alternator

syafique75 said:
Bro, 212 is retiring, we need a new monsters to do the job. We cannot depends on one monster only. Come on placed the enggine into your car. Be like WDJ also.

cheers...:shades_smile:

dun simply said '212' is retiring :stupid: ....itu 'King of LDP' will never retired...

whalan eh.. where to find another 90A alternator ar? ehhehehe :)

i also needdddddd.. :p

zim said:
dun simply said '212' is retiring :stupid: ....itu 'King of LDP' will never retired...
just called 212 two days ago go...may be he'll come after jiran dia punya majlis qeqah done.....maklumlaaa orang lama banyak kenduri to attend to....and he said the resignation have to be postponed until his junior can take over the car ....hopefully dia mari bawak itu gti.....Anybody see basmi anywhere??? missing la that guy

crazzy said:
whalan eh.. where to find another 90A alternator ar? ehhehehe :)

i also needdddddd.. :p

pm me crazzy. btw, i think u send me msg using my old number. Already changed to new one

wah jdm can tapau dohc vtec so easily? shit, i hate my sg engine....hahahaha

higher compression piston + intake manifold + ecu + xtractor really make so much different?

so amat.....wana sell ur 70Amp cheap cheap or not....:embaressed_smile:

if im still using 60A battery, 70 amp alternator save to use?

amatabx said:
just wanna share with u guys,

change my alternator from std cultus 50A to 70A - same result (not enough charge). Timer drop to 11.3A after on air-cond

add grounding cable (1 cable cost rm200 !! sponsored by phanter..tq bro) - same result (same scenario).

change from 70A to 90A alternator - PROBLEM SOLVED !!

On air-cond, sportlight, lamp, radio.... timer reading around 13.3-13.6A. Respon better now... :shades_smile:

glad to hear that. at least you'd tried out and shared with us.
in your case, your output must drain a lot bro..

how they install that bulky alt? open up driveshaft?

xtorm said:
wah jdm can tapau dohc vtec so easily? shit, i hate my sg engine....hahahaha

higher compression piston + intake manifold + ecu + xtractor really make so much different?

so amat.....wana sell ur 70Amp cheap cheap or not....:embaressed_smile:

if im still using 60A battery, 70 amp alternator save to use?

u got pm bro

ABV9750 said:
glad to hear that. at least you'd tried out and shared with us.
in your case, your output must drain a lot bro..

how they install that bulky alt? open up driveshaft?

Yup. Open driveshaft. That alternator bigger than std one. Now can feel the force after shifting gear... GTi is back !

sharkz_swift said:
zim 212 will go amat weeding x? aku nak tgk keta die la

as Panther mentioned...maybe he will attend Amat wedding dinner.. 212 is 3 drs JDM spec...physically is 3 drs :_: ....unless you eyes can 'scan' through deep inside the engine..then you will know what is the differ with other gti's.....:mouth_closed:

Only experts know how. If you look at the enggine, it is so dirty man.. and very empty. hehehahaha

Cannot believe when you see it. hahahaha

chill....

amat, your PM box full! how to msg u.. hehehe please clear it and let me know k? ciaoz