Air cond compressor

cynicks

Hi all,

Just to check... anybody know where I can fix my compressor ? My a/c got loud zzz zzzz sound coming out leh.. need help..

:o

dun tell me its the same problem most EE80 is facing ar.. my aircond mech told me 2E engine got flaw in aircond compresor placement, the heat of the engine will spoil the gas in the compresor which will spoil the compresor and leads to noisy sound and gas finish very fast... or something like that.. to technical for me to understand.

he say no way you can fix it, change a compresor and it will happen again in a few month, so unless you super rich its better not to change at all, just get use to it.

my aircond mech's 2 cent (probably 2 ringgit) opinion :lol: dunno other engine got this kind of prob or not

Cynicks,

Overhauling Aircond Compressor typically cost over RM200. But since it is a Blacktop Aircond Compressor it might be worth it becoz Blacktop AC is not easy to come by even at shop shop.

Last month I was quite lucky to be able to purchase a cheap Blacktop AC to replcace my old and worn out Silvertop AC. I understand that Blacktop AC is of a later model.

Any dedicated Aircond Servicing centre can rebuild AC, only the price differs.

Thanks guys,

appreciate your replies... Will get a chop shop replacement from William if possibile...

last time i taken all the svt and bt AC...
6 out of 5 is dead... only one left.. but it is still noisy...
but bo bien ... have to use... if not will dehydrated. :lol: