Angel Eyes / Glow Ring

Originally posted by deejay@Jan 25 2005, 03:15
wah......song oooooo ....... finally made it liao ~~~~~ till dun wan diu me liao.........wah lan eh no wonder la, chatting over zth here ........ tomolo no class meh !!! ........ naughty boy........ :lol:
fualan.. wanna say like that mehh..
dunno who's the 1 bz..
wei.. found 1 hot air gun edi..
gonna try on mel's car.. muaaaahahahha..
what do u think?
damn big, right?

hey dude,

i think using a 220ohm resistor is not enough ler... ur LED may not last very long... although very bright.... i think 680ohm should be fine...

i use 1K ohm resistor for my car voltage stabilizer project... it works fine..

u have to remember dat ur car voltage is more than 12v...

Originally posted by khguan@Jan 26 2005, 02:05
hey dude,

i think using a 220ohm resistor is not enough ler... ur LED may not last very long... although very bright.... i think 680ohm should be fine...

i use 1K ohm resistor for my car voltage stabilizer project... it works fine..

u have to remember dat ur car voltage is more than 12v...
i'm not using it any longer, so i dunno in the long run how well wil it work..

i agree on what u said, but also dun forget i'm using only 1 LED, if it's not bright enuff, u probably cant c the whole rod.. i dunno..

if i happen to go to those elctronic shop, i'll get a 680 resistor n try it again, n c how it wil work.. alright? maybe LED get some other colors.. heheh

btw, thanks 4 advise

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Jan 25 2005, 02:07
wow fuankee...
really looks great....

any1 tried on their wira?
u guys think will it be nice in wira?
i also wanna try la, wei, when u wanna try?

Originally posted by hampeh@Feb 24 2005, 13:06
any one had circuit which can make blinking2 one... :D
Do you remember Kemahiran Hidup Form 3???

Anyway... Just wondering why don't you guys use El-Wire instead???

Originally posted by n305er+Feb 24 2005, 15:19 -->
QUOTE (n305er @ Feb 24 2005, 15:19 )
--QuoteBegin-hampeh
@Feb 24 2005, 13:06
any one had circuit which can make blinking2 one... :D

Do you remember Kemahiran Hidup Form 3???

Anyway... Just wondering why don't you guys use El-Wire instead??? [/b][/quote]
where do we buy the el wire?? been looking for it la.

Lowyat don't have meh? I think I know someone how sells El Wire. He said it's RM55 But I'm not sure how long and what colour he has...

Eluminance Wire. Wire that glows when you connect power to them...

In other words, they are lamps, or lights but as thin and as flexible as a small wire...

Got!!!
http://www.obengware.com/asesoris/2003/bitmoddingjan7h.jpg

http://images.burningman.com/gallery/cameragirl.5943.jpg

http://www.gibtek.co.uk/images/elwire/03.JPG

http://www.frontier-electronics.co.za/images/gd_el_wire_blue.JPG

Although they are lamps, you can actually tie a knot using them!
Imagine how much more easier your life will be just to use them to make your angel Eyes!!! :lol:

Originally posted by n305er@Feb 24 2005, 16:40
Lowyat don't have meh? I think I know someone how sells El Wire. He said it's RM55 But I'm not sure how long and what colour he has...
hey bro... let me know how much and what colour k?
u pg kia arr??
me to man..