Alien Found!

blame it on our BELOVED education minister...himsa -something.....

Local U intake ...most seats go for (u know la) , only a limited seat for non-(u also know la) ....some local u is OFF LIMIT for non-(u know la)

as something that he said some time ago...as long as i'm the Education Minister, they won't be admitted to this U....

yeah....

NOW...private colleges or uni must have certain % of (u know la) or risk having thier license gantung....

ehhh..i don have As but i have Units... i only score 12 units.... :(

aiaya alan tan.....y so narrow minded.......tis is choice in life.....if she wants 2 show off oso its her rite wat......she choose 17 than get 17....its not that she choce 17 than get only 7 A.....tats is a diffrent story.....but she succed wat.....pushing d limit.....drive car oso want to push limit rite.....same la ....y go slower when can go fast......at least get malaysia book of record for spm....we all dun hav name in book of record wat......

i tink its getting bit racial la tis topic......if the gurl was chinese i tink no prob 1 la.....but malay...than all not satisfied...alien la...wat la......

2nd best student is an indian girl...congrats to her too......y not complain on this 1 as well....rite guys.......

some ppl stil not 'sepet' minded aa.....pity2

of coz 4 tat 2 reasons only......but y not get those in style.....syiok wei:)

believe me.....d gov oredi tag her......1 day she b sumbody 1......c her face in tv n news....who knows......

Originally posted by Hondaiz5666@Mar 11 2005, 12:36
aiaya alan tan.....y so narrow minded.......tis is choice in life.....if she wants 2 show off oso its her rite wat......she choose 17 than get 17....its not that she choce 17 than get only 7 A.....tats is a diffrent story.....but she succed wat.....pushing d limit.....drive car oso want to push limit rite.....same la ....y go slower when can go fast......at least get malaysia book of record for spm....we all dun hav name in book of record wat......

i tink its getting bit racial la tis topic......if the gurl was chinese i tink no prob 1 la.....but malay...than all not satisfied...alien la...wat la......

2nd best student is an indian girl...congrats to her too......y not complain on this 1 as well....rite guys.......

some ppl stil not 'sepet' minded aa.....pity2
This is what I was thinking, sorry Alantan :) to me it just sounded racial. Everyone knows that Malays can get easy this easy that, because they are 'bumiputeras'.

From that 17A1 she's getting top international universities, fame, get face on front page, sponsors here and there, idol, new malaysia record, so she's not just showing off but in the same time having a brighter future.

iys my fault also ller..

well..i must admit i'm abit narrow minded..ehehe..its her choice la..come tot hink fo it...she must be really proud now..and yeap..i also must agree this is inspiration/example for the younger ones to achieve what?more than 17A's

hehehehe....

to me..SPM is just SPM..nuthin else...got tthat..next thing.enter college..
or should i said..ticket to Uni?

sorry ambayah for earlier bcause making it sounds racial and stuff la..
hehehe..forgive me yah :)

spm was a big deal to me at tat time....:)

if pushing 1s limit is show off.......then einstein show off alot........:P without him, lots of stuff we use now not posible............:)

I notice something in many replies in this forum from various forum members. They seem to lean more to being offensive. I've sometimes wondered why Malaysia is somewhat "behind in time" in terms of its citizen's mentality. No doubt, I'd agree that we're better than, perhaps, many countries out there but I feel that should not be the main point of comparison. We should focus on our own qualities rather than compare with other factors that are inferior to our own.
Having said that, perhaps it's about time we sit down and think about our own selves rather than other people, or other factors. I personally feel that it's great for someone to achieve 17A's (I was like "FUCK! That's bloody 17 A's!"). Skin color and type makes no difference when it comes to achievements. Of course, current political issues may make our mind lean to one side but it's up to us to ensure that we ourselves are balance in our mind. External negative influence will only cause more damage to our own self than anybody else. So it would be a good suggestion to keep an open mind. We were born with well working brains, one that enables us to think and make decisions. Yet, it so seems that education in this country for basic discipline seems to be failing. I'm not angry or anything at all but just questions and thoughts that wonders in my head once in a while. All the above relates to how some posts mentions about certain colors and types of skin have more privilege in certain areas in this country, why reach for such a large achievement when a certain level is more than enough, etc etc etc. I would hope that an open mind is what people will have soon and in the near future. Peace to all y'all !

Now this topic is turning weird....whats wrong with ppl wanting to achieve something? im sure everyone here wants to achieve something riigh? why is she being labelled as a "show of" just because she is a malay n rich?

To Achieve somthing aint easy, what more 17 A's.... ;)

And also ....dont u think entering a local u or local college too narrow a thought for someone so smart? im sure with that result she can get scholarship to abroad ...further studies in LSE, Oxford Harvard n the likes...