Alcohol/Methanol injection..

guitarman

Yo guys..
Has anybody ever use this kit or diy built one.. worth it or not..
I plan to build one for myself..
(dont worry im a certified technician)
Im just worried about spraying water+alcohol inside the intake..
Padam la spark plug tu..

Yo guys..
Has anybody ever use this kit or diy built one.. worth it or not..
I plan to build one for myself..
(dont worry im a certified technician)
Im just worried about spraying water+alcohol inside the intake..
Padam la spark plug tu..

Certified technician in what? Electrical, electronic?:biggrin:

Is not what you inject in, but the amount going in, or percentage of water/alcohol etc....

position of injections, timing, duration, sequencing....which has to be made precisely

for water injection,one of the most critical parameter is the pressure.
if not mistaken,its water vapor to be exact.not water in h2o form.
there are few kits being sold lovally online.

in theory it should be plug n play but like the others said,the timing and amount must be calculated properly.how?
i dont know.

Im aiming for lowering combustion temperature to minimize engine knock at high boost setting..
No knocking means engine ECU will advance ignition timing..

And yes you have to use nozzles that spray fine mist of water+alcohol OR water+methanol 50/50 mix.. (easily can get at Ace Hardware meh)
Any 50-100psi 12v electric pump can use..

Sent from my ASUS_T00F using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

http://www.turbomirage.com/water.html

https://youtu.be/HkPFZWd8wj4

hahaha, the power of youtube eh?
Seems like everyone knows everything these days....

Yalor...See see very easy, but when doing it....another story...

sure.....buy ready made, provided the manufacturer give assurance...if engine goes kaboom, car warranty sure void.......while methanol injection kit seller goes
missing and dont wana pick up phone..

Car owner pulak ride bicycle to work....:biggrin:

Need profec-B spec boost controller... :(
Need to trigger the nozzle to on at high boost setting only.
Switch is simple solenoid and pressure switch

---------- Post added at 09:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:02 PM ----------

Kamon la guys... :) engine rosak send overhaul only.. just water maaa..

sure.....buy ready made, provided the manufacturer give assurance...if engine goes kaboom, car warranty sure void.......while methanol injection kit seller goes
missing and dont wana pick up phone..

Car owner pulak ride bicycle to work....:biggrin:

Aiyah! any mod for that matter also will void warranty mah!

---------- Post added at 10:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:57 PM ----------

Need profec-B spec boost controller... :(
Need to trigger the nozzle to on at high boost setting only.
Switch is simple solenoid and pressure switch

---------- Post added at 09:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:02 PM ----------

Kamon la guys... :) engine rosak send overhaul only.. just water maaa..

Oh! you not running it all the time, only at high boost

TS says just water maa....
Anyway, I wish the TS all success with his car mods.

Using Meth/water injection for years... no issues, from the old school boost activated spray to the now electronically controlled version. 50-100psi is too low imho once you add boost into the equation. Standard garden variety pumps also don't like methanol. Go for proven kits sold popularly online and you will have less headache especially on nozzle size, installations and spray patterns. Fail safe features build in as well. DIY may be a bit risky but then again if you know what you are doing and the risks involved. Keep Calm and Carry On!!

water/Alcohol/Methanol injection has been used extensively by the US Air Force since 1970s. The injection system gives a large boost of power, esp during fully laden take-off.....

TS says just water maa....
Anyway, I wish the TS all success with his car mods.

Water injection also have. Last time SpeedWorks got sell if not mistaken. Go in as fine mist then vaporized by the heat helps cool the combustion camber too