Alpine MRV-F 545 vs PHD 4075

mnkh0027 said:
The a/d/s/ P2110 is a very old model. I'm talking about the 90's and more than 5 years old if you're getting one.

A 100w x 2 is barely sufficient for the Dynaudio System 240MkII and a 3-way Dynaudio System 340MkII would require a minimum of 150w-200w to make it worthwhile. An a/d/s/ P450.2 bridged for 150w x 2 would have been a better choice. This year 2000 model was phased out in the end of year 2004.

If you're going subless, you could consider the Dynaudio System 360MkII instead, to make it worthwhile.

Yes my lord...

The a/d/s P2110 is launch sometime in 99's. and is 110w x2. (I buy liau, how?)
Im not getting the 340MK2, is dynaudio 240MK2.

Mic,
Maybe I will used the a/d/s P2110 for a year then if got big fat bonus year end, I will up grade to PHD2200, or better PHD2140pro,(mybe also 'TRU'amp?)
But in one condition, you help me to sell my a/d/s:regular_smile: :regular_smile:

Thanks for all the advise.

cheers,

hi,
My system just manage to fix-up at KKL shop yesterday.

Here is how the set up :
a/d/s P2110 - drive the 7" Dynaudio Mid (240MK2)
Marcom 4.13 - drive the Dynaudio tweet (240MK2)
Both Amp are runing thru the dyn passive crossover.
HU- Kenwood 2din, came stadrd with d car.
and a active 6"sub under the seat.

How does it sound? To me...Money well spend (Maybe I haven't listen to enough Hi-End stuff)

convict said:
hi,
My system just manage to fix-up at KKL shop yesterday.

Here is how the set up :
Marcom 4.13 - drive the Dynaudio tweet (240MK2)

How does it sound? To me...Money well spend (Maybe I haven't listen to enough Hi-End stuff)

You mean MW170 mid & MD100 tweet... but the amp not good enough loorrr... still can upgrade next time... for sub under seat???? little bit confuse here ... behind rear seat or under front seat... if honda city (not the 2006 model)... yup can put under rear seat ...coz HC rear 1 like rear seat C22....

oldskolboyz said:
You mean MW170 mid & MD100 tweet.. but the amp not good enough loorrr... still can upgrade next time... for sub under seat???? little bit confuse here ... behind rear seat or under front seat... if honda city (not the 2006 model)... yup can put under rear seat ...coz HC rear 1 like rear seat C22....

Is a compact Active sub, so can put under the front seat. reason is,... Im dring a MPV, not willing to sacrified the third row. (Family man ma..)

Soon I will up grade the Macrom amp to PHD2200 160W X 2. to drive the MD140(soon) and MD100.
a/d/s P2110 will still continue driving the mid MW160.
All run on active but neet a EQ to do the jod, I think...can anyone recommend?
Also, plan to change my HU, recommend pls?

convict said:
Is a compact Active sub, so can put under the front seat. reason is,... Im dring a MPV, not willing to sacrified the third row. (Family man ma..)

Soon I will up grade the Macrom amp to PHD2200 160W X 2. to drive the MD140(soon) and MD100.
a/d/s P2110 will still continue driving the mid MW160.

Alpine HU + H701.....:thrasher: :thrasher:

Hi, to all sifu.
Just want to share about my recent set-up.

Old set up :
Macrom 4.13 - drive 2 way MBQ PCD213
HU - Kenwood 2din, came stadrd with d car.

1st set up :
Macrom 4.13 - drive the Dynaudio tweet (240MK2)

2nd set-up :
HU- Alpine 9861 DVD audio/video
Amp - TRU-Tech T03 4X150W
Comp- Dynaudio 240MK2 run passive bi-amp
a/d/s P2110 - brigde 1 channel 370W to drive..
SUB - Helix W12 Competition.

What can I say....it's beautiful...
I like to thanks mnkh27 and netken for giving me endless advice and info about carhifi.

cheers,

3rd set-up:
..coming soon...

convict said:

i think u need a suitable electronic crossover first......

but if u plan to change HU just look for one with an inbuilt 3way crossover inside...

convict said:
Hi, to all sifu.
Just want to share about my recent set-up.

Old set up :
Macrom 4.13 - drive 2 way MBQ PCD213
HU - Kenwood 2din, came stadrd with d car.

1st set up :
Macrom 4.13 - drive the Dynaudio tweet (240MK2)

2nd set-up :
HU- Alpine 9861 DVD audio/video
Amp - TRU-Tech T03 4X150W
Comp- Dynaudio 240MK2 run passive bi-amp
a/d/s P2110 - brigde 1 channel 370W to drive..
SUB - Helix W12 Competition.

What can I say....it's beautiful...
I like to thanks mnkh27 and netken for giving me endless advice and info about carhifi.

cheers,

3rd set-up:
..coming soon...

TO3! very yummy amp o tailo!Maybe u could upgrade your headunit to Alpine 7990:_:

walau, Apine 7990...it's way to xpensive la brader.
After listennig to the 9861..its not too bad tho...I try it on the DVD audio, the sound pretty dynamic compared to normal audiophile CD's.