Altezza FAQ

DawoZedition....it is not that difficult if you are a DIY enthusiast..:biggrin:
Anyway I will try to make it as simple as possible.
The easiest way without removing the bumper is go to your left or right front wheel fender arch. Look inside , right behind the part facing the back of the headlights, is the black plastic guard covering. You will be able to see some screws attaching it to the front fender.
Remove the first 2-3 plastic screws carefully (so not break it) and pull open the plastic guard (with a flat head screw driver) towards the wheel. Dont worry about breaking the plastic guard as it is very flexible. As you pull open the guard, you can see the fog lamps at the bottom area of the bumper. Just turn the bulb socket and remove the bulb out and replace the bulb. I think the bulb is a HB3 (same as the high beam). After replacing it, just reverse yr steps and fix back the plastic guard.

Hopes this helps...:biggrin:

words from the DIY sifu.:biggrin:

thank bro for the DIY tips. just bought the bulbs, I will try it this weekend. Autobacs want to charge me 1500 Yen(RM50) for replacing the bulb. damnnnn expensive!

DawoZedition....it is not that difficult if you are a DIY enthusiast..:biggrin:
Anyway I will try to make it as simple as possible.
The easiest way without removing the bumper is go to your left or right front wheel fender arch. Look inside , right behind the part facing the back of the headlights, is the black plastic guard covering. You will be able to see some screws attaching it to the front fender.
Remove the first 2-3 plastic screws carefully (so not break it) and pull open the plastic guard (with a flat head screw driver) towards the wheel. Dont worry about breaking the plastic guard as it is very flexible. As you pull open the guard, you can see the fog lamps at the bottom area of the bumper. Just turn the bulb socket and remove the bulb out and replace the bulb. I think the bulb is a HB3 (same as the high beam). After replacing it, just reverse yr steps and fix back the plastic guard.

Hopes this helps...:biggrin:

may i know wat bumper is this?

toyota_altezza_119.jpg

issit an OEM bumper or aftermarket?

Bump: may i know wat bumper is this?

toyota_altezza_119.jpg

issit an OEM bumper or aftermarket?

oic...thanks bro acyc,it looks very nice for me!

damon,
u doing survey and research also ka ?
got secret plan to own one altezza as well ?hehehe :adore:

serious on survey only,not serious on any purchase yet... :biggrin:

this thread is very useful for newbie like me,thumbs up!

erm...i found my seg after inspected only 30 units in ard 6 weeks.i guess im not consider choosy right since m'sia have over thousand of seg around :biggrin:

ok i have been on the hunt in the forums for an answer to this question until my head started hurting. i am about to order my 2jzgte engine for my tezza but before i do there is the most important question that has not been answered...

will the tranny in my tezza, 6-mt, be compatible with the 2jzgte? some of my japanese tuner buddies say yes, others say no. but they dont own tezza. so i need some expert opinions. if it does not work then can a tranny from a supra go in a tezza?

any help on this matter at all is muchly appreciated since i am about 1 week shipping time from getting the engine after ordering it. i want get the ball rolling on my little project.

.... by the way any mods that are too costly are not a problem, just got a re-enlistment bonus from the military for 70k USD:proud:

Bump: ok i have been on the hunt in the forums for an answer to this question until my head started hurting. i am about to order my 2jzgte engine for my tezza but before i do there is the most important question that has not been answered...

will the tranny in my tezza, 6-mt, be compatible with the 2jzgte? some of my japanese tuner buddies say yes, others say no. but they dont own tezza. so i need some expert opinions. if it does not work then can a tranny from a supra go in a tezza?

any help on this matter at all is muchly appreciated since i am about 1 week shipping time from getting the engine after ordering it. i want get the ball rolling on my little project.

.... by the way any mods that are too costly are not a problem, just got a re-enlistment bonus from the military for 70k USD:proud:

bro ... ahahaha... mis our old days ...
when u gonna get the altezza back again ?
when can we all lepak back again ?
n kena kejar polis watching ilegal drag race ... hahahahaha

Bump: bro ...u also ...
i heard u really gonna get one altezza again ?
mis de old days bro ...
u n the girls thing ... hahahahaa

Bump: mr gurubesar ...
when are gonna organize our old gathering again /
jgn pengsan dulu ...
wait till all gather back again ...
hahaha
mis u all man !

ok i have been on the hunt in the forums for an answer to this question until my head started hurting. i am about to order my 2jzgte engine for my tezza but before i do there is the most important question that has not been answered...

its best to be using either the 2j auto gearbox A340E/A341E or the 6 spd manual from the supra V161 as they are meant for the hp and torque generated from the 2j. Meaning, you can probably get a aristo halfcut(assumming you are getting a halfcut) or a supra halfcut. And of course they can all fit into our altezza engine bay, just needs some modifications.

Problem is JPJ only approved an engine transplant up to 25% of your original engine cc, which is 2000cc upgrade to 2500cc only, not 3000cc like the 2j. Time to consider a 1j?

since you have the cash, perhaps then the 2j will not be a problem, and you will be the 1st as we dun see ANY 2j altezzas in msia, only 1j...

either way, theres also a 1j grey gunmetal altezza in vision bangsar, go check it out. The owner can help you out plus point you in the right direction.

and good luck

japan? even better...the land of the modifying kings....my personal dream mod: 3.4 litre 2jz vvti with auto :)

but 1 question, so how come he cant find some answers on the tranny issues? weird that you think about it..I am pretty sure that HKS/mines/amuse/top secret/jun etc...jap tuners can help out...so weird...

anyhow cheers n good luck

anything is illegal except u register it...
:burnout:

Bump: anything is illegal except u register it...
:burnout:

guys, any1 knows the measurement and specification for our stock front disc brake?
mine giving me alot of weird noise and problem even after skimming. need to find replacement.
any1 with the measurement info, kindly post here.
or any1 know what other model are using similar size? i m going to get in in halfcut shop.

Bump: guys, any1 knows the measurement and specification for our stock front disc brake?
mine giving me alot of weird noise and problem even after skimming. need to find replacement.
any1 with the measurement info, kindly post here.
or any1 know what other model are using similar size? i m going to get in in halfcut shop.

wan to ask.. is it worth to sell off my vios first gen "Eclass" and op for altezza recon or second hand? need all ur advice. thanks

it's worth to trade your 2003 "E spec" vios with altezza as long as u r financially ready,go test drive 1 tezza and you will know