Aftermarket Suspension Experience

i think you mean 220 as the length in inches of the spring ........... not the spring rate, which is usually measured in terms of KG/mm

Bump: i think you mean 220 as the length in inches of the spring ........... not the spring rate, which is usually measured in terms of KG/mm

it's in mm bro vagabond not in inches....:biggrin:

wat is suitable spring rate for abs HWL use for wira 1.8 gsr ? Front 8kg or 6kg ? Rear 4kg ok ? Need advise from u guys sifu...

Bump: wat is suitable spring rate for abs HWL use for wira 1.8 gsr ? Front 8kg or 6kg ? Rear 4kg ok ? Need advise from u guys sifu...

I was using 8/4 on my putra , man , it's like bunny hop , whenever road is uneven , can cry , hear all the "thumping" sound , really like gonna fall apart ...

then if u whack corners often , even worst , uneven surface will just make ur car hop ...

wat will the pro ppl ere recommend for gen2?? wat brand? wat settings? as i really dunno anythin bout modifications (shy to admit :rolleyes:)

Just go to re-set up my coilover.
Finally, able to compensate between handling and comfoft with 5K/250 at front. :biggrin:

I was using 8/4 on my putra , man , it's like bunny hop , whenever road is uneven , can cry , hear all the "thumping" sound , really like gonna fall apart ...

then if u whack corners often , even worst , uneven surface will just make ur car hop ...
change to a softer setting for the front bro.

wat will the pro ppl ere recommend for gen2?? wat brand? wat settings? as i really dunno anythin bout modifications (shy to admit :rolleyes:)
brand is subjective.usually adjustable spring rate for gen2 that they selling out side is the same
as wira 1.6/1.8.f 6k,r 4k.
Just go to re-set up my coilover.
Finally, able to compensate between handling and comfoft with 5K/250 at front. :biggrin:

why u choose 250 bro?did u set ur car high?i think 220 better.:)

U can try using softer absorber rate, and try deflating the tyre pressure, trial n error.....sees what happens.

I uses 28psi on my rear, 29psi on my front. Setting is TEIN fully adjustable, 8 front spring rate and 6 rear spring rate. Absorber rate, front 8 clicks, rear 5 clicks.

For me, my car seems okay and do not hops. But if i set my absorber more than 10clicks, it starts to hops as well.

So I believe is the matching of the absorber rate, not the spring rate.

change to a softer setting for the front bro.

brand is subjective.usually adjustable spring rate for gen2 that they selling out side is the same
as wira 1.6/1.8.f 6k,r 4k.

why u choose 250 bro?did u set ur car high?i think 220 better.:)

No..la bro, my coilover come with long hi-low adjusting shaft.
Thus, 250 still able to handler :biggrin:

that time using HWL , mana boleh suka2 hati say change means change , but now using a brand that can tune until satisfy , problem is , need time to go there and do

i entertain that kind of request.hehehe....as long as customer is happy.

i used tein HA custom on my previous iswara for autocross
abit too hard which u cant get much grip on rough road surface
but the car will stick to the ground if u drive as fast as u could on the street
i think it is best for track use

nw i gonna try D2 on my EJ
anyone tried tein HA + D2 and any comment btw this 2?
i hope i wont get disappointment from tein HA to D2

i used tein HA custom on my previous iswara for autocross
abit too hard which u cant get much grip on rough road surface
but the car will stick to the ground if u drive as fast as u could on the street
i think it is best for track use

nw i gonna try D2 on my EJ
anyone tried tein HA + D2 and any comment btw this 2?
i hope i wont get disappointment from tein HA to D2

i think d2 is not bad either.both damping adjustable.the only thing that u need to worried
about is the built quality and durability.

i entertain that kind of request.hehehe....as long as customer is happy.

haihz , then too bad i didn't knew u , even know , hehe the last time when i bought ,
the sales rep said , give you one day try .... i was like :banghead: 1 day how to realise wor , somemore 1st time using Adj.

haihz , then too bad i didn't knew u , even know , hehe the last time when i bought ,
the sales rep said , give you one day try .... i was like :banghead: 1 day how to realise wor , somemore 1st time using Adj.

hahah....ya lor.i understand how u feel.since that was ur first time using adj,is not easy to
determine whether the spring rate is suitable to ur taste or not.next time,try n talk to the
sale rep n see.ask him to give u more time.:listen:

Any Sifu can share abt HKS Hyper D Max HL/SH suspension for daily driving and maybe some track use? What is the main pro's & con's compare to Tein in term of parts, place to service, etc?

tein absorber ...wads the meaning HA and FA?.....got wad diff abt it?....curious.....summore i wan ask if vios 07" can put tein absorber?....cos i noe tat vios rear spring not same lik ffront de...so it can adjust?

there is tein for vios 07' bro.basic compact if i'm not mistaken.around rm3+++.
yes,the basic compact comes with adj rear.about the ha/he,that i don't know.
need to ask tein themself....hehehe