know to those
who are interested. Will be able to COD if your place is near
for meet up.

Either that, can always COD on Saturday at Sepang itself.
Let me know if you are interested.

She is also selling her Grandstand Ticket at RM80 only. Thank You!

http://i860.photobucket.com/albums/ab162/Supra_1996/Others/2011-06-17010339.jpg