An extra second before we shout Happy New Year... Haha...

MuG3n

Hey guys... Check this out...

WASHINGTON (Reuters) -- Get ready for a minute with 61 seconds. Scientists are delaying the start of 2006 by the first "leap second" in seven years, a timing tweak meant to make up for changes in the Earth's rotation.

Read more here :

http://www.cnn.com/2005/US/12/25/leap.second.reut/

Hmm.. this is interesting. So who said a minute has only 60 seconds? Hey, I have 61 seconds in a minute. kekekeke.....

297 more of these once-in-7-years adjustments, and the world would come to a full stop. PREPARE FOR THE END!!! :lol:

ahaha just kidding. this implies that the earth IS slowing down, rite? :D

if the earth slow downour cars automaticly speeds up...so,dun have to mod.just wait for the eath to slow even more..haha

ok u said the earth is slowing down.. does dat mean the gravitational pull from the earth is reduced also? so in theory i think, if the earth keeps on slowing down. we mortals will actually weigh lesser as the earth slows down provided u dont have 3 packs of nasi lemak in the morning.

ok im stoned

gravity doesnt work that way. AFAIK there's no relation between gravity and the rotation of a planet. if anything, we learn from school that centrifugal force actually throws things outwards, not attract them to the center of rotation. im no scientist however, haha so pardon me if i sound silly. :D

Woah... Looks like we're drifting into the science perspective... Haha... Chill dudes... and Happy New Year 2006...!